Prawn fishing spots?

Galantspeedz

I have been to a few and looking for more recommendations.......

Place: Pasir Ris Farmway 1

Pond Size: 1 medium pond

Price: 3hr - $30

Prawns: small and not many except for Sat when some prawns got cash prize

Place: Pasir Ris Farmway 3

Pond Size: 2 small pond

Price: 4hr - $36

Member rate: $210 for 28hrs

Prawns: Use to be mostly palm size but getting smaller and smaller as getting more popular

Place: Bishan

Pond Size: 2 big ponds and 4 small ponds

Price: forgot

Prawns: small and not many (went once only) but alot of char bos to see.

Place: Bottle tree park

Pond Size: 1 very small pond

Price: 1hr $14.50

Prawns: never try before

Place: Geylang Lor 8

Pond size: 6 very very small ponds

Dun bother going.

Any one can add on? Looking for more ponds to go too....

Thanks

Pasir Ris Farmway 2 or 3 is the best...

when cannot caught, just short!!! and the india worker will pour in more of you!

dun go yuan ching road 1!!! they every 3 hour then the boss will pour,,, by then always not much inside...

what do you mean by "pranw got cash prize"?

Bottle tree park got meh? Which part?

There is one in Taman Jurong and another at old croc park (dunno if close down already)

pass by another at yishun, near the stadium.

Place: Bishan

Pond Size: 2 big ponds and 4 small ponds

Price: forgot

Prawns: small and not many (went once only) but alot of char bos to see.

Is this the one at MCF Friday meetup venue?

piangzz, singapore very complicated, same names all over. like changi nasi lemak can be found in clementi.

Bottle tree gotta bring own bait, the last time I went, they gave me fishcake or something tat is "spongy", cannot fish for nuts [sleeping][sleeping]

what do you mean by "pranw got cash prize"?

Bottle tree park got meh? Which part?

There is one in Taman Jurong and another at old croc park (dunno if close down already)

pass by another at yishun, near the stadium.

means they attached a small coloured sticker or stapler to the prawn's tail. And different colour = different cash price.

green = $2

blue i think is $5

then got $10 , forgot the colour

and gold is $30. only 1 prawn has this.

the rest of your qns is answered by the rest

tried a few type of baits

clam

chicken heart

seaworm / sarong worm

guppy

baby catfish

it seems depending on which pond you go, you will get different results on your baits.

yup heard abt it. maybe i shall try to find the price on the net.

most importantly, are the prawns big? [laugh]