Trigger finger painful! [smallcry]

Westender

Doctor say I got trigger finger.(something like when you close finger and try to open, it kind'a lock up and is painfull to open)

Doctor say need injection to poke right into the joint WHICH might relive it temporary for a few months, if it doesn't work, will have to operate.

Anyone one got this problem and got it fix without poking and cutting around?

my wife went to tcm..

he told her she has got trigger finger. got 'blisters' at the joints...

den he gave her 2 choices.

1. go c western doc. injection or operation.

2. let him treat.. but must go back many times.. each time is painful like hell as he tries to 'squeeze' and break the blister

my wife chose 2. she went back 5 times.... each time bout 40.

den she cannot tahan anymore..

she went to c western doc. u noe what? the doc told her its jus a small infection... can just eat medicine...

that was months ago.. til now haven 100% heal..

now that she is used to it, the small irritation she can tahan.

Tried tcm yesterday, almost fainted from the pain, really never give chance, don't dare to go back there now.

does it last for more than a week, sometime could be due to infection. it could be due to things that u should not eat to prevent it from coming back. I used to have two fingers which was painful in the morning, but it goes away after a week, just watch your diet.

To be frank, it's better if you opt for the surgery. You can request for anesthesia if you are afraid of the pain. One time settle it. Dun drag until it gets infected inside, now that will hurt even more.

It's been that painfull for about 3 weeks now, worse in the morning usually.

Apointment is 1 month away at sgh sigh!!!!

Call again and tell the nurse that you are in a lot of pain, see whether she can squeeze you into some earlier slot, bs and say you cannot sleep cos of the pain. You never say, they never know.

For those whose parents have similar joint or arthritis problem, pls dun waste your money and see TCM, I can safely tell you it's useless. Pls go look for specialist. If pain until have problem walking/moving, most likely it's infection.

Bro, better go to se a specialist. My mum had trigger, went to NUH Hand Reconstructive Surgery. The prof there did an ops, pull the tendons or smtg one side and everything was okie....

Dun worry bro... all e best to your finger...

Doctor say I got trigger finger.(something like when you close finger and try to open, it kind'a lock up and is painfull to open)

Doctor say need injection to poke right into the joint WHICH might relive it temporary for a few months, if it doesn't work, will have to operate.

My was the second last finger. I lived with it for 6 months against advice from many pple. Most said must go for operation and abstain from beans and peanuts and sugar and this and that.

Finally, a friend brought me to see a shop somewhere in havelock road to has a finger massage and bought oilment for massage. Diligently massaged my finger daily for about a month and the bending finger cured.

Trigger finger injection is initially painful but after the solution goes into the hand... almost instant relief (ie a few hrs later)

At times, after the 1st injection, there is no more recurrence. (but not all the time)

Can try accupuncture [flowerface]

This problem of trigger finger runs through my family.

Simplest solution is to go for the steriod injection at your orthopedic specialist. Operation isn't a 100% cure. My aunt who has had 6 operations on her trigger fingers many years back is starting to suffer from the same problem again.

You'll have to do constant "finger exercises" frequently.

Don't think it's gout.

Seems that I'll have to let the specialist take a look 1st before I/he decides what to do.

Regarding TCM...it is not always good. Recently I had a very bad stiff neck..went to TCM for treatment...but it was still painful (slightly better than before)..so I went to hospital for a 2n opinion. Had an X-ray and CT scan, they found some fine cracks the bone. They concluded that it could be due to TCM treatment. They gave me a job, some pain relieve and muscle relaxing medicine and i was ok almost immediately.

wah... damn.. then i better not see TCM for my knee problem.

sometime TCM do request for x-ray before they start treatment also leh