What can increase acceleration?

Redcafe10

Hi bro,

I am new to car performance. Just curious to know what modification is required that can increase acceleration but stay LTA friendly as well.

I have heard many car with very loud engine noise (voom voom), does those meant for more power for the car? Legal?

Thanks in advance.

↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 2
  • Dislike 1

Hi bro,

I am new to car performance. Just curious to know what modificication is required that can increase accelerataion but stay LTA friendly as well.

I have heard many car with very loud engine noise (voom voom), does those meant for more power for the car? Legal?

Thanks in advance.

Just buy a better car [laugh].

Regards,

• Praise 5

Supercharged

Reduce weight, especially tyres and rims.

Off aircon.

Rev till ~peak power RPM before upshifting.

• Praise 2
  • Dislike 1

Install LTA friendly exhaust, which comes with the vroom vroom, remapping of ECU, E manage or unichip piggyback for ECU, lighten car weight eg: rims. e throttle controller to change sports, eco or normal mode, sprint booster for responsive accelerator, change manifold, cold air intake, change filter to high flow, low temp thermostat, or just install a turbo kit and pay workshop inspect for u. laugh.gif

• Praise 4

High torque engine with correct gearing and car with optimum power to weigh ratio.

but at the end of the day, most car accelerate good enough for daily driving.

Drive too fast increase risk and damage of accident and end up increase insurance burning more money.

Drive safely, this is a small city, everyone can drive fast by just stepping on the right pedal.

but to drive safely, efficiently is a skill.

Just my humble opinion.

• Praise 3

Hi bro,

I am new to car performance. Just curious to know what modificication is required that can increase accelerataion but stay LTA friendly as well.

Thanks in advance.

what car you drive?

• Praise 1

Hi bro,

Thanks in advance.