Straits times

Ronnieseah

hi anybody know where i can get hold of the daily straits times in johor bahru?

To the best of my knowledge you can't - as its not allowed to be sold in Malaysia.

if u r staying around larkin bus terminal, then u can arrange wit !&) bus ppl to buy & u yr self had to collect it daily fr tat place

Don't need straits times, just serve mycarforum can liao

Good news, bad news, and self created news all have. :D :D

Edited by Neost

WTF!!

Welcome To Friday!

i dont mind the cost, but online version dont have classified ads.

i need to have the classfied ads only.

Subscribe to online version. It's too ex for softcopy though.

I remember there's a bookshop near Taman Sentosa, those shophouses beside Shell station where lots of SGreans frequent, they sell SG Straits Times.

Not too sure if they still sell nowadays.

1. these are pre-internet tools. Nowadays, newspaper news is old news. ya.

2. in SG, we can't get msian TV channnels......due to?

both countries view their newspapes as political tools thats why banned..

1. these are pre-internet tools. Nowadays, newspaper news is old news. ya.

2. in SG, we can't get msian TV channnels......due to?

can what...TV1 lor?

subscribe either telco tv service can get more...

can what...TV1 lor?

subscribe either telco tv service can get more...

eh pai seh, so gundu.... but my house using starhub and I get all the local channels, some taiwan, aust, indon, pinoy but no bolehland. apa ini? lol

Good summary. At least mycarforum is well-balanced.

Is it true SG ST cannot bring into M'sia? Nowadays with internet, news hard to control right?

Anyway, I was in Genting recently, and got the local newspaper in the hotel: Surprisingly, Malaysia is also getting 2 pandas from China. Below is extract of Jun 12 article:

PUTRAJAYA: China will loan two pandas to Malaysia as part of a collaboration between the China Wildlife Conservation Association and the Malaysian government, said the Natural Resources and Environment Ministry in a statement.

The pandas, to be on loan for 10 years, mark the 40th anniversary of diplomatic relationship between both countries in 2014.

Edited by Camrysfa