Geylang property can buy?

Babyt

Was looking at some condo projects along geylang like lorong 24 etc...

price looks ok for a freehold unit located at fringe of city.

heard Geylang will be cleaned up eventually...any comment?

price already doubled lah. location wise is decent if u dun consider it a redlight district

im not a pro who keep track of property la but compare the price of the unit in geylang with those further from town and 99yrs unit...i tot its better.

ya im buying to stay, renting out is secondary.

heard the gov wants to move redlight to kranji or turf club there? lol

Edited by Babyt

Think on the bright side where all the food chains are located around the area..... -_-

Know some at Lor 34 to Lor 38 few apartments .... [:)]

>10yrs ago, when i was buying my first property, agent tell me that Geylang will be cleaned up eventually

Man will live on the moon, eventually too.

We will die, eventually too

Who doesnt know that?

So you like , you buy.

Life is full of half chances, yours as good as mine

Edited by Throttle2

im not a pro who keep track of property la but compare the price of the unit in geylang with those further from town and 99yrs unit...i tot its better.

ya im buying to stay, renting out is secondary.

heard the gov wants to move redlight to kranji or turf club there? lol

turf club? cannot lah... so many atas ppl ard bukit timah.. u think they wun protest meh.

kranji maybe still feasible.

actually i have decided on No1. Loft at Lor 24.

i like it because of the unique design (more like a 2 storey unit cos typical loft allows u to look down from bedroom, this one is concealed) .. it is small for a 1 bedroom about 42sqm usable but i got the top corner unit w roofless balcony aka penthouse for less than 700K after discount.

Edited by Babyt

For own stay...rent out better...find a syt help u take care of renting out to her jie meis... then u meet up w her once a while to "collect" rental... [:p]