Tyre puncture...

Newdrive

Hey bro,

Same situation as you tyre punctured just now otw to reunion dinner. Towed to balestier road lee huat tyres.

Towing $180

Sumikomo tyres 225/50 R17 $245

A bit pricey but no other shops open.

Call them to check if they open tomorrow.

First day of CNY damn hard to find tyre shop, people also want to rest.

Go Mustafa and buy those self repair kit or inflator first. Or your spare tyre leh? Don't tell me you dun know how to change.

Edited by Fcw75

Hey bro,

Same situation as you tyre punctured just now otw to reunion dinner. Towed to balestier road lee huat tyres.

Towing $180

TOW $180?!?!?!?!

That has got to be the most expensive tow in singapore..... [laugh]

me running on spare tyre now...

i pull out the nail... then the tyre got inflated... no choice so changed to spare tyre.

i just called lee huat tyres... they dun have my tyre profile size...

[:(]

Hey bro,

Towing $180

How come need to tow? You cannot change the spare tyre?

me running on spare tyre now...

i pull out the nail... then the tyre got inflated... no choice so changed to spare tyre.

i just called lee huat tyres... they dun have my tyre profile size...

[:(]

Why you want to buy new tyre? Can't you patch?

Agreed. Just get those self repair kit and fix. I travel to shipyard areas in Benoi road for almost 3 months and had to patch up my tyres 3 times. First time I went to Stamford tyres to get it repaired. After that I just went to buy those repair kit and fix it. Then use inflator to pump up the tyres.

Those tyre repair kits are the most handy and many times cheaper than getting it patched up which is also the same thing. Spare tyre usually are neglected by most drivers and as it is kept long without usage, their condition sometimes don't give a sense of security also.

Talk about tire repair kit. I forgotten to change a new set when I went servicing a while ago. It has expired a while. Anyway I also have a spare in my boot.

Wat type of repair kit u all use? I bought one quite ex at Autobac with slim inflator, however, the liquid that use to patch the tyre can only last for 15mns of travel..tmd...