Any Good Dentist in Boleh land ?

Kezg1

HI all forumers...as the above, anyone got lobang....

for re-crowning...Thanks in advance

For your best interests, I wouldn't advise going to a dentist in bolehland.

Best dentist is in Singapore. Many ang moh come here to pull their teeth, polish and root canal.

The first thing the expats landed here is to go for dental and charge everything under company expense. Fast hand fast leg. Seems like dental care in western countries is horrible.

Edited by Kangadrool

Yeah just do it in SG.

Crowning about $800 somewhere there?

You pay more but you know it's done with proper procedure etc.

Yeah just do it in SG.

Crowning about $800 somewhere there?

You pay more but you know it's done with proper procedure etc.

It's more about infection control standards

True true.

I did my root canal in SG whereas my friend did his in Thailand.

I'm done with mine after 2 appts but his is still ongoing after a few and he has to fly there again. :wacko:

Gosh, not another "buy milk powder from JB will poison your children" mentality again.... <_<

There are definitely good dentist there, just that it is more niche that here.

SG workmanship is better than JB. Even my malaysia grandparents also insist come to SG do lo.

Have to make sure he is a endodontist instead of a regular dentist lor for doing the crowning. :D

Too bad I got no lobang.

I go to a cheap n good dentist in clementi.

Those old style mom n pop style. Ty older n very experienced.

I tried a young dentist near my place at admiralty mrt. Horrible n not that cheap even. B4 that i tried polyclinic dentist at marsling. Also young n no experience. Did more damage to my teeth while cleaning. [bigcry]

I almost gave up going to dentist till i found e one at clementi.

I did my root canal + crown in JB..price was cheaper than SG of coz..

& was in RM.

The clinic is opposite pelangi plaza

Yang dental surgery. 34-A jalan harimau tarum. Taman century 80250 JB

07-3342746

The clinic bit run down but the equipment used not bad..try to call ask 4 appt if not long wait..seems alot of locals go there..

the minah clinic asst quite cheo wen i go there..

I did my root canal + crown in JB..price was cheaper than SG of coz..

& was in RM.

The clinic is opposite pelangi plaza

Yang dental surgery. 34-A jalan harimau tarum. Taman century 80250 JB

07-3342746

The clinic bit run down but the equipment used not bad..try to call ask 4 appt if not long wait..seems alot of locals go there..

the minah clinic asst quite cheo wen i go there..

Is the quite run down one right?

Gosh, not another "buy milk powder from JB will poison your children" mentality again.... <_<

There are definitely good dentist there, just that it is more niche that here.

And with such thinking, no wonder the dentist here can continue to charge for an arm and a leg...even though they are not qualified to do amputation on arms or legs.

anybody has done tooth implant in JB before?

called up AH and asked for tooth implant package. they quoted 3600-4200SGD per unit without xray, consultation & misc.. National dental centre worse, 5300-5700 per unit...

anybody has done it cheaper? either in Singapore or up North