Rupiah/Rupee at risk, SG/HK risk property bubble

Goldbug

Now i already affected badly already, hope no property bubble burst in sg

the CNBC article manage to zero in on 2 out of 4 of the affected countries in which area... quite chilling to read...

Singapore fundamentals strong... the STI should be quite resistant

Edited by Goldbug

Perhaps...it may take place earlier than 2016.

MAS has strong reserves, I doubt SGD will plunge like Rupee or Rupiah

Report say SGD wont plunge but property bubble might burst which is worst than SGD plunge leh

That is the reason why they want PR to wait 3yrs inorder to buy HDB resale . This group boh pian , will either buy pte pty or rental , this is to engineer the manitude of the burst :huh:

Edited by Jasonjst

Report say SGD wont plunge but property bubble might burst which is worst than SGD plunge leh

That is the reason why they want PR to wait 3yrs inorder to buy HDB resale . This group boh pian , will either buy pte pty or rental , this is to engineer the manitude of the burst :huh:

sgd plunge is worst. we lose our monetary value overnight. affects our currency value as well as trading power/buying and selling power.

bubble burst affects local economy only. singapore not big enough to cause worldwide meltdown like usa did in 2008

Tapering is likely in September but with the situation in Syria, not so sure anymore.

yalor... you think will extend QE boh?

sgd plunge is worst. we lose our monetary value overnight. affects our currency value as well as trading power/buying and selling power.

bubble burst affects local economy only. singapore not big enough to cause worldwide meltdown like usa did in 2008

but so many people bought property at historic high prices, bubble burst will bring alot of hardship to singaporean families

so many rounds of cool measures, still will burst meh?

when QE1 QE2 and QE3 start to print money .... today is already EXPECTED right

so what went wrong? the govt let the property bubble to build up?

i won't deny there is a bubble but as far as i can see, local property buyer are SOLID

they will not die (probably hurt a little) even the bubble burst

unless we are talking about no jobs, no gdp growth and interest rise to 4%-5% or higher

i won't deny there is a bubble but as far as i can see, local property buyer are SOLID

unless we are talking about no jobs, no gdp growth and interest rise to 4%-5% or higher

True as long as no global downturn, sg will remain attractive. No investments from indo and india, there are still many other countries invest in sg -_-

say property valuation dip, at what point the banks will ask for top up?

True as long as no global downturn, sg will remain attractive. No investments from indo and india, there are still many other countries invest in sg -_-

Not invest , they speculate in Singapore big time via Casino , properties . Tell me what can growth in Singapore market ?