Car dealer blinded by pond uv lamp

Little_prince

Fish lovers, beware: Car dealer partially blinded by pond's UV sterilisation lamp

Posted on 13 April 2014 | 2,188 views | 2 comments

More Sharing Services

PHOTO: LIANHE WANBAO

Mr Andy Ng, 34, a car dealer, was partially blinded for half-a-day after leaving the ultraviolet (UV) sterilisation lamp inside his fish pond on while he was cleaning it for the first time.

The lamp, which was installed to prevent the growth of algae, had damaged the outer layer of Mr Ngs corneas and left him partially blind for 12 hours, reports The New Paper.

The incident happened last Friday morning, when Mr Ng was cleaning the fish pond at his office in a garage at Paya Lebar Road.

Who knew that such a small lamp could be so harmful to the eyes and skin? When my friends heard about it, they were shocked, said Mr Ng, who has recovered his vision, but his eyes are still sensitive to sunlight.

karma's a bitch. lol

Edited by Little_prince
  • Praise 12
  • Dislike 1

i not so high tech... in fact, i didn't hear of this UV lamp before

i use snails and shrimps to curb the growth of algae in my tank

hahaha.

kena junked by a ball-less car dealer that don't even dare to put name.

i guess talking about karma has hit a raw spot eh?

lol

• Dislike 1

hahaha.

lol

those who dont dare put name one.................no need even to bother...............anyone who junk me with their nick I will take time to explain..............those who dont are just junk themselves lah............ [laugh] [laugh]

thete i gibe u back 5!

give you 5 also..............lol

HAHAHA.

@Tianmo, @Eviilusion

thanks guys.

not really gian the points.

but really too many cheating lying car dealers out there. out of 100 car dealer. i doubt can find 1 good honest one.

i really wonder how they can sleep at night

most of them really deserve to rot in hell.

Edited by Little_prince

those who dont dare put name one.................no need even to bother...............anyone who junk me with their nick I will take time to explain..............those who dont are just junk themselves lah............ [laugh] [laugh]

give you 5 also..............lol

xie xie...ranger boss!

HAHAHA.

@Tianmo, @Eviilusion

thanks guys.

not really gian the points.

but really too many cheating lying car dealers out there. out of 100 car dealer. i doubt can find 1 good honest one.

i really wonder how they can sleep at night

most of them really deserve to rot in hell.

maybe got a few....best is if u know one....can kaotim.

xie xie...ranger boss!

maybe got a few....best is if u know one....can kaotim.

but why should it be that way?

their ridiculous Profiteering is bad enough.

cheating and lying to close the deal at the expense of consumers?

does it really mean that must be a a**hole to close sales?

honesty counts for nothing in this trade?

seen too many. kena cheated or at least ppl tried to cheat me too many times for me to feel sympathy for them.

worse than durian sellers. lol

but why should it be that way?

their ridiculous Profiteering is bad enough.

cheating and lying to close the deal at the expense of consumers?

does it really mean that must be a a**hole to close sales?

honesty counts for nothing in this trade?

seen too many. kena cheated or at least ppl tried to cheat me too many times for me to feel sympathy for them.

worse than durian sellers. lol

aiya bro.............good ones also have lah..............but is a business.............everyone is out to make a living and to make money for the business............buy low sell high has never change in any business....................end of the day is willing buyer willing seller..............if we feel not comfortable just walk away lor............. [laugh] [laugh]

that's true.

then again , if they never cheat and lie to close the deal. nothing to fear from karma right? lol

that's true.

then again , if they never cheat and lie to close the deal. nothing to fear from karma right? lol

mayb the one junk you is fear karma lor..............lol............ [laugh] [laugh]

hahahaha. so you got go try ember boh?

i just went on fri. sibei shiok.... tried for the first time the ebi sakura pasta sibei shiok ..... wasted go so many times now then tried it. hahahah

i not so high tech... in fact, i didn't hear of this UV lamp before

i use snails and shrimps to curb the growth of algae in my tank

fish colour looks better under UV light.

I use it for my arowana and not meant to stop algae growth.

hahaha.

lol

You semi god mode liao.. need lots of junk to kill you [laugh]

whatever lah bro. hahahaha

not after fame nor rank nor fellow forummers' approvals.

i believe in speaking my mind.

worse come to worse complain to mods and ban me lor. lol

by the way, your blog quite nice...

i going vietnam soon. you finish writing pls pm me. hahahahaha

Edited by Little_prince

that's true.

They will tell you that when they have reach the end of the road, but there are still mouths to feed and it's either get the sale or get fired, then what choice do they have except to take their chances with some innocent buyers?

that's the excuse all criminal use to justify their errant ways.

- i cheat ppl to survive.

- i sell my body to support young children

- i sell drugs to support my elderly parents.

it goes on and on.

hahahaha. so you got go try ember boh?

i just went on fri. sibei shiok.... tried for the first time the ebi sakura pasta sibei shiok ..... wasted go so many times now then tried it. hahahah

not yet leh.............slowly lah............she no want go there eat...............yet........... [laugh] [laugh]