Movement of upcoming COE prices

175 members have voted

1. 1. After the recent 42% increase in COE quotas for the May - July 2014 period, how do you think COE prices will move in this quarter?

• Both Cat A & Cat B prices will fall
    • Only Cat A price will fall
    • Both Cat A & Cat B prices will rise
    • There will be not much of a change to prices

They should fall, perhaps by about 5-10%.

Not Much as there appears to be quite a bit of pent up demand. Once it dips to a level acceptable by those seeking to replace their cars, it will hold steady again, until the next quota quarter...

the price of coe wont change much...but for sure

dealers will press your car when u want to trade in...

so all in all the price of new car will still be high...

well, let's watch and wait loh.

what else can we do?

with the prices so high, for those looking for B&B cars to run daily errands, that initial upfront 40% is already the killer.

looking at a new car for people like me is like a distant dream [cry]

Yet another thread for COE?

Regardless of supply, COE Pricing is mostly controlled by dealers.

Don't you all get it already?

i guess still in denial.... -_- .

want to see a drop? Banish all car dealers from bidding.

If one can bid for a hdb, how difficult would it be to bid for a coe???

Guys, hold on your horses lah. This is only the beginning, I know many ppl bui lun liao. Lun, lun lun...!

wah, so smart,

you want others hold their reins, then you spur on the flying horse, in the end you breast the tape [:p]