Why Productivity in Singapore is so low....

Volvobrick

Starting this thread to highlight real life examples of the low productivity in Singapore.

One operator working.....

post-128138-0-05809600-1398317373_thumb.jpg

more than 20 persons using eye power....

post-128138-0-29385400-1398317627_thumb.jpg

Is that a valid example?

You should go to Gong Cha oulets. Each outlet has at least 4 staff. And I always see the extra manpower doing nothing but talking and texting on the phone while you wait damn long for the drink. I think they should hire McKinsey to conduct an operations restructure for improved efficiency [rolleyes] [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

like that got jobs opportunity ma..

why do you think we need so many people in this sunny island?

Wah lau, job creation mah, that's why our unemployment is low...

damn.. you beat me to it...

Correct, this is called job creation. If everyone is so independent and capable and can one-man-operation on their job, then our unempolyment rate will be rocket high! [:p]

like that got jobs opportunity ma..

why do you think we need so many people in this sunny island?

damn.. you beat me to it...

Well, redundancy is key here... Just like your post [laugh]

redundancy indeed~! [laugh]

i never knew this kinda work need HA or resiliency to that kinda level~! [laugh]

Starting this thread to highlight real life examples of the low productivity in Singapore.

One operator working.....

attachicon.gifCapture1.JPG

more than 20 persons using eye power....

attachicon.gifCapture.JPG

you are looking at those $10/day labour, you want a $2000/hr return?

Same thing with white collar office job.

Lotsa resources are put into churning out reports which hardly anybody reads. :D

Without these reports, management is not comfortable :)

Well, witnessed once .. 4 guys fixing street lamp, 3 supervisors and 1 worker.

most prob 1 supervisor from LTA, 1 from Powergrid, 1 from contracted company and the one working is from India!

Who can possibly earn $2000 an hour [laugh]

One sickly old earns more that that hor!

recently my area install lightings.

One guy up there drilling and laying cable wires and fixing the lamps, 4 men on the ground looking up CBL.

This reminds me of a Polish joke...

most prob 1 supervisor from LTA, 1 from Powergrid, 1 from contracted company and the one working is from India!

One sickly old earns more that that hor!

Bro, don't like that leh

Like that too much Liao lah

[grouphug]

Bro, don't like that leh

Like that too much Liao lah

[grouphug]

hmmmmm....i talking about Warren Buffet lar.....our ministars still must work more than an hour each day hor! If u meant somebody we know....i neber say hor!

[grouphug]