Redcafe10

What u think does matter

Some people think coe now is cheap

Some wait coe drop to 20k

And some wait for $2 miracle

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Is now the time to buy new car?

No lah, its passed 9pm and all the show rooms closing already.

• Praise 29

Usually when a person who is really have the money to buy new car, he would not ask it is now the time to buy?! He will buy anytime he wants. Lol.

exactly..if one has to ask..then clearly affordability is an issue

best answer [thumbsup]

if ask this type of question, most likely not the right time.

My friend bought a new 528i recently and I asked him why not wait for COE to correct further. His answer, matter of factly.... max 20k difference, over 10 years/120 months is just $166 per month (and he is not a howlian guy).

It is true, for someone who just paid close to a quarter million for a car, what is $166 a month?

There we go, Everything is relative and depends on the depth of your pocket.

Yes, this is a good time coz most ppl will avoid buying car on the coming lunar 7th month. This is your best chance to get lower COE price. Buy already first thing go temple do cleansing ritual. Mai tu liao.

No lah, its passed 9pm and all the show rooms closing already.

So tomorrow morning 10am would be a better time to go buy. Be the first customer, maybe can get more discount. :)

ppl ask this question because they link buying cars to buying shares.

once they bought the car, they want coe to shot high high, the higher the merrier(like buying shares).

and when coe drop, they kpkb like they lose a lot of money(again like buying shares).

and when their car near end of life about 10 years later, they wish coe drop again so they can renew.

Yes, this is a good time coz most ppl will avoid buying car on the coming lunar 7th month. This is your best chance to get lower COE price. Buy already first thing go temple do cleansing ritual. Mai tu liao.

7th month cannot buy car meh? Thought cannot move house etc only? :huh:

In my opinion the best time to buy a car is when your old car COE expires. Trying to time your purchases or stick to a standard of driving a car no older than 3 years old will see you spend more over the equivalent timespan.