Rim recommendation for new harrier

beef331994

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to cars and am looking for some help from all you professionals in this forum. I apologize in advance if I ask stupid questions.

Recently me and my dad decided to purchase the harrier as a family car and we would be interested to change a set of rims. My current set is 17 inch, 225/65/R17. I have a couple of questions I hope you guys could help me answer.

What is the maximum rim size I can upsize to?

What is the recommended size I upsize to?

I checked the calculator for the tire size if I actually upsize to 19 inch, is the calculator reliable?

What are good rim colors to fit the pearl white harrier?

What brands do you guys recommend? From what I read, ppl recommend bbs, enkei, rays, vossen etc. they also said some brands like ssw are not reliable because of the way they are made?

May I know how much would my rims and tires be worth if I trade them in immediately when I get the car?

Lastly, may I know where is good to check out rims? I really want to see the rays(volks) but I would love to see a wide variety at awesome prices.

Thank you very much for taking the time to reply and sorry for asking so many questions.

↡ Advertisement

I believe your car can go higher than 19 inch.

I am running 19" Advan on my car and I love them to the bits,

Anyway go to the shops and ask the boss, trade in price don't expect too much.

You can try leong Seng, soh bros, poh heng , altc tyres, hurry tyres etc. these are the ones i go often.

I believe your car can go higher than 19 inch.

I am running 19" Advan on my car and I love them to the bits,

Anyway go to the shops and ask the boss, trade in price don't expect too much.

You can try leong Seng, soh bros, poh heng , altc tyres, hurry tyres etc. these are the ones i go often.