2 speeding ticket in one week

Wind30

I drove for 20 years and no speeding tickets...

Last week kenna 2.

One is over by 20-30km/hr on SLE (limit 90) and another is over by 1-20km/hr on Adam road (limit 70).

can appeal or not? I got very good record for like 20 years...

over by 1-20 also can catch one meh?

over 1-15 normally they send you advisory only.

over 20 a bit tough lah, but still can try your luck to appeal.

Bathe with Luck soap first before penning the letter.

Last week kenna 2.

One is over by 20-30km/hr on SLE (limit 90) and another is over by 1-20km/hr on Adam road (limit 70).

can only say they bo pang chance regardless 20yrs no record whatsoever, unless very good reason

but 2 summons in a week just pay up + deduct points and [lipsrsealed] (best)

over 1-15 normally they send you advisory only.

over 20 a bit tough lah, but still can try your luck to appeal.

Bathe with Luck soap first before penning the letter.

got advisory one meh? why they send me letter? $130 and 4 points for 1-20km/hr over....

can only say they bo pang chance regardless 20yrs no record whatsoever, unless very good reason

but 2 summons in a week just pay up + deduct points and [lipsrsealed] (best)

err what is a good reason?

Appeal I guess.

I'm reminded of a road safety message, it's not directed at the OP but just a general reminder triggered by the OP's post about the 20 years.

Just because you have not had any accidents for the past twenty years, it does not guarantee that you will not have an accident tomorrow. Every day on the road is a new day and we should never let our guard down.

got advisory one meh? why they send me letter? $130 and 4 points for 1-20km/hr over....

yes got advisory. i kena a month or two back, abt 13-14km over speed limit. they just sent me a 1 page warning saying it will be added to the record and not to do (or get caught! lol) again

read letter carefully. [laugh] Could be just advisory for <15 km/hr. But it all depends on normal roads or expressways or roads with low speed limits. Think they are quite flexible one unlike most polis in other countries.

They letter could have read something "you could be fined $130 and rewarded with 4 points.... blah blah blah, but we gibe chane"..... :D

Edited by Kangadrool

Last week kenna 2.

I got 2 in one trip 😪

anything reason to life and death ..........................and health

but don't try if not genuine

So the next time they send you the real summon, you cannot appeal and say you 20 years never speeding. :D :D

I got 2 tickets in 2 months, one at KPE 82km/h when it was still at 70km/hr and another one at tuas overhead bridge 94km/hr where speed limit was 80km/hr.... both always warning only never deduct points.

Last week kenna 2.

you change your ride recently

First time I kenna caught TP just send me a warning letter.

So I think its SOP for TP to just issue warning for every first case.

Also if appeal for first time I think its very likely they will give you.

Maybe you can do a "Pay 1 Free 1" deal.

email them.

tell them you don't know who is the driver at that time. What should u do?

They will ask you to give any of the driver that you think might be driving on that day.

Viola......the rest of the story u continue yrself

I think just pay and move on bah. Actually, think at the bright side, 2 offenses dates are so close, therefore the duration will be pegged to most later date. Unless my brother's case, He kena 6pts in Aug 13,then again 4pts in June 14.so all his 10 pts will stay with him until June 15...

Just pay up lor.

I never received speeding letter before. Only kenna stopped by TP for speeding [:p]

be careful though as sometimes got photos to prove one. You smile with a missing tooth can also show up in the peekture. [laugh]

email them.

tell them you don't know who is the driver at that time. What should u do?

They will ask you to give any of the driver that you think might be driving on that day.

Viola......the rest of the story u continue yrself

Edited by Kangadrool