Ready for high COE?

Allen

many betting coe will crash to $40k-$50k because many deregistration

you mean all these suppose to deregister car will extend 5 years coe at $30k?

I would think coe will probably stay around $50k, or maybe around $45k...

They are going to curb car population... this will be the push factor for coe to remain status quo in prices, although there may be more ppl scraping their cars..

so, nett nett slight drop niah..

Many people say a lot of car owners are extending their cars? But i dont see anyone around me, even at my house carpark here? Noticed many either buy new car or used car.

Edited by 13177

The existing public system cannot even cope during peak period, plus the frequent train breakdowns, and the govt wamts to encourage more people to depend on public transport? I dread the day 6.9m population becomes a reality.

Provided those who deregister their car give up driving lor.

• Wait for election lah. Maybe lightning party will release extra 50,000 COE quota.

wow, make next yearrrr, since 50 birthday.

Provided those who deregister their car give up driving lor.

Wait for election lah. Maybe lightning party will release extra 50,000 COE quota.

Where they zong 50000 extra COEs from?

Oh forgot... 官子两个口...

Many people say a lot of car owners are extending their cars? But i dont see anyone around me, even at my house carpark here? Noticed many either buy new car or used car.

I see 3 of my neighbors just renew COE in my carpark. 1 camry, 1 lexus and 1 hyundai accent.

Edited by Nzy

Where they zong 50000 extra COEs from?

Oh forgot... 官子两个口...

I dunno leh but it seems to be a miracle some ppl are hoping for. I also dunno where they get the idea from. LoL...

wow, make next yearrrr, since 50 birthday.

Yeah. Mai tu liao. Let's make it a birthday wish. LoL...

I dunno leh but it seems to be a miracle some ppl are hoping for. I also dunno where they get the idea from. LoL...

They won't make such boh tan lui miracles lah...

To truly celebrate SG50, I propose COE be SGD50. [nod]

[bounce2][bounce1][bounce2][bounce1]

Think they are thinking otherwise... $50000...

Ai lai mai sua...

I see 3 of my neighbors just renew COE in my carpark. 1 camry, 1 lexus and 1 hyundai accent.

Accent? :blink:

To truly celebrate SG50, I propose COE be SGD50. [nod]

[bounce2][bounce1][bounce2][bounce1]

Good idea. Send in your application online like you are trying to get NDP tickets. Edited by Watwheels

coe revenue was around $2B for the past few years

you know how many zeros in 1 billion?

without high coe where the billion come from

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/transport/story/november-january-coe-quota-11932-slight-increase-last-quarter-lta-201

A lot of car owners are holding on and extending the COE for their cars.

COE will sky rocket soon I guess.

A lot means how much? Sky rocket by how much? Your info come from which source? I think a lot of people here intetested to know

Now that car population has hit the 1 million mark its even easier to hit the billion dollar figures.

Radx got a lot ... That day he wanted to give me ... But I declined ... 😂