Japan: Solo Trip to Japan

Ahbao999

I am going for a solo trip to Japan this coming April for 6day5nights (self extension after company trip which only covered Osaka).

Need some advise from anyone with experience travel to Japan.

I would like to cover Toyko, Nagoya or Kyoto.

Any advise are welcome such as Transportation, Accommdation, Attraction, Food.

Thanks in advance.

Babyblade did seek for Tokyo recommendation in last yr post, do a search on it there is gd input regarding tokyo trip. Hardware zone has quite a gd update of japain guide as well.

6D5N not a lot of time for travelling between cities.

You may wana skip Kyoto, grab some stuff at Osaka's Nipppnbashi Denden, head down to Kobe (Sanomiya) perhaps and then Tokyo.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

I am going for a solo trip to Japan this coming April for 6day5nights (self extension after company trip which only covered Osaka).

Need some advise from anyone with experience travel to Japan.

I would like to cover Toyko, Nagoya or Kyoto.

Any advise are welcome such as Transportation, Accommdation, Attraction, Food.

Thanks in advance.

wow, some many places in 6 days................ haha lol............touch n go style Mate :D

Depends on your interests too? Are you into Anime? or just going for food?

If tail end of Apr, also can chance up to see if Sakura are out.

Tokyo to Nagoya via Shinkansen is not cheap...around 200 in 2 hrs.

[idea] keke... u guys missed the key word... SOLO! [:p]

Been a long time since I had a solo trip. Japan is definitely one of the place I would love to go alone 😄😄

depends on your interest. first time in Japan?

i (much) prefer kyoto to tokyo. and kyoto is only 30 min by train from kyoto which means that return flight from osaka also easier.

transport in JPN is good and easy (not necessarily cheap). food no need to say. for affordable accomodation, try japanican or agoda.com or toyoko-inn.com.

Shinjuku is an interesting area for the lone traveller. The cities you have mentioned needs 4-5 days to cover the major areas. Really depends what you intend to see and do.

JR pass is the way around.

That is not polite. After touching, have to bow and say excuse me, thank you, etc, before going.

Hahaha lol😄 of course if u put it in tat way 👍😄

Babyblade did seek for Tokyo recommendation in last yr post, do a search on it there is gd input regarding tokyo trip. Hardware zone has quite a gd update of japain guide as well.

Yeap here it is.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2695296-japan-tokyo-tips-and-recommendations/?hl=tokyo

End up I didn't make the trip there.

Should ask @kobayashigt. He went solo for Japan.

Take lots of baths.

The Japanese are very hygiene conscious.

Totally agreed :)

Take lots of onsen :)

Twice a day.. morning and at night :)

And enjoy their toilet smoothing spray-jets :))

depends on your interest. first time in Japan?

i (much) prefer kyoto to tokyo. and kyoto is only 30 min by train from kyoto which means that return flight from osaka also easier.

transport in JPN is good and easy (not necessarily cheap). food no need to say. for affordable accomodation, try japanican or agoda.com or toyoko-inn.com.

I completely agree.

Forget about Tokyo and even Nagoya.

4 places to go, Osaka, Kyoto, Shinakawa-go and Takayama.

Just google the pictures of these 4 places and the pics will

explain themselves.

muahahaha .... TS is asking for a "fun directory" and "market price" ... lol

must change more YEN$ ... definitely cannot leave any paper trail ... muahahaha

[idea] keke... u guys missed the key word... SOLO! [:p]

For me , Tokyo > Kyoto > Osaka.

6d5night, i suggest you go base yourself in Kyoto and venture out to Osaka for 1-2days. Kyoto is sibeh chio n chill place with many nice cafes, i will advise ppl to base in Kyoto rather than Osaka and slowly explore Kyoto. Osaka is imo not as shiok as Tokyo when comparing as a metropolis. From Kyoto you can take a short train ride to neighboring Nara also if you want to do more touristy stuff.

Traveling between cities, you will waste alot of time in transit, shuffling between hotels and having to pack n unpack your stuff, not fun at all.

Kyoto in April will be beautiful.