Self Washing after Paint Protection System

Maomao82

Hi Guys,

juz wanna check how to owners with PPS Glass/Ceramic coating do their regular washing.. What products to use.. What sort of accessories to

get the job done?

Cheers [:p]

Hi Guys,

juz wanna check how to owners with PPS Glass/Ceramic coating do their regular washing.. What products to use.. What sort of accessories to

get the job done?

Cheers [:p]

Just water, with micro-fibre cloth [thumbsup]

Any issue if I use petrol station car wash ?

Without soup , I felt the car not clean .....

Any issue if I use petrol station car wash ?

Without soup , I felt the car not clean .....

Bro, just dun add veg or meat into the soup will do.

Haha... Joking sia.

Think you talking about soap bah.

Bro, just dun add veg or meat into the soup will do.

Haha... Joking sia.

Think you talking about soap bah.

hhahaha pai seh pai seh [blush] was laying onthe bed and typing 'sideway'

By the way , how often you guys wash your car ??? especially this month

hhahaha pai seh pai seh [blush] was laying onthe bed and typing 'sideway'

By the way , how often you guys wash your car ??? especially this month

Every week lo... 1 hour each time. Just wash, no wax.

So many companies doing those so called glass/ceramic coatings. Wonder which is the best?

I think all these coatings can't beat a weekly wash for keeping the car looking clean and good.

Ya....but for those who still want to do it, also difficult to chose which are the better shops. The product more or less the same, its the workmanship that matters.

I think all these coatings can't beat a weekly wash for keeping the car looking clean and good.

So many companies doing those so called glass/ceramic coatings. Wonder which is the best?

My vote goes to Opti-Coat 2.0.

After cleaning the bird poo, the dark stains that was left behind behind "vapourised" under the sun.

The best is the one that doesn't require one to go back for periodic maintenance. [cool]

My vote goes to Opti-Coat 2.0.

After cleaning the bird poo, the dark stains that was left behind behind "vapourised" under the sun.

The best is the one that doesn't require one to go back for periodic maintenance. [cool]

So does Opti-Coat 2.0 need to go back for regular maintenance?

No.

Just regular washing.

Mine is close to 1 year.

1st 9 months just wash and spray wax - very satisfied.

Neglected it for a few months now. Waiting for haze to clear. See how it performs with the neglect. [laugh]

P.S. Now no more Opti-Coat 2.0 Only left Opti-Guard, the pro version.

Edited by Kklee

Just to update.

The neglect was for 5 months thus the wash/spray wax was for 7 months.  

The car was covered with a layer of dirt - one can do graffiti with one's finger ! 

The Optimum Spray Wax is still there - Opti-Coat 2.0 is not slick to the touch,  if the finger is still able to glide across the panels, means the spray wax is still there.   Day time parked in the open without shade - Imagine 5 months ! 

The body was shampooed with a harsher car shampoo and Sonax Wheel Cleaner Full Effect was used for the wheel.

Used a super old clay bar on the boot,  only pick up some contaminants at the edges of the clay bar. Surprise ! 

After rinsing, found that the water beading effect still remains.

Blot dry with microfiber and blow dry.

Upon inspection,  could see a few water spots on the roof.   Hard to really discern as the color is silver.

Doesn't seem to have any water spots on the other panels. 

Along the way, there was a purple stain ( fruit of some kind from a tree ) - somehow that disappear or becomes less discerning.. still trying to find it. 

Optimum spray wax the entire exterior- metal, plastic, rubber, etc.   One product does it all ! 

Is there any paint protection coating (ceramic, glass, Teflon etc) that after application, we do no require to wash weekly but let the natural (rain) to do the job for next 3 to 5 years which any of you can recommend?

Ty

It was joy in detailing when I just start driving during the 1st 5 yrs. Nowadays old liao and very busy with kids so just drive to petrol station for car wash. If after coating still have to go for car wash, I must well do without the coating. :D

bro, thats ultimate laziness.

washing car can be joyful too. :secret-laugh: