Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Jul 29 2009, 08:21 AM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

Jus test drove the SSS 1.6MT over the weekend flowerface.gif

One word from me ...

Si Beh Song thumbsup.gif

The engine was eager to be rev all the way til redline inlove.gif Power was adequent @ 125BHP & 0-100km takes 8.9sec. Comes with original 16" rims with Dunlop Sports Maxx tyre thumbsup.gif

List price over the weekend was 63900 but comes with a 4400 cash bonus.
Package comes with 3 free servicing including parts & labour for 1K, 10K & 20K & 3M sunfilm

Net was 59500

Si beh tempting

Only Cons is Boh climate aircon as compared to the Mega Option from PI sad.gif

Salesman say COE will cheong due to cut coming soon & advise to sign the dotted line ASAP gossip.gif

This post has been edited by Mzrmazda3: Jul 29 2009, 08:27 AM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mivec9
Mivec9 post Jul 29 2009, 12:39 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #2

sounds good pricing. depends whether this car suits your needs. will u miss your current blackie's boot and other stuff?

well, these sales folks always want u to sign on dot, on the spot, cos that's when the kettle is boiling the hottest. after few days, the keeness will simply varnish! keep us update!! drivingcar.gif thumbsup.gif

--------------------
Nuvi with MSM NT 2011.40|Ralliart 15" |Alpine 9886|Alpine 4 channel Amp| 12" JBL Sub|Db Polk Audio Compo|Plasma Xenon|Osram Silverstar|Pivot VS|Stebel Magnum II|Front Strut Bar|Amaron PRO|Simota SS|

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Jul 29 2009, 12:57 PM   |  In Reply To Mivec9
Post #3

QUOTE (Mivec9 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:39 PM) *
sounds good pricing. depends whether this car suits your needs. will u miss your current blackie's boot and other stuff?

well, these sales folks always want u to sign on dot, on the spot, cos that's when the kettle is boiling the hottest. after few days, the keeness will simply varnish! keep us update!! drivingcar.gif thumbsup.gif

Yeah Bro

As compared to my blackie, the rear is a bit cramped but of course this is a hatchback as compared to a sedan grin.gif

But the feeling of driving back a MT especially one which is so zippy is damn shiok plus that SE offers me a 4.2K above scrap for my 4 years 8 months ride which makes me ever more gian laugh.gif

But i think i'll adapt the 'Wait & See' & see how the trend goes along bounce1.gif

But the SSS 1.6MT is really a thumbsup.gif ride

+Quote Post
Mivec9
Mivec9 post Jul 29 2009, 01:53 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #4

Yo bro!

for me, die die must have boot, cos i have my bass tube to lup behind and need dump all kinds of rubbish. Especially so when go to ikea, need to put those tables, cupboards, mirrror! lol

Good luck, wait and see can be good, just to see trend.

Cheers! thumbsup.gif

--------------------
Nuvi with MSM NT 2011.40|Ralliart 15" |Alpine 9886|Alpine 4 channel Amp| 12" JBL Sub|Db Polk Audio Compo|Plasma Xenon|Osram Silverstar|Pivot VS|Stebel Magnum II|Front Strut Bar|Amaron PRO|Simota SS|

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Jul 29 2009, 02:05 PM   |  In Reply To Mivec9
Post #5

QUOTE (Mivec9 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:53 PM) *
Yo bro!

for me, die die must have boot, cos i have my bass tube to lup behind and need dump all kinds of rubbish. Especially so when go to ikea, need to put those tables, cupboards, mirrror! lol

Good luck, wait and see can be good, just to see trend.

Cheers! thumbsup.gif

Thanks Bro thumbsup.gif

Starting this thread cos see that Suzuki Folder here doesn't have much information about Suzuki Swift Sports laugh.gif & also one need to register before able to log in to Suzuki Forum Singapore to get more information nod.gif

+Quote Post
Liuz0004
Liuz0004 post Jul 30 2009, 09:26 PM  
Post #6

3rd Gear

seems like u enjoyed the test drive.

the FC is bound to keep you smiling too. thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Jul 31 2009, 08:23 AM   |  In Reply To Liuz0004
Post #7

QUOTE (Liuz0004 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:26 PM) *
seems like u enjoyed the test drive.

the FC is bound to keep you smiling too. thumbsup.gif

You are right Bro thumbsup.gif

I really enjoyed the test drive bounce1.gif

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 1 2009, 10:29 AM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #8

Anyone knows what other freebies to squeeze from the SE from Suzuki AD bounce1.gif

For this facelift SSS, it already comes with standard features i.e Reverse Sensor, 3M Film, Side Signal Indicators ....

Things i.e

1) Suzuki Original Visor From AD
2) 3M Nomad Car Mat
3) GPS

Anything else? gossip.gif gossip.gif

+Quote Post
So_nice
So_nice post Aug 1 2009, 05:01 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #9

i think this is a good car considering its price. best bang for bucks at this cat. thumbsup.gif

which other car at sub 60k could gif u so much fun? drivingcar.gif

--------------------
ओं मणिपद्मे हूं

还我河山!!!

+Quote Post
So_nice
So_nice post Aug 1 2009, 05:02 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #10

QUOTE (Mzrmazda3 @ Aug 1 2009, 10:29 AM) *
Anyone knows what other freebies to squeeze from the SE from Suzuki AD bounce1.gif

For this facelift SSS, it already comes with standard features i.e Reverse Sensor, 3M Film, Side Signal Indicators ....

Things i.e

1) Suzuki Original Visor From AD
2) 3M Nomad Car Mat
3) GPS

Anything else? gossip.gif gossip.gif

leather seats! haha..dunno can or not. but can try

--------------------
ओं मणिपद्मे हूं

还我河山!!!

+Quote Post
Tsr729
Tsr729 post Aug 3 2009, 01:56 AM   |  In Reply To So_nice
Post #11

4th Gear

QUOTE (So_nice @ Aug 1 2009, 05:02 PM) *

even if SE say no leather seats available then ask SE to disc further $1K more, say u go outside do it up urself sly.gif

--------------------
I can trust the driver, but I will never ever trust the machine.

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 3 2009, 01:53 PM   |  In Reply To So_nice
Post #12

QUOTE (So_nice @ Aug 1 2009, 05:01 PM) *
i think this is a good car considering its price. best bang for bucks at this cat. thumbsup.gif

which other car at sub 60k could gif u so much fun? drivingcar.gif

Definately agree with you Bro grouphug.gif thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 3 2009, 01:54 PM   |  In Reply To So_nice
Post #13

QUOTE (So_nice @ Aug 1 2009, 05:02 PM) *

I forgot to mention ... blush.gif

Leather seats is inclusive in the above pricing nod.gif

Think over the weekend, the AD posted big advertisement on the Chinese New Paper .... bounce1.gif

+Quote Post
Incom
Incom post Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #14

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Mzrmazda3 @ Aug 3 2009, 01:54 PM) *
I forgot to mention ... blush.gif

Leather seats is inclusive in the above pricing nod.gif

Think over the weekend, the AD posted big advertisement on the Chinese New Paper .... bounce1.gif

For Swift Sport, it only comes with factory fitted fabric seats, no leather seats. Some owners manage to talk their SEs to rewarp them in leather. Some SEs claims that rewrapping the fabric into leather will void the warranty because the fabric seats have air bags at the side.

Hope this information helps.

This post has been edited by Incom: Aug 3 2009, 04:32 PM

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 6 2009, 08:34 AM   |  In Reply To Incom
Post #15

QUOTE (Incom @ Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM) *
For Swift Sport, it only comes with factory fitted fabric seats, no leather seats. Some owners manage to talk their SEs to rewarp them in leather. Some SEs claims that rewrapping the fabric into leather will void the warranty because the fabric seats have air bags at the side.

Hope this information helps.

Thanks Bro thumbsup.gif

Cat A COE drop 1K plus yesterday ....

Let's see if the AD will drop how much plus if still got this 4400 Cash Bonus ...

It would be a lagi thumbsup.gif buy bounce1.gif

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 6 2009, 03:07 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #16

Jus saw from Champion Motor website that prices for Swift Sports increase by 2K despite COE for Cat A down ... wacko.gif wacko.gif wacko.gif

+Quote Post
Joe6057
Joe6057 post Aug 7 2009, 12:17 PM  
Post #17

Clutched

http://swiftclubsg.com

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 7 2009, 01:18 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #18

Today check Champion Motor's website & prices revert back to 63900 liao ... flowerface.gif

Still have 4400 cash bonus ... bounce1.gif

Hia Dees whom are interested in this sporty hatch can consider ... nod.gif

+Quote Post
Soya
Soya post Aug 20 2009, 01:51 PM   |  In Reply To Mzrmazda3
Post #19

NOS-ed

I was seriously contemplating on buying the swisspork as a spare/fun car. Even tested it twice. In the end, decided not to. Few things that I din quite like was:
i) the sitting poistion is way too high for something that's supposed to be sporty. Feels like sitting on it rather than sitting in it.
ii) the ride is too jiggly
iii) the engine, tho fantastically revvy, hasn't really got alot of poke
iv) clutch position too high
v) rear room & boot too small
vi) swift launched in 2005 and design coming to 5yrs old liao. jap car cycle is usually 4yrs. new model could be coming round soon.

+Quote Post
Mzrmazda3
Mzrmazda3 post Aug 21 2009, 08:15 AM   |  In Reply To Soya
Post #20

QUOTE (Soya @ Aug 20 2009, 01:51 PM) *
I was seriously contemplating on buying the swisspork as a spare/fun car. Even tested it twice. In the end, decided not to. Few things that I din quite like was:
i) the sitting poistion is way too high for something that's supposed to be sporty. Feels like sitting on it rather than sitting in it.
ii) the ride is too jiggly
iii) the engine, tho fantastically revvy, hasn't really got alot of poke
iv) clutch position too high
v) rear room & boot too small
vi) swift launched in 2005 and design coming to 5yrs old liao. jap car cycle is usually 4yrs. new model could be coming round soon.

The main thing is your Point (V) & (VI) for me ... nod.gif which still prevents me for signing the dotted line tongue.gif

Price still remain at 63900 despite the raise of Cat A coe this round nod.gif

+Quote Post

10 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic