Decoder to watch Starhub channels

Carmour

I saw a shop at Sim Lim selling a decoder for $200. According to my friend who has a set, using this decoder will enable me to watch all starhub channels without even the starhub box!

First question. Will Starhub be able to find out, and sue me?

Second question. Is there a set that enables me to watch Singtel MioTV? They have BPL!

Any feedback is appreciated.

I saw a shop at Sim Lim selling a decoder for $200. According to my friend who has a set, using this decoder will enable me to watch all starhub channels without even the starhub box!

Second question. Is there a set that enables me to watch Singtel MioTV? They have BPL!

Post so openly... soon they will hunt u down. [laugh][laugh] Discreet abit lah

haaaaa....you all damn solid...... this one also can discuss openly... might as well do a MO for it.......

Bro MO, not asking you to do the MO hor...... [:p]

i think your PM box will be jammed after today.. [laugh]

As long as they are not from Starhub or SPF, i am fine.. I can play along w them. Bring them for sightseeing [laugh][laugh]

they will unscramble signals from time to time.

chances of getting caught, can't answer this one.

btw, there's plenty in the market. just don't get con into paying for one that works for 1day ^_^

Yes

No

On the other hand, why bother to cheat for paid services?

Go for free services lor. No one can touch you. [laugh]

Oi! This kind of thing, may TUA WAH ZIP LAH hor. Kumsia. [laugh] [laugh]

haaaaa....you all damn solid...... this one also can discuss openly... might as well do a MO for it.......

Bro MO, not asking you to do the MO hor...... [:p]

green and red are coming after you...

or u working with one of them... else asking for trouble huh ?

Edited by 2232

Post so openly... soon they will hunt u down. [laugh][laugh] Discreet abit lah

I also say. But since we're all so daring here...

Anyone here got lobang to get some weed? How about cocaine? I've never tried them before. I wanna try. [laugh]

I also say. But since we're all so daring here...

Anyone here got lobang to get some weed? How about cocaine? I've never tried them before. I wanna try. [laugh]

weed: try lallang, cow or carpet....

cocaine: u can try to cook a caine

[cool]

http://www.asiaone.com/Digital/News/Story/...207-106077.html

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/18...l-thriving.html

first off, I don't have cable and i don't watch cable or have any inclination to do so legal or illegally.

Nor am i encouraging anyone to pirate.

what I don't understand is how they say they can trace.

To my understanding, technically a cable operator

broadcast its scrambled signal ubiquitously regardless of whether you have subscribed or not.

you need a set top box to descrambled. Through the broadcast, they managed your subscribed channel

If I am not wrong, the broadcast is one way.

just like a radio station will not know who are listening to them...

I tink the scv cable is two way communication. Cos there is option of land line, skype phone and broadband internet which requires uploading and downloading.

http://www.asiaone.com/Digital/News/Story/...207-106077.html

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/18...l-thriving.html

first off, I don't have cable and i don't watch cable or have any inclination to do so legal or illegally.

Nor am i encouraging anyone to pirate.

what I don't understand is how they say they can trace.

To my understanding, technically a cable operator

broadcast its scrambled signal ubiquitously regardless of whether you have subscribed or not.

you need a set top box to descrambled. Through the broadcast, they managed your subscribed channel

If I am not wrong, the broadcast is one way.

just like a radio station will not know who are listening to them...

Previously, it was one way. However, now it is 2 way. Simple way of knowing is, when you say subscibe to WC, in a flick of a stick viola, your set top box works in 10 mins!

:)

FM waves are broadcast, so these are airwaves, different technology..... Anybody who tunes in will receive the data.