7 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Sga54g
Sga54g post Aug 19 2012, 12:11 PM   |  In Reply To Blackyv
Post #121

4th Gear
Warn: -----

QUOTE (Blackyv @ Aug 18 2012, 11:51 AM) *
Don't waste time on that, what do You expect them to do? Widen the ramp for kuku driver by reducing the number of lot?... the focus should be on other more important issue, ... hdb can't satisfy every single issue, especially the issue is due to a self limitation..

Hallo... How much time do You think is needed to smoothen the sharp edges?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sga54g
Sga54g post Aug 19 2012, 12:13 PM   |  In Reply To Kb27
Post #122

4th Gear

QUOTE (Kb27 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:26 AM) *
Sometimes even good drivers make mistake. biggrin.gif

I fully agree! wave.gif

+Quote Post
KaKiLang
KaKiLang post Aug 19 2012, 03:35 PM   |  In Reply To Kb27
Post #123

5th Gear

QUOTE (Kb27 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:26 AM) *
Sometimes even good drivers make mistake. biggrin.gif

I agree, but TS repeat the same stupig mistake twice. Good drivers made one mistake they will not do it again, for example parking into a lot, before backing into a lot, a glance can tell weather your car can clear not hitting the curb or boot, no need to open door look behind to back into the lot. Some drivers doing parrallel, for sure the space too small die die want to slot into the lot, after a few try give up. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Some driveways are too narrow I do agree, especially those spiral ramps, full of scratches usually on the outside wall of the driveways. Those are the drivers who jarga both side of the walls, you only need to jarga either inside or outside. I usually use the inside as a guide.

This post has been edited by KaKiLang: Aug 19 2012, 03:44 PM

+Quote Post
Xanavi
Xanavi post Aug 19 2012, 03:50 PM   |  In Reply To Happily1986
Post #124

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Happily1986 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:30 PM) *
first thing, both of us do not have vested interests in this matter, so no hard feelings and certainly no malice intended. Don't get me wrong, I am not the sort of disaffected individuals who beckon for things to carry on just because it doesn't concern me. On the contrary, I view this issue from a perspective whereby those drivers who park in loading/unloading areas etc as inconveniencing others. Conveniencing ownself at the expense of the general public at large. That, I absolutely do not agree hence my extreme stand.

Take things this way, Nobody including me is playing hard ball to say that such vehicles with small children or elderly should be prohibited from accessing these areas to alight. In fact, compared to your proposal of letting them alight on the MSCP deck and then take the lift, I believe the children and elderly can save on walking distance.

My bone of contention is why the driver(s) deem it fit to continue parking his vehicle there after allowing for his passengers to disembark. And don't tell me such a thing didn't occur, else why was the car in the loading/unloading areas etc in the first place?

Yap, understand your POV perfectly.
Unless required, or else shouldn't park at non parking areas for the sake of convenience own-self. Fair enough.
Anyway, my point on lack of lifts in MSCP is since it's of multiple stories, a lift helps a lot, and I'm sure will reduce illegal parking out of CP.

And btt, since someone complains we OOT liao.

It is not uncommon for kerbs at HDB cp to have black markings. There will be careless drivers everywhere. And lucky there's a kerb to act as a buffer, or else it will be direct to pillar or wall liao.

And TS, to puncture your tires is very serious liao. Your judgement must be improved when negotiating bends. Do you also mount kerb when doing normal cornering other than in MSCP?

--------------------
發啊!

+Quote Post
Happily1986
Happily1986 post Aug 19 2012, 04:19 PM   |  In Reply To Xanavi
Post #125

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Xanavi @ Aug 19 2012, 03:50 PM) *
Yap, understand your POV perfectly.
Unless required, or else shouldn't park at non parking areas for the sake of convenience own-self. Fair enough.
Anyway, my point on lack of lifts in MSCP is since it's of multiple stories, a lift helps a lot, and I'm sure will reduce illegal parking out of CP.

And btt, since someone complains we OOT liao.

It is not uncommon for kerbs at HDB cp to have black markings. There will be careless drivers everywhere. And lucky there's a kerb to act as a buffer, or else it will be direct to pillar or wall liao.

And TS, to puncture your tires is very serious liao. Your judgement must be improved when negotiating bends. Do you also mount kerb when doing normal cornering other than in MSCP?

ya, tio shoot. as if he is new to MCF. gong jiao wei only lah. rolleyes.gif

--------------------
you thought i was talking about you? BAZINGA PUNK!

+Quote Post
Ghostrider
Ghostrider post Aug 21 2012, 10:12 AM   |  In Reply To Topgan
Post #126

QUOTE (Topgan @ Aug 17 2012, 10:07 PM) *
Other MSCP with this straight design. Dont have sharp edges.

Irregardless of what design...how the hell one turns and bang and puncture the tyre ? Even lorry (under 3 ton) can make the turn easily. Unless you are driving a car that is longer that a 14ft lorry...I dun see the problem of the design of the carpark.

--------------------
I got no signature ??

+Quote Post
Vhtfhwlego
Vhtfhwlego post Aug 23 2012, 12:35 AM  
Post #127

I wonder what if TS crash his car while travelling at KPE or CTE tunnel?
Will he come back and say tunnel too small?

+Quote Post
Vhtfhwlego
Vhtfhwlego post Aug 23 2012, 07:09 AM  
Post #128

Was telling my wife.... She said confirm no skills!

+Quote Post
13177 post Aug 23 2012, 08:05 AM  
Post #129

NOS-ed

Wonder how the car can hit the edge of the ramp? unsure.gif In the first place the car should not reach that area?!

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Kangadrool
Kangadrool post Aug 23 2012, 09:12 AM  
Post #130

So far my experiences with most HDB MSCPs are so so much better than most shopping, commercial and industrial MSCPs.

+Quote Post
Caravan
Caravan post Aug 23 2012, 09:24 AM   |  In Reply To Vhtfhwlego
Post #131

5th Gear
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Vhtfhwlego @ Aug 23 2012, 12:35 AM) *
I wonder what if TS crash his car while travelling at KPE or CTE tunnel?
Will he come back and say tunnel too small?

He will ask the government to provide him with a personal wide LANE. sly.gif

+Quote Post
Junxian
Junxian post Aug 24 2012, 01:51 PM  
Post #132

2nd Gear

most likely is the rear left tyre ? straighten to early ?

+Quote Post
Subutai
Subutai post Aug 24 2012, 02:37 PM  
Post #133

5th Gear

Somewhat same scenerio at the bowling alley as most of the time its ball's fault, sometimes the floor's fault and occasionally the shoe's fault, etc etc.
Human err is favourably last. biggrin.gif

--------------------
Keeping quiet doesn't mean that I agree with you, it means I am evaluating you.

+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7
Reply to this topicStart new topic