|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Jasonjst
Jul 30 2010, 04:30 PM
|
|
|
2nd Gear Posts: 115 Warn:
|
Some chinese FT joking say : We dont need to attack you , at this kind of birth rate , citizens become less and less and china FTs/ FWs will out number us eventually . You see 2.5M citizen vs 4M FTs/FWs in 2015 , what abt 50yrs now the road... ? 90% FTs/FWs liao
A lot of top students now are also FTs , these will be our next generation leaders once they got citizenship. Can this ever happen ? |
|
|
|
|
Mike1234
Jul 30 2010, 04:34 PM | In Reply To Jasonjst
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 2,056 Warn:
|
Some chinese FT joking say : We dont need to attack you , at this kind of birth rate , citizens become less and less and china FTs/ FWs will out number us eventually . You see 2.5M citizen vs 4M FTs/FWs in 2015 , what abt 50yrs now the road... ? 90% FTs/FWs liao A lot of top students now are also FTs , these will be our next generation leaders once they got citizenship. Can this ever happen ? Ah Kong wont easily die off one la.... |
|
|
|
|
Tanolis
Jul 30 2010, 04:34 PM | In Reply To Jasonjst
|
|
|
Novice Posts: 15 Warn:
|
Not say can or not, it's already there liao.
|
|
|
|
|
Turbine
Jul 30 2010, 04:38 PM
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 771 Warn:
|
It will be the 2nd Shenzhen.. people come and work for money and go home eventually and sooner or later there probably won't have much "Pure Singaporean" around.
I'm excited when this happen, there will be alot of showering places, ktvs and massage centre.. LOL! But then probably we all grow too old to enjoy those.. =( |
|
|
|
|
Diamond2006
Jul 30 2010, 05:04 PM
|
|
|
3rd Gear Posts: 498 Warn:
|
Yes. I think this is correct. Even though I born and breed here, I have to agree and utterly disappointed and very angry with government policy.
1. Student pass given to private students, whom some or maybe many turn to be freelance hooker. 2. Go to NTU or NUS during lunch hours; easily at least 45% of chinese are from china and many are on full scholarship where Singaporean students are paying on their own means. 3. Remember the foreign affair minster, ah yeo: he 认祖归宗 in china some time back Because the new citizens will surely vote for P*P, for those who are like me: born and breed here--> vote wisely PLEASE -------------------- ************************************************
Nissan Sunny '02 Nissan Sylphy '07 (to be continued...) Effort and Courage are not enough without purpose and direction |
|
|
|
|
Duckduck
Jul 30 2010, 05:05 PM
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 884 Warn:
|
we were from china 100 yrs ago. so more china man comin wats the diff?
|
|
|
|
|
Freestylers09
Jul 30 2010, 05:11 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 15,388 Warn:
|
so all chinese countries might as well call China's subsidary..why call Taiwan ,Singapore etc etc
-------------------- It's not about the price we buying,
It's about the price we selling. Caveat Emptor |
|
|
|
|
Diamond2006
Jul 30 2010, 05:16 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
|
|
we were from china 100 yrs ago. so more china man comin wats the diff? So is there any different between US and UK. -------------------- ************************************************
Nissan Sunny '02 Nissan Sylphy '07 (to be continued...) Effort and Courage are not enough without purpose and direction |
|
|
|
|
Csnewbie
Jul 30 2010, 05:30 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
![]() 3rd Gear Posts: 433 Warn:
|
we were from china 100 yrs ago. so more china man comin wats the diff? Ya,according to my father,my grandfather was a Chinese dissident in China. The Communists wanted to catch him.He was very agile,slipped thru like a fish and come to Singapore. -------------------- relax la.....God loves you! |
|
|
|
|
Csnewbie
Jul 30 2010, 05:31 PM | In Reply To Diamond2006
|
|
|
So is there any different between US and UK. US more GROSS? -------------------- relax la.....God loves you! |
|
|
|
|
Rickster
Jul 30 2010, 05:43 PM | In Reply To Jasonjst
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,784 Warn:
|
Some chinese FT joking say : We dont need to attack you , at this kind of birth rate , citizens become less and less and china FTs/ FWs will out number us eventually . You see 2.5M citizen vs 4M FTs/FWs in 2015 , what abt 50yrs now the road... ? 90% FTs/FWs liao A lot of top students now are also FTs , these will be our next generation leaders once they got citizenship. Can this ever happen ? If u haven't realise by now... most of the chinese singaporeans have grandparents or great-grand parents who are born in china and come over here to work and live many years ago. So wats so special? We're just goiing thru the cycle once aain. |
|
|
|
|
Rickster
Jul 30 2010, 05:45 PM | In Reply To Turbine
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,784 Warn:
|
It will be the 2nd Shenzhen.. people come and work for money and go home eventually and sooner or later there probably won't have much "Pure Singaporean" around. I'm excited when this happen, there will be alot of showering places, ktvs and massage centre.. LOL! But then probably we all grow too old to enjoy those.. =( How do u define pure singaporean? Pure or native singaporeans are the malays where their ancestors have been here since eons ago. |
|
|
|
|
Felipe
Jul 30 2010, 05:48 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 3,458 Warn:
|
we were from china 100 yrs ago. so more china man comin wats the diff? oh quite a big difference. 100 years ago, China was isolated, not a great place to be in. Many migrated here for a better life. Today, that's not really the case. SG may be a place where they try to milk it, with no attachment to the country. And when problems come, they'll just go home. Yes, same chinaman coming, but under very different circumstances. |
|
|
|
|
Jasonjst
Jul 30 2010, 06:35 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
|
2nd Gear Posts: 115 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Csnewbie
Jul 30 2010, 07:04 PM | In Reply To Mike1234
|
|
|
Ah Kong wont easily die off one la.... I am OK w Ah Kong lah.It's his successors lor.Really Burger King. Side track a bit.I think Ah Kong often eat ginsengs,$1000+ a piece ones. That's why he so full of vitality.He got money,it's ok lor. My mother says we can't afford tat ex ones,so we just settle for cheaper ones lor.Paisei lah! -------------------- relax la.....God loves you! |
|
|
|
|
Blackwind
Jul 30 2010, 07:15 PM
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 688 Warn:
|
i have nothing against fts. if i were in their position i will definitely do the same.
anyway ppl coming up with all these policies are sporeans which is why i never developed any hatred for fts anyway if you guys are free you can watch this... animal farm http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZldlyeR8DU |
|
|
|
|
Scion
Jul 30 2010, 07:40 PM
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 1,810 Warn:
|
i'm proud to be a singaporean chinese...
i like chinese culture, but i'm loyal to singapore i like chinese festivals, traditions and values, but i like to eat laksa and nasi lemak rather than peking duck or ma po tofu i like chinese language, but i'm more comfortable in singlish kinda confusing huh if there's a day when singapore is asked to integrate into a greater china, i will vote against it -------------------- Soccer, NBA, 4D, Toto, Stock Info & Updates @sgParlay.com
|
|
|
|
|
Diamond2006
Jul 30 2010, 08:48 PM | In Reply To Felipe
|
|
|
|
oh quite a big difference. 100 years ago, China was isolated, not a great place to be in. Many migrated here for a better life. Today, that's not really the case. SG may be a place where they try to milk it, with no attachment to the country. And when problems come, they'll just go home. Yes, same chinaman coming, but under very different circumstances. I agree. even my many friends can't be bother to be citizen and just be PRs (for more than 10 years now);They see no point in converting...and they make a point recently: Singapore Citizenship is too easy to get, which this is very TRUTH -------------------- ************************************************
|
|
|
|
Jp66
Jul 30 2010, 09:31 PM | In Reply To Diamond2006
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 940 Warn:
|
I agree. even my many friends can't be bother to be citizen and just be PRs (for more than 10 years now);They see no point in converting...and they make a point recently: Singapore Citizenship is too easy to get, which this is very TRUTH Once SG population hit 6M mark, ah gong will implement COE for new citizenship. -------------------- 忍一时风平浪静, 退一步跌入” 瀧溝“
|
|
|
|
|
Scoots
Jul 30 2010, 09:57 PM | In Reply To Duckduck
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 2,417 Warn:
|