|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 07:59 PM
|
|
|
NOS-ed Posts: 14,310 Warn:
|
Since there is no Porsche Thread.
Let this be it. Share your experience on your Porsche as well as AD's service and standards |
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Sep 14 2012, 08:12 PM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
![]() Moderator Posts: 69,767 Warn:
|
Since there is no Porsche Thread. Let this be it. Share your experience on your Porsche as well as AD's service and standards Had a gut feeling this thread would come up. -------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 08:44 PM | In Reply To Mazdaowner
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Sep 14 2012, 09:01 PM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
|
You didnt want to start mah..... I no car, only KAH, two legs. -------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 09:25 PM
|
|
|
|
see lah, now end up only you and me posting in here...
|
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Sep 14 2012, 10:01 PM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
|
-------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 10:37 PM
|
|
|
|
i like the GT2 air vent grill but not sure which shop can be trusted to install it and unwilling to let car sit in garage for more than a few hours.
|
|
|
|
|
Porker
Sep 14 2012, 11:02 PM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 16,815 Warn:
|
I will share my no holds barred comments mate.
Driven the 997 and the 991. Hated the feeling. The front lifts up while accelerating. Its a weird weird feeling. The 991 improved that tremendously. But surprisingly my car feels slightly (just that bit more) better. 997 Turbo is very quick. But does not feel that special to command more than half a million. But then again, its just my opinion. If you like it then go ahead heh heh -------------------- ///M |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 11:30 PM | In Reply To Porker
|
|
|
|
I will share my no holds barred comments mate. Driven the 997 and the 991. Hated the feeling. The front lifts up while accelerating. Its a weird weird feeling. The 991 improved that tremendously. But surprisingly my car feels slightly (just that bit more) better. 997 Turbo is very quick. But does not feel that special to command more than half a million. But then again, its just my opinion. If you like it then go ahead heh heh Maybe if I put a lot of things in the boot it would help? OK if I also canno tstand it, I will swop it in another 18mths for an M3 coupe. but i probably wont be able to feel it, i drive like a snail.... |
|
|
|
|
Porker
Sep 14 2012, 11:34 PM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
![]() NOS-ed Posts: 16,815 Warn:
|
I think the P car is a must own for car enthusiasts at least once in their lives lah. Just to try out what a rear engined rear wheel drive car feels like even though its wrong wrong wrong
-------------------- ///M |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 14 2012, 11:44 PM | In Reply To Porker
|
|
|
|
I think the P car is a must own for car enthusiasts at least once in their lives lah. Just to try out what a rear engined rear wheel drive car feels like even though its wrong wrong wrong Yeah!! but the reason for me is simple. I am a badge whore. said that long long ago This post has been edited by Throttle2: Sep 14 2012, 11:45 PM |
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Sep 15 2012, 12:06 AM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
|
-------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 15 2012, 12:10 AM | In Reply To Mazdaowner
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jerms
Sep 15 2012, 12:21 AM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 1,005 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Mazdaowner
Sep 15 2012, 12:25 AM | In Reply To Throttle2
|
|
|
cannot lah.. must be the real thing This one REAL one. ![]() Scale down niah, no Road Tax and COE, insurance only when shipping in via DHL or Vpost. -------------------- People so hard up to win, let them win lor, because in the end, they're losers in reality. Everyone is a pathetic old man, except yourself, and by the way, go buy a coffin, you too will die one day, with all your cussing. TCSS has great people, in true light, I burn all my bridges, leaving these good people alone. Not a dictator like you make me out to be, because I have one thing you don't and never will have, RESPECT for my friends. Take care guys and gal! :D |
|
|
|
|
Throttle2
Sep 15 2012, 12:56 AM | In Reply To Jerms
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Kiadaw
Sep 15 2012, 02:41 AM
|
|
|
Supercharged Posts: 6,781 Warn:
|
YOu guys got visit http://www.planet-9.com/forums/, I thought it was rather good. I was hanging around there when I thought of getting a cayman s.
But then I saw the new boxster. |
|
|
|
|
Jonjees
Sep 15 2012, 05:58 AM | In Reply To Kiadaw
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 1,647 Warn:
|
i agree that the new boxster is chio, i also tempted if not for the coe.
but dont think i can stand a NA car now. |
|
|
|
|
Timbuktu
Sep 15 2012, 07:19 AM | In Reply To Porker
|
|
|
4th Gear Posts: 924 Warn:
|
Hated the feeling. The front lifts up while accelerating. Its a weird weird feeling. You know, I get the same front-end floatiness on the Lotus Elise at high speeds, or hard acceleration. This impacts steering, especially on slippery roads. What's wrong with these R/R designs man? They seem to be so obsessed with static F/R weight balance that they forget about kinematic balance, where the weight vector points backward on hard acceleration! This post has been edited by Timbuktu: Sep 15 2012, 07:22 AM -------------------- aka Jolie888 |
|
|
|
|
Relagsingh
Sep 15 2012, 07:57 AM
|
|
![]() Turbocharged Posts: 8,473 Warn:
|
Heh... You answered your own ques.
RR was already wrong in the 1st place. Being Germans, they'd rather work with the problem than to avoid it. That's the Porsche appeal. And don't forget the 911s were air-cooled till the 996 appeared. My fave is still the 993... the last of the air-cooled widow makers. Nothing else sounds like an air-cooled Porsche. -------------------- .:.:.:.:.::: Shoot the driver... Not the car :::.:.:.:.:. |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |