5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Solar
Solar post Sep 18 2012, 09:34 AM   |  In Reply To Dumb
Post #81

Warn: -----

QUOTE (Dumb @ Sep 18 2012, 02:34 AM) *
Depreciate to 1=1 more likely in your lifetime. It was 1=3 when I was schooling. AUD then was 1=3.5.

yeah... seems like it.. depreciate further than appreciate back to the good o'days shakehead.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Porker
Porker post Sep 18 2012, 09:55 AM   |  In Reply To Wind30
Post #82

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Wind30 @ Sep 17 2012, 06:12 AM) *
I also curious, how does US control the inflation?

They print money but people like us kenna the inflation...

By printing more $$$ lor. Then the immediate side effect is currency devaluation. Energy import prices go up. Export revenue goes down. Wall street sharks continue making big $$$ and the average man on the street die lah biggrin.gif

--------------------
///M

+Quote Post
Incidentalsingap...
Incidentalsingaporean post Sep 19 2012, 09:56 AM   |  In Reply To Icedbs
Post #83

1st Gear
Warn: Banned

QUOTE (Icedbs @ Sep 18 2012, 01:01 AM) *
I was just about to post HK cooling measures but you beat me to it.

HK was very fast...the moment FED announced, the next day they had their cooling measures.

It will be a matter of time before we have our next round of cooling measures as well.

When all these QE stopped or when USD has very little value left, all these bubbles will come down like a deck of cards leaving fears and tears.

wait property agents say you trying to spread fear

+Quote Post
AronTan
AronTan post Sep 20 2012, 10:08 AM   |  In Reply To Solar
Post #84

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Solar @ Sep 18 2012, 09:34 AM) *
yeah... seems like it.. depreciate further than appreciate back to the good o'days shakehead.gif

LOL. steam leh like that.. hope not in my lifetime also. i haven't set foot in US to travel yet. better go now! haha

+Quote Post
Albeniz
Albeniz post Sep 20 2012, 05:54 PM   |  In Reply To AronTan
Post #85

QUOTE (AronTan @ Sep 20 2012, 10:08 AM) *
LOL. steam leh like that.. hope not in my lifetime also. i haven't set foot in US to travel yet. better go now! haha

Good to travel to Europe too.

+Quote Post
Chucky2007
Chucky2007 post Sep 20 2012, 09:19 PM   |  In Reply To Kwanheng
Post #86

QUOTE (Kwanheng @ Sep 17 2012, 11:33 AM) *
confusing liao,

forex or bank exchange?

forex can less then 1k

but bank bank currency exchange is 50k min

For over counter exchanges at bank, 10k also can.. just that exchange rate bad. Which banks are u referring to that only do 50k?

+Quote Post
Chucky2007
Chucky2007 post Sep 20 2012, 09:23 PM   |  In Reply To Kwanheng
Post #87

QUOTE (Kwanheng @ Sep 17 2012, 01:43 PM) *
$100 too small liao.

aleast need 10k

Erm.. USD note biggest is $100 deno.. u mean use 100pcs to wipe?

u seen real USD note before? Just curious... No offence intended..

+Quote Post
Speculator
Speculator post Sep 20 2012, 09:44 PM   |  In Reply To Icedbs
Post #88

1st Gear

QUOTE (Icedbs @ Sep 18 2012, 01:01 AM) *
I was just about to post HK cooling measures but you beat me to it.

HK was very fast...the moment FED announced, the next day they had their cooling measures.

It will be a matter of time before we have our next round of cooling measures as well.

When all these QE stopped or when USD has very little value left, all these bubbles will come down like a deck of cards leaving fears and tears.

Singapore has FTA with US to accord the same rights to US Citizen. US buyer never pays ABSD in Singapore.
the money will still come to SG no matter how

+Quote Post
Santafe
Santafe post Sep 21 2012, 12:45 AM   |  In Reply To Albeniz
Post #89

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Albeniz @ Sep 14 2012, 09:01 PM) *
Was looking at the exchange rate today.

The lowest point today was:
US$1 = S$1.2178.

Anyone buying?

You think USD wont drop further? if QE3 really come true...USD will drop further.

+Quote Post
Yewheng
Yewheng post Sep 21 2012, 01:04 AM   |  In Reply To Santafe
Post #90

QUOTE (Santafe @ Sep 21 2012, 12:45 AM) *
You think USD wont drop further? if QE3 really come true...USD will drop further.

It is now infinite QE leh. happy.gif

+Quote Post
Ronleech
Ronleech post Sep 21 2012, 08:26 AM  
Post #91

5th Gear

QE3 and i will some in a couple of year US will be SGD1.1 or even lower

+Quote Post

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5