Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Nightkids
Nightkids post Feb 17 2012, 11:10 PM  
Post #4

5th Gear
Warn: -----

They buy buses 管我鸟事????

why they always want to tel us how much money they spent here and there huh............?????

--------------------
NEGARAKUKU
停一停,谂一谂,稳阵好多......
港 男 十 八 式 ; 裝假狗、搏大霧,起尾注、執死雞,揼波鐘、揸流攤,放飛機、爆陰毒,食住上,屈尾十,蝕頭注、搲爛腳,走精面、頂硬上,搲爛面、側側膊,拋浪頭、扮死狗。

+Quote Post
Kangadrool
Kangadrool post Feb 17 2012, 11:11 PM  
Post #5

Are they buying buses and resell to the bus companies??? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

+Quote Post
Relacklabrudder
Relacklabrudder post Feb 17 2012, 11:18 PM   |  In Reply To Scb11980
Post #6

5th Gear

QUOTE (Scb11980 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:51 PM) *
I thought our bus companies are private companies
how come government using tax payers money to by buses

correct me please

They us tax payer $ to start all kind of biz like smart, ST engineer, sia, temasek, DBS , GIC , comfort delgro, ntuc supermart , keppel Corp , psa etc

But when the companies earn $ , it go into a black hole call Reserves, it was never attribute back to tax payers. all $ earn kena suck up to pay director fees to all board members of these companies who are mostly u noe who family

+Quote Post
Blackyv
Blackyv post Feb 17 2012, 11:27 PM  
Post #7

NOS-ed

So, can all taxi company ask for free taxi for next year budget?....

+Quote Post
Yeowww
Yeowww post Feb 17 2012, 11:43 PM   |  In Reply To Nightkids
Post #8

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Nightkids @ Feb 17 2012, 11:10 PM) *
They buy buses 管我鸟事????

why they always want to tel us how much money they spent here and there huh............?????

so that they can have excuse to recover from increase in gst, taxes, etc...in short, excuse to make u pay and pay

+Quote Post
Kusje
Kusje post Feb 17 2012, 11:44 PM   |  In Reply To Yeowww
Post #9

5th Gear
Warn: X----

Can they clarify if the buses are free for the bus companies? I want to buy SMRT and Comfort delgro stocks if that is the case.

This post has been edited by Kusje: Feb 17 2012, 11:44 PM

+Quote Post
Jman888
Jman888 post Feb 17 2012, 11:48 PM  
Post #10

when govt did't help the people, when bus crowded and car owners here also complaint on their behalf....

now they want to help, you all also complaint dry.gif

--------------------
骑白马的不一定是王子,可能是唐僧;带翅膀的也不一定是天使,有时候是鸟人。

+Quote Post
Yeshe
Yeshe post Feb 17 2012, 11:51 PM   |  In Reply To Jman888
Post #11

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Jman888 @ Feb 17 2012, 11:48 PM) *
when govt did't help the people, when bus crowded and car owners here also complaint on their behalf....

now they want to help, you all also complaint dry.gif

help is only IF they lower the bus or MRT fare and not giving free buses hor rolleyes.gif

+Quote Post
Gukubird
Gukubird post Feb 17 2012, 11:56 PM  
Post #12

4th Gear

The GOV uses money from GIC, Temasek profit to buy bus for it citizen.

Okay what.

No like they use tax money to buy bus and charge citizen a premium to use it

+Quote Post
Piyopico
Piyopico post Feb 18 2012, 12:10 AM   |  In Reply To Gukubird
Post #13

5th Gear

QUOTE (Gukubird @ Feb 17 2012, 11:56 PM) *
The GOV uses money from GIC, Temasek profit to buy bus for it citizen.

Okay what.

No like they use tax money to buy bus and charge citizen a premium to use it

You think the bus ride free ah?

Buy plane for SIA or buy ships for NOL next.

All these basic infrastructure like bus and train transport should be nationalised la. Afterall we already going that route mah. Market competition best for us wor.............. my foot.

+Quote Post
Mllcg
Mllcg post Feb 18 2012, 01:09 AM  
Post #14

Warn: X----

govt buy bus correct what..

SBS can only afford a certain number which is still not enough.

so govt chip in the rest.

got wrong meh?

+Quote Post
13177 post Feb 18 2012, 01:35 AM  
Post #15

NOS-ed

So govt finally step in to solve the overcrowding of FTs/FWs in s'pore is to buy more bus to ease the overcrowding?! Does this mean bus company would not increase bus fare, since they dont need to spend more money to buy bus?

Next budget, will govt buy taxis or trains? biggrin.gif

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Mecontle
Mecontle post Feb 18 2012, 01:39 AM  
Post #16

5th Gear
Warn: Banned

can take bus off road & put cable car ?

+Quote Post
SimonTan
SimonTan post Feb 18 2012, 07:12 AM  
Post #17

Warn: Banned

If the bus companies buy the new buses....they got not enough bus interchanges parking lot!!
So still must involve gov to give more land.
Also bus companies may increase the fares to cover the costs.

So no the gov offered to pay n buy for them. The fares will stay low.

This is a good gov.
I like.

+Quote Post
Alfpoon
Alfpoon post Feb 18 2012, 07:29 AM  
Post #18

5th Gear

SBS & SMRT are privatised & runs a profit based service with record profits yearly...why are we using tax payer's money to fund their profits? they get $$ from taxpayers & then increase fares to further suck the cents out of the commuters. good business model man!sure win.

--------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Enzo Ferrari wrote of his first victory over an Alfa Romeo car: "I wept with joy and there were tears of grief mingled with the tears of joy because what I felt that day was: I have killed my mother".

+Quote Post
Without_a_car
Without_a_car post Feb 18 2012, 07:32 AM   |  In Reply To Alfpoon
Post #19

5th Gear

QUOTE (Alfpoon @ Feb 18 2012, 07:29 AM) *
SBS & SMRT are privatised & runs a profit based service with record profits yearly...why are we using tax payer's money to fund their profits? they get $$ from taxpayers & then increase fares to further suck the cents out of the commuters. good business model man!sure win.

You heard of corporate welfare?

--------------------
Era of the Dragon Prince: http://www.talkingcock.com/html/topics.php?col=1

+Quote Post
TVT
TVT post Feb 18 2012, 08:03 AM  
Post #20

Buy more buses is OK, it will benefit the public. So its OK to use taxpayers money.

But I wonder can our roads take in the extra 800 vehicles? Are we able to hire 800 new bus captains?

+Quote Post

10 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic