4 Pages V   1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Jonathan409
Jonathan409 post May 13 2013, 12:57 PM  
Post #1

1st Gear
Warn: -----

hi , is K5 a good buy? or i45?
any issues with K5 so far? any bros/ sis can share their experiences?
cheers
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Wishxsr
Wishxsr post May 13 2013, 01:04 PM  
Post #2

2nd Gear

I45. at least they are not use as taxi .

This post has been edited by Wishxsr: May 13 2013, 01:04 PM

+Quote Post
Jonathan409
Jonathan409 post May 13 2013, 01:13 PM   |  In Reply To Wishxsr
Post #3

1st Gear

u mean k5 is used as taxi? which company?
wish also used as taxi biggrin.gif , but its still so popular biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Tayspiderx
Tayspiderx post May 13 2013, 01:15 PM  
Post #4

5th Gear
Warn: X----

Theres nothing wrong been used by taxi co.,

Taxi co. wun want their fleet to break down regularly thus proving they are reliable.

K5 is due for facelift next year, should hav clearance sale later in the year.

+Quote Post
Jonathan409
Jonathan409 post May 13 2013, 01:28 PM   |  In Reply To Tayspiderx
Post #5

1st Gear

thanks bro..is it only lighting changes? no interior change? did they change to a better engines for the recent batches? cheers

+Quote Post
Swifter78
Swifter78 post May 13 2013, 01:31 PM   |  In Reply To Jonathan409
Post #6

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Jonathan409 @ May 13 2013, 01:13 PM) *
u mean k5 is used as taxi? which company?
wish also used as taxi biggrin.gif , but its still so popular biggrin.gif

Used by Premier. Have seen quite a number on the roads liao.

+Quote Post
Airwaver
Airwaver post May 13 2013, 01:49 PM   |  In Reply To Wishxsr
Post #7

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Wishxsr @ May 13 2013, 01:04 PM) *
I45. at least they are not use as taxi .

FYI i45 are also used as taxis.

+Quote Post
Swifter78
Swifter78 post May 13 2013, 01:53 PM   |  In Reply To Airwaver
Post #8

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Airwaver @ May 13 2013, 01:49 PM) *
FYI i45 are also used as taxis.

Should be i40 if you are talking those used by Comfort...

This post has been edited by Swifter78: May 13 2013, 01:56 PM

+Quote Post
Airwaver
Airwaver post May 13 2013, 02:06 PM   |  In Reply To Swifter78
Post #9

2nd Gear

I know the i40 is the lastest additional but i thought i saw some i45 comfort taxis, no?

Attached File  image.jpg ( 42.99K ) Number of downloads: 21

This post has been edited by Airwaver: May 13 2013, 02:14 PM

+Quote Post
13177 post May 13 2013, 02:15 PM  
Post #10

NOS-ed

So far didnt see any i45 used as taxi yet, only K5 and i40 sedan version. But who knows maybe later they might also use i45 as taxi?! rolleyes.gif

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Airwaver
Airwaver post May 13 2013, 02:18 PM   |  In Reply To 13177
Post #11

2nd Gear

QUOTE (13177 @ May 13 2013, 02:15 PM) *
So far didnt see any i45 used as taxi yet, only K5 and i40 sedan version. But who knows maybe later they might also use i45 as taxi?! rolleyes.gif

Oh there's a i40 sedan version? I tot is only the wagon, that means i must have mistaken it for the i45, my bad blush.gif

+Quote Post
Bochuns
Bochuns post May 13 2013, 02:51 PM   |  In Reply To Airwaver
Post #12

Both almost the same price and spec but KIA have extra 5 hP ( K5 165 vs 160 i45 ). Since both almost the same , i suggect go for KIA K5 and sevice by C&C .

+Quote Post
13177 post May 13 2013, 02:51 PM   |  In Reply To Airwaver
Post #13

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Airwaver @ May 13 2013, 02:18 PM) *
Oh there's a i40 sedan version? I tot is only the wagon, that means i must have mistaken it for the i45, my bad blush.gif

The i40 which the taxi company using is sedan version which does not available at agent. The i-40 which agent selling is wagon version.

--------------------
Life is very fragile.
Nobody knows what gonna happen next.

+Quote Post
Proton_neutron
Proton_neutron post May 13 2013, 02:59 PM  
Post #14

If nothing goes wrong for the i40 1.7CRDi which taxi operators are likely using, then it may see past 5yrs. Otherwise, like the Sonata NF 2.2CRDi version, it's almost going to the scrappies as well, as with the extended Toyota Crowns.

+Quote Post
Proton_neutron
Proton_neutron post May 13 2013, 03:04 PM  
Post #15

Just too bad, with the launch of the i45 and K5 for a few years here, locals still can't value modern, contemporary looks compared to under-stated designs from the Teana, Camry and Accord (And even E-Class & 5-Series).

+Quote Post
Camrysfa
Camrysfa post May 13 2013, 03:06 PM  
Post #16

4th Gear

i45: Something like since May 13, 2.5L stopped coming in already - replaced with 2.0L. You need to test-drive it to see whether power to body size is ok.
K5: this car always hits me as being too stlylish and you must like sunroof.
Have not test drove both both cars.

+Quote Post
Jonathan409
Jonathan409 post May 13 2013, 03:25 PM   |  In Reply To Camrysfa
Post #17

1st Gear

like dun see much K5 or i45 on the road leh...is there a list of how many K5 and i45 sold last year?
it is because of the coe which make it not a choice to most buyers? cheers

+Quote Post
GLZT
GLZT post May 13 2013, 03:27 PM  
Post #18

5th Gear

I just ordered the K5, its a new batch that comes with electric parking brakes, slightly improved cvvl Nu engine. Next batch coming in Aug.

This post has been edited by GLZT: May 13 2013, 03:27 PM

+Quote Post
Jonathan409
Jonathan409 post May 13 2013, 03:34 PM   |  In Reply To GLZT
Post #19

1st Gear

nice! what additional goodies you ask from the SE?
what pricing u pay for it and the coe you got for? cheers

+Quote Post
GLZT
GLZT post May 13 2013, 03:43 PM  
Post #20

5th Gear

Never really asked for anything, SE threw in body kit, which dont really look that fantastic imo, but then again, since its free just take loh. Solar film is a standard I guess. Got it at 123999 without trade in, coe not bidded yet. SE say C&C no longer provide the option of guaranteed coe. She said they will bid using the current coe which is $62k.

+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic