6 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Picnic06
Picnic06 post Sep 3 2012, 09:15 AM   |  In Reply To Typhoonz
Post #101

NOS-ed
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Typhoonz @ Sep 3 2012, 09:09 AM) *
Uncle unless this fella's merc heng heng near a police station, I don't think there's any safe places there... Even running into a crowded coffee shop also no use...

If he is near a police station and the robbers can come back and wack him, this robber damned garrang ..... tongue.gif

--------------------
"Genius is One Per Cent INSPIRATION, Ninety-nine Per Cent PERSPIRATION"
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Typhoonz
Typhoonz post Sep 3 2012, 09:25 AM   |  In Reply To Picnic06
Post #102

Warn: -----

QUOTE (Picnic06 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:15 AM) *
If he is near a police station and the robbers can come back and wack him, this robber damned garrang ..... tongue.gif

It seems when these gangs are quite garang... Like the case where the 2 bouncers are shot point blank outside a club...

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ruykava
Ruykava post Sep 3 2012, 09:32 AM   |  In Reply To Typhoonz
Post #103

2nd Gear

He got out of his car and closed the door without locking it, leaving the key in the ignition.

This is a big, fat, "No No". I don't even do this in Singapore when filling up petrol. Most of the world isn't anything like Singapore and not everyone in Singapore is local (in fact, most are not nowadays tongue.gif ).

In Malaysia the Peroduas have auto door locks - the moment you step on the gas, the doors lock. If even the national car has such a safety feature to protect the locals, you should know what to do as a guest happy.gif

+Quote Post
Razer_Blaze
Razer_Blaze post Sep 3 2012, 11:23 AM   |  In Reply To Ruykava
Post #104

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Ruykava @ Sep 3 2012, 09:32 AM) *
He got out of his car and closed the door without locking it, leaving the key in the ignition.

This is a big, fat, "No No". I don't even do this in Singapore when filling up petrol. Most of the world isn't anything like Singapore and not everyone in Singapore is local (in fact, most are not nowadays tongue.gif ).

In Malaysia the Peroduas have auto door locks - the moment you step on the gas, the doors lock. If even the national car has such a safety feature to protect the locals, you should know what to do as a guest happy.gif

This is what I observed about Singaporeans abroad, I always have the habit of locking the doors once in the car.

Many of my friends have also labelled me as hysterical. Well I am for good reasons.

+Quote Post
Soya
Soya post Sep 3 2012, 12:00 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #105

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 3 2012, 09:14 AM) *
actually when i buy a car.. i will take into account if it is a 'popular' car in JB..... since i go in often....

part of the reason i did not get a merc when i was changing car

but even the recent case, nissan sunny oso kena wat.

i guess alot of it oso gotta do wif common sense too i.e dun drive ard JB in the wee hours in the morning.

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 3 2012, 12:04 PM   |  In Reply To Soya
Post #106

QUOTE (Soya @ Sep 3 2012, 12:00 PM) *

i guess alot of it oso gotta do wif common sense too i.e dun drive ard JB in the wee hours in the morning.

actually most of these stolen car syndicates supposedly have a order list....

i doubt the GTI was one of them... it just so happened it was easy meat......

but i generally avoid jap B&B cars and Mercs or BMWs

gauges, fancy electronics, dvd players etc are also generally avoided unless it is out of sight....

This post has been edited by Galantspeedz: Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post
Picnic06
Picnic06 post Sep 3 2012, 01:48 PM   |  In Reply To Soya
Post #107

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Soya @ Sep 3 2012, 12:00 PM) *

In MY, only Malaysian registered Proton are hot favourites.... sleep.gif

but if the number plates belong to SG registered cars, they very interested regardless of made & model .... tongue.gif

--------------------
"Genius is One Per Cent INSPIRATION, Ninety-nine Per Cent PERSPIRATION"

+Quote Post
Ghostrider
Ghostrider post Sep 3 2012, 02:47 PM  
Post #108

Sometime all these report...read with a pinch of salt...

Some is go sell their car in JB...then come back report lost. Wait for insurance pay out. Its a better option than kenna repo.

--------------------
I got no signature ??

+Quote Post
Ghostrider
Ghostrider post Sep 3 2012, 02:49 PM   |  In Reply To Picnic06
Post #109

QUOTE (Picnic06 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:48 PM) *
In MY, only Malaysian registered Proton are hot favourites.... sleep.gif

but if the number plates belong to SG registered cars, they very interested regardless of made & model .... tongue.gif

Not true lah...if the car is SG plate and rare in Malaysia...eg Subaru...stealing it is like asking for trouble...it will stick out like a sore thumb. Maybe noobies will steal...then realised that no market !! hahahahaha

--------------------
I got no signature ??

+Quote Post
Aaron_soh80
Aaron_soh80 post Sep 3 2012, 03:01 PM   |  In Reply To KaKiLang
Post #110

5th Gear
Warn: Banned

QUOTE (KaKiLang @ Sep 1 2012, 11:22 AM) *

City aso they wan ? Jazz/vois would be much better choice lor..

+Quote Post
Ghostrider
Ghostrider post Sep 3 2012, 03:12 PM   |  In Reply To Passion
Post #111

QUOTE (Passion @ Sep 3 2012, 08:56 AM) *
I remember reading in this forum. A man drove his merc into Malaysia. He started his car and suddenly few man come and rob his car. He give them his car and they drove off. 200m down the road, the car died off. His car is a keyless start stop. The robber ran back and give him a good beating. So do you think start stop with disable function is good?

If I am the driver...when they drive off...I start running off in the other direction as fast as I can liao...still stand around to see show knowing what would happen...just that maybe he didn't expect they run 200m back just to hammer him...

--------------------
I got no signature ??

+Quote Post
Acemundo
Acemundo post Sep 3 2012, 03:35 PM   |  In Reply To Galantspeedz
Post #112

QUOTE (Galantspeedz @ Sep 3 2012, 09:14 AM) *
actually when i buy a car.. i will take into account if it is a 'popular' car in JB..... since i go in often....

part of the reason i did not get a merc when i was changing car

i kind of didn't expect vw is popular car for them.

that also kinds of give me disincentive to consider mercs for next change

+Quote Post
Holdenutessv
Holdenutessv post Sep 3 2012, 10:21 PM   |  In Reply To Tayspiderx
Post #113

4th Gear

QUOTE (Tayspiderx @ Sep 3 2012, 08:43 AM) *
THose pager type remote also limited to 2km if not wrong.

The one from KIA is a conceirge type service/UVO to stop the engine anywhere.

Sounds like a civilian version of the "Bait car". laugh.gif

--------------------
"If in doubt, flat out.."
Colin McRae, 1968-2007

+Quote Post
Solar
Solar post Sep 3 2012, 10:43 PM   |  In Reply To Acemundo
Post #114

QUOTE (Acemundo @ Sep 3 2012, 03:35 PM) *

well... i was told mercs are not targetted for the car... but the occupants sweatdrop.gif
not sure if super lao pok mercs are included or not ph34r.gif

+Quote Post
FocusWagon
FocusWagon post Sep 5 2012, 03:01 PM   |  In Reply To Razer_Blaze
Post #115

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Razer_Blaze @ Sep 3 2012, 11:23 AM) *
This is what I observed about Singaporeans abroad, I always have the habit of locking the doors once in the car.

Many of my friends have also labelled me as hysterical. Well I am for good reasons.

singaporeans are plain complacent.
recently went JB with friend's family. also dun bother to lock doors. i have to remind them every time. for me, i sure lock the moment i cross customs.

+Quote Post
Rncw
Rncw post Sep 5 2012, 03:11 PM  
Post #116

next time i think a pig-cant-tow will be safer in JB

This post has been edited by Rncw: Sep 5 2012, 03:12 PM

--------------------
we must fight, to run away!

"Ayu-chan, if I cannot be your husband, I'll be your step-father..."

+Quote Post
Galantspeedz
Galantspeedz post Sep 5 2012, 03:46 PM   |  In Reply To Acemundo
Post #117

QUOTE (Acemundo @ Sep 3 2012, 03:35 PM) *

VW i think not very popular but it was easy meat...

--------------------
MCF PS3 Gang
MCF Hamsup Tiko Ranger

+Quote Post

6 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6
Reply to this topicStart new topic