Post #101

5th Gear
Warn: -----

Last week just went to Ric Tat & bought
1 set front rotor
1 set front brake pad
1 set back brake pad
total $363.80
went to my WS for changing n was charge $50 for labour..
I think its still cheaper than everything from WS rite?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Weilun87
Weilun87 post Apr 7 2012, 11:24 AM  
Post #102

Clutched

any place to buy parts for GD jazz 2007?
looking to buy the parts and bring it up north to settle

+Quote Post
Cheekeong78
Cheekeong78 post Jun 15 2012, 10:53 PM  
Post #103

Hi all Allioner out there,

I just bought a 3 yrs old Toyota Allion 1.5 and I've notice that my RPM is very low at 600rpm thus causing my engine vibrating sound penetrate into cabin.So,I suspect my engine mounting gave away liao.Some workshop quote me $540 to change 4pcs mounting not include GST and other workshop told me my throttle body is dirty causing the rpm low.

Allion Sifu out there,which one should I believe?Worst case is the mounting kaput and where can I find it with a decent price?Thanks a million.

+Quote Post
GteaR
GteaR post Jul 14 2012, 06:21 PM  
Post #104

Hey guys, i just paid a deposit on a 2nd Hand Type R. and might be getting it within a week. is there any workshop out there can service my car as in. EVERY single part of my car. from brakes to engine. as i dunno about cars and its a sport car im getting, im not sure if the prev owner has taken it to race and then engine not working or something like that. please help!! much appreciate !

+Quote Post
Skyiet27
Skyiet27 post Jul 14 2012, 07:11 PM   |  In Reply To GteaR
Post #105

4th Gear
Warn: Banned

May I know wats type r?
Sports car?
U Duno car u buy wat type r?
I oso Duno wats type r
Sports car not felali, lanbo etc?

+Quote Post
Ckchong8
Ckchong8 post Jul 14 2012, 07:14 PM   |  In Reply To Cheekeong78
Post #106

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Cheekeong78 @ Jun 15 2012, 10:53 PM) *
Hi all Allioner out there,

I just bought a 3 yrs old Toyota Allion 1.5 and I've notice that my RPM is very low at 600rpm thus causing my engine vibrating sound penetrate into cabin.So,I suspect my engine mounting gave away liao.Some workshop quote me $540 to change 4pcs mounting not include GST and other workshop told me my throttle body is dirty causing the rpm low.

Allion Sifu out there,which one should I believe?Worst case is the mounting kaput and where can I find it with a decent price?Thanks a million.

Idling at 600rpm for Allion normal, your vibration happening during Idling or accelaration?
I enquiries from stockist cost $440 but changing very troublesome so plus workmanship not sure didn't check b4

+Quote Post
GteaR
GteaR post Jul 14 2012, 09:03 PM   |  In Reply To Skyiet27
Post #107

QUOTE (Skyiet27 @ Jul 14 2012, 07:11 PM) *
May I know wats type r?
Sports car?
U Duno car u buy wat type r?
I oso Duno wats type r
Sports car not felali, lanbo etc?

Civic Type R 2.0M . hope you are not being sarcasm. you expect a 28yrs old guy to buy a ferrari?

+Quote Post
Skyiet27
Skyiet27 post Jul 16 2012, 05:00 PM   |  In Reply To GteaR
Post #108

4th Gear

Oh
Fd2r
Gd car gd car
But u should be driving a gtr
Hahaha
Envy u
First car drive fd2r Liao
Shiok
Drive with care
Any ws can check for u on ur car ba

+Quote Post
GteaR
GteaR post Jul 17 2012, 02:37 AM   |  In Reply To Skyiet27
Post #109

QUOTE (Skyiet27 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:00 PM) *
Oh
Fd2r
Gd car gd car
But u should be driving a gtr
Hahaha
Envy u
First car drive fd2r Liao
Shiok
Drive with care
Any ws can check for u on ur car ba

Alright Thanks

+Quote Post
Babybaby87
Babybaby87 post Jul 18 2012, 01:52 PM   |  In Reply To Cheekeong78
Post #110

Some workshop have the diagnostic scanner. Ask them check properly. Don't like some they just say and end up is not the thing wrong and you are just wasting your $$$$$....

This post has been edited by Babybaby87: Jul 18 2012, 01:52 PM

+Quote Post
Terratoss
Terratoss post Jul 19 2012, 07:35 PM  
Post #111

Clutched

awesome!

+Quote Post
AnnieSialo
AnnieSialo post Aug 3 2012, 06:24 PM  
Post #112

This definitely was quite useful, loved reading it but still need to know about few things.

+Quote Post
Bbss
Bbss post Aug 13 2012, 11:38 AM  
Post #113

Hi all,

Can recommend me a Mazda stockist? Need shock and engine mounts. Tks.

+Quote Post
Hondafit2008
Hondafit2008 post Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM  
Post #114

2nd Gear
Warn: X----

hi need advise on GE6 first major service. parts and workshop to recommend? thanks

+Quote Post
Tyreslasher1
Tyreslasher1 post Sep 12 2012, 11:32 AM  
Post #115

Thanks for the useful informations :)

+Quote Post
Hairuida888
Hairuida888 post Oct 7 2012, 11:24 AM  
Post #116

i found this before also :) but thank you

+Quote Post
Jonash2k
Jonash2k post Oct 23 2012, 10:10 PM   |  In Reply To Hairuida888
Post #117

Thanks for the info.

In regards to distributors in Singapore. I find spare part prices for German cars quite expensive in Singapore. do you think it would make sense to directly purchase parts at German exporters.

does anyone have experience in that?

Thanks for your thoughts.

+Quote Post
Divxx
Divxx post Dec 18 2012, 11:18 PM  
Post #118

Hi all,

Any idea where I can get side mirror for hyundai tuscani?

Thank you

+Quote Post
LinOrLim
LinOrLim post Mar 4 2013, 03:49 PM  
Post #119

2nd Gear

Hey, just asking does anyone know where to take up course for learning how to repair cars? I ant to learn

+Quote Post
Rogersk8ter
Rogersk8ter post Mar 25 2013, 04:45 PM  
Post #120

3rd Gear

which stockist for Mit Grandis fender liner?

+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic