Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 21 2008, 03:30 PM  
Post #24

Warn: -----

Bro, are you still driving a proton?

I'm frantically searching for a ignition distributor for my BIL's Proton Wira. Checked the few contacts in the list above but found quite a few wrong number or wrong shop. Ie. Min Ghee will say "Oh for Proton, pls call xxxx-xxxx" but that number is not listed and never got answered.

Off hand, if I'm not wrong, only "HENG HOCK HENG AUTO PARTS" is a valid shop? The one at SinMing phone number is wrong.

Sigh. Need to quickly help him buy this ignition distributor + the wires tomorrow (Monday) morning so that he can catch his flight back in late morning.

Can you or someone advise on Original Proton Stockist? Thanks.

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 22 2008, 09:43 AM  
Post #25

I got most of my proton supply across the causeway..

hope this reply isn't too late.

--------------------
What Happens on the Road, Stays on the Road.
The Gadgeter
In Loving Memory: 1930 - 2008 Feb 24.

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 22 2008, 06:46 PM  
Post #26

Ended up also got the ignition distributor from jb. Found that the $100+ distributor in Singapore is incorrect model. Correct model cost $350 or so. JB cost RM650. Immediately went over and buy. Anyway my BIL departing from JB airport hehee.

Thanks.

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 23 2008, 11:45 AM  
Post #27

I had no problem sourcing for other car makes.

--------------------
The Gadgeter

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 23 2008, 07:28 PM  
Post #28

But other car makes normally is much more ex in JB

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 24 2008, 01:08 AM  
Post #29

what i was trying to say is.. i look for parts of other car make in singapore...

--------------------
The Gadgeter

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 24 2008, 09:01 AM  
Post #30

ok ie, mitsubishi parts you mean.

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 24 2008, 10:49 AM  
Post #31

toyota...

--------------------
The Gadgeter

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 24 2008, 11:02 AM  
Post #32

huh? Toyota? Some parts compatible with wira? Or you already changed car?

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 24 2008, 11:24 AM  
Post #33

I changed ride liao..

--------------------
The Gadgeter

+Quote Post
Kianbeng
Kianbeng post Sep 24 2008, 04:24 PM  
Post #34

simi car? Sorry I super outdated one. tongue.gif me also leh. Scrapped the M323 and bought a Toyota Fielder + CNG.

+Quote Post
Hcblue99
Hcblue99 post Sep 24 2008, 04:58 PM  
Post #35

2nd Gear

Any idea for Osram light bulb?

+Quote Post
Gadgeter
Gadgeter post Sep 24 2008, 04:58 PM  
Post #36

I dun have..

--------------------
The Gadgeter

+Quote Post
Hondaman
Hondaman post Nov 6 2008, 11:47 PM  
Post #37

1st Gear

Dear Bros in MCF,

Currently i am driving a Honda Stepwgn. Which i cant find much parts for this car in SG. Do you have any shops that sell its parts and accessories?

Like visor, fog lamp etc....

I hope bros here can help me in this.....

Thank you.... thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
A_korusawa
A_korusawa post Jan 1 2009, 05:19 PM   |  In Reply To Qr25vet
Post #38

3rd Gear

Hi, Moderators/Seniors

I second what Qr25vet is asking; can there be a list of scrapyards to facilitate easy enquiry on used engines or even 1/2 cuts?
BTW, I'm looking for a spare ACU30W 2AZFE unit too.

It will be great if scrapyards are listed, or any advice on sourcing the abovementioned.

Thanks!

+Quote Post
Reks13
Reks13 post Jun 17 2009, 11:36 PM  
Post #39

Please advise me where i can buy used smart keys and remote keys of scrap cars in singapore?
Better is wholesale.
email reksco {}gmail.com

+Quote Post
Enduro25
Enduro25 post Jul 23 2009, 03:31 PM  
Post #40

3rd Gear

any 1 noe where is SONG YI move to?go to the add provided here but it's renovated and becoming other shop..

+Quote Post

7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic