Starlet Lovers Gathering 2008!

Steam

Hi Starlet Lovers! wave.gif

Our mass meet up this year is set. gossip.gif

Date: 29 March 2008 (Sat.)

Time: 9pm

Venue: TBA via SMS (kindly pm me your contact if you haven't)

Cheers!

Attendence:

1. STEAM

2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday!bounce2.gif We'll celebrate at the same time!!!thumbsup.gif)

3. Dionysus

4. SHM11

Edited by Steam

Attendence:

1. STEAM

2. Uzi68....(It's your Birthday! We'll celebrate at the same time!!!)

3. Dionysus

4. SHM11

5. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late [:p] )

Hi Guys, i will be in the midst of reservist then, but will try to make it...

Attendence:

1. STEAM

3. Dionysus

4. SHM11

5. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late )

6. Age1298 (ex-starlet owner)

Will you guys kick me if i drive my diesel crown there? [lipsrsealed]

Attendence:

1. STEAM

3. Dionysus

4. SHM11

5. Rodmansakura

6. jonbummer (got cake? but can't stay late )

7. Age1298 (ex-starlet owner)

8. Bluenuts

Edited by Steam

he was an ex-ep70 kaki! [laugh]

Anyway, its for all starlet lovers & kakis! [nod]

Not limited to starlet owners only. It's the brotherhood that matters, right? [thumbsup]

Have a great week!

yup still driving Presea.

but drove a Starlet [previously, and as Steam mentioned

brotherhood of the small cars mah.

[:p]

also tend to bump into one another as i still go to the

workshop that service my starlet.

[;)]

heys all. am new to this forum. got e link Previa_3399 in toyota club forum. am driving a EP80 for about 1 yr liao but didnt get to know this forum till now. lol. ;)

yup still driving Presea.

but drove a Starlet [previously, and as Steam mentioned

brotherhood of the small cars mah.

Tongue

also tend to bump into one another as i still go to the

workshop that service my starlet.

Ever regretted migrating to a presea? The FC and roadtax can be quite a killer.

I am getting 9.5-10km/liter. [sweatdrop]

Is it possible to get close to 15km/liter on a starlet?

bro. its possible. my dad once do it. but i can never copy it. normally 1/4 tank i do about 110km liao but my dad did 160km b4. he say he go all way highway. cuz he normally in overseas then everytime he come back he will use my car to go back office in tuas (i live in the east) then everytime i take over again the FC super economic lor.

i think i whack 1st 2nd gear too much liao.

well... yes and no.

yes, i did regret cos i really like the drive of the Starlet.

no power steering allows u to have a better feel of the road

and i do miss the torque from the engine. it's fast [thumbsup]

no, i dun miss my Starlet too much now as Presea is a pretty

good to drive ard too. no chassis rolling in taking sharp corners

and it's relatively comfortable.

my FC is about 12-13 (maybe it's manual gear?)

depending how i drove my starlet previously, i'm also getting

about 13 with a 'better' carb.

but the road tax for our Presea is indeed [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I am driving a manual too but I am getting about 10km/liter on RON92 or 95.

I am a super light-footer.

Did you install anything?

heys all. am new to this forum. got e link Previa_3399 in toyota club forum. am driving a EP80 for about 1 yr liao but didnt get to know this forum till now. lol. ;)

Welcome! that's me in TCS! [laugh]

hehe.. nice to see so many peeps here. lol.

im pumping esso98 95 is kinda underpowered and FC gets kinda high for me wor. not mentioning 92.

my average FC used to be 13.5/l now its like 12plus only sometimes 13. maybe as i say am kinda heavy footed.

love my starlet manz think i should be driving till the coe expires in 2012. hehehe..

and maybe i can add to the poisoning... hehehehe ;P