Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

378 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 5 2008, 05:35 PM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

Hi guys.. let me have the honour to start part 2 of the 159 thread since the previous thread has been locked due to its ginormousity.

--------------------
“The dumber people think you are, the more surprised they're going to be when you kill them”
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Throttle2
Throttle2 post Oct 5 2008, 05:37 PM  
Post #2

I was just standing by waiting for you to do it.

--------------------
"viva Cuba libre !"

+Quote Post
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 5 2008, 05:57 PM  
Post #3

haha.. thanks bro. Appreciate it.

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... sweatdrop.gif . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

--------------------
“The dumber people think you are, the more surprised they're going to be when you kill them”

+Quote Post
Ara84
Ara84 post Oct 5 2008, 08:56 PM  
Post #4

4th Gear

well bro as long as u get tat sense of excitement every time u put ur foot down its all worth it. thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
Yattokame
Yattokame post Oct 6 2008, 09:19 AM  
Post #5

5th Gear

....on the correct pedal, that is. laugh.gif

--------------------
$20 car logo cuff links!
See my thread under Products and Services!

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Oct 6 2008, 09:26 AM  
Post #6

You did a lot of city driving and very little highway driving right?

+Quote Post
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 6 2008, 09:54 AM  
Post #7

yah boy... i should say 70% city mostly.. sian... but again, last time KIA also about 520km for 60+ litres of liquid gold.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Oct 6 2008, 10:00 AM  
Post #8

yeah I guessed so....pple with low milege usually do mostly city driving...city driving FC is usually very high..I do 70-80% city also...my FC around 11-12km/L for a car which most other fellow owners report a consumption of around 13-14km/L...I guess the avg for 159 for other owners doing 50% city driving shld be around 9++ km/L.. smile.gif

+Quote Post
Pyramid_sg
Pyramid_sg post Oct 6 2008, 08:18 PM  
Post #9

4th Gear

Wow can't believe there were so many posts in the last thread that they had to lock it. Good initiative of you to start another one aptly named part 2.......

+Quote Post
Pyramid_sg
Pyramid_sg post Oct 6 2008, 08:24 PM  
Post #10

4th Gear

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

Wow that's like 6.5Km/L. Did you remember to switch off the sports button? Try the Shell V-power. I know its a little more expensive but it definitely stretches your mileage a lot with its FMT technology to reduce friction.

+Quote Post
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 6 2008, 09:50 PM  
Post #11

no lah.. hardly use the sports mode.. hmm.. i guess the prob is the location i drv lah.. a lot of stop and go.. and lotsa multi storey carpark up and up and up.. etc..

But luckily i dun travel a lot... so far, it has been 13 days since i last top up. and i travelled only 400+ km.. hehe..

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ftco
Ftco post Oct 6 2008, 10:20 PM  
Post #12

3rd Gear

That is somewhat optimistic. Now with 11k km on the clock, the engine is soooo smooth but my consumption seem to have got worse to 7.6-7.9km/l (manual calculation, not OBC). And i do about 65-70% highway driving.

+Quote Post
King
King post Oct 6 2008, 10:31 PM  
Post #13

Almost time to top up my tank already.. and guess what is on my tripmeter since last top up? 400km... sweatdrop.gif . Topped up 61 litres last time round... maybe my right foot abit too heavy...

wow....
even my 146 last time also not so heavy Fc...

u got redline sly.gif
alfa car must redline to get good FC hor lipsrsealed.gif

--------------------
I accept the facts that a lot of drivers are
LAZY
LOUSY
and
Stupid!

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Oct 6 2008, 10:45 PM  
Post #14

So low? tat's really bad.. sweatdrop.gif I heard some forumers said they clocked abt 9-10km/h for the 159.. confused.gif

+Quote Post
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 6 2008, 11:29 PM  
Post #15

must redline ah.. okok. will try after this top up..you better dun bluff me..

--------------------

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Oct 6 2008, 11:35 PM  
Post #16

redline means to rev very hard?? rolleyes.gif

+Quote Post
Chrispie
Chrispie post Oct 6 2008, 11:43 PM  
Post #17

my last tank was around 8.7km/l, this tank about 7.8km/l

But i mz say i drive a lot more agressively for this current tank. sweatdrop.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Rm2s
Rm2s post Oct 7 2008, 03:32 PM  
Post #18

3rd Gear

159 Sportwagon for sale ... wow

http://www.arocsingapore.com/phpbb3/viewtopic.php?t=1547

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Oct 7 2008, 03:38 PM  
Post #19

Calling contax and mojoe, where are you?? flowerface.gif

+Quote Post
Rm2s
Rm2s post Oct 7 2008, 03:47 PM  
Post #20

3rd Gear

159 Sportwagon is the most beautiful stationwagon/sportwagon/avant/variant or whatever other names that car maker gives .. the line is just so beautiful. Black with red seats please .. hehe

+Quote Post

378 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic