Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

25 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Quantum
Quantum post Sep 11 2009, 09:11 PM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

by default, family car is Auto transmission, normally driving AT represent luxurious and rich, thumbsup.gif so many manual car lovers have to switch to auto to avoid to be looked down by others, wink.gif how do you guys think ?sad.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 11 2009, 09:13 PM  
Post #2

The real thing is manual hor.....AT is covenient.....

The day will come when manuals will be mroe ex

--------------------
CheerX!

+Quote Post
Amortifiedpengui...
Amortifiedpenguin post Sep 11 2009, 09:16 PM   |  In Reply To Quantum
Post #3

5th Gear

QUOTE (Quantum @ Sep 11 2009, 09:11 PM) *
by default, family car is Auto transmission, normally driving AT represent luxurious and rich, thumbsup.gif so many manual car lovers have to switch to auto to avoid to be looked down by others, wink.gif how do you guys think ?sad.gif

i look down on auto car drivers lipsrsealed.gif

each has its own reasons for using either type of transmission. so no looking up or down, look straight and drive. drivingcar.gif

--------------------
Need cheap cable TV? Need broadband? Need 7pm-10pm job? Find me!

+Quote Post
Revolc81
Revolc81 post Sep 11 2009, 09:16 PM   |  In Reply To Quantum
Post #4

3rd Gear

This question has never come into my mind b4. drivingcar.gif. Nothing beats the pleasure of driving a manual car.

But seriously specking, can you guys respect a guy that drives a AT sports car? Must be joking right?

--------------------
It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 11 2009, 09:17 PM   |  In Reply To Amortifiedpenguin
Post #5

QUOTE (Amortifiedpenguin @ Sep 11 2009, 09:16 PM) *
i look down on auto car drivers lipsrsealed.gif

each has its own reasons for using either type of transmission. so no looking up or down, look straight and drive. drivingcar.gif

haha...yeah....real drivers do it manually....

--------------------
CheerX!

+Quote Post
Amortifiedpengui...
Amortifiedpenguin post Sep 11 2009, 09:17 PM   |  In Reply To RadX
Post #6

5th Gear

QUOTE (RadX @ Sep 11 2009, 09:13 PM) *
The real thing is manual hor.....AT is covenient.....

The day will come when manuals will be mroe ex

the day has already come. for certain makes and models of cars at least. try getting a MT 2.4L camry. my friend is trying to get one. tough job.

--------------------
Need cheap cable TV? Need broadband? Need 7pm-10pm job? Find me!

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 11 2009, 09:18 PM   |  In Reply To Revolc81
Post #7

QUOTE (Revolc81 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:16 PM) *
This question has never come into my mind b4. drivingcar.gif . Nothing beats the pleasure of driving a manual car.

But seriously specking, can you guys respect a guy that drives a AT sports car? Must be joking right?

The bigger joke is seeing those sports cars..and hor got parking sensors.....really hor! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

--------------------
CheerX!

+Quote Post
Octopus
Octopus post Sep 11 2009, 09:24 PM   |  In Reply To Quantum
Post #8

Comparing the same model, a manual transmission can accelerate faster and takes on bend better than the auto counterpart. So whos looking down on who. sly.gif

+Quote Post
Sky8807
Sky8807 post Sep 11 2009, 09:30 PM   |  In Reply To Quantum
Post #9

5th Gear

The question shd be - Do you admire people who drive manual. It's more difficult and require more skill than an auto. So shd be look up and not down.

--------------------
JT

+Quote Post
Hondacub777
Hondacub777 post Sep 11 2009, 09:31 PM  
Post #10

5th Gear

Why look down???i luv manual car,but becoz of my wife,bo bian shakehead.gif .i actually envy pple diving manual car especially ladies thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 11 2009, 09:33 PM  
Post #11

When I had my E46 318 manual...every one I saw gawked at me and say respect...cos that is a lovely car to drive if manual......then again these are ppl who appreciate the BMW gearboxes...

u tell an aunty or a rolla uncle..and they will say...wa lau...so marfan

--------------------
CheerX!

+Quote Post
RadX post Sep 11 2009, 09:34 PM   |  In Reply To Hondacub777
Post #12

QUOTE (Hondacub777 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:31 PM) *
Why look down???i luv manual car,but becoz of my wife,bo bian shakehead.gif .i actually envy pple diving manual car especially ladies thumbsup.gif

yeah, driving mx-5, manual and top-down...see her hold the stick gorgeous.gif gorgeous.gif

die lah...thsi thread become RA al laugh.gif laugh.gif

--------------------
CheerX!

+Quote Post
Sg2303
Sg2303 post Sep 11 2009, 09:35 PM  
Post #13

3rd Gear

Huh?

Why would anyone look down on others who drive MT or AT?

Everyone has his own preference.

For instance, i like changing gears when driving. But I will always buy AT cars because of convenience (especially with so many shopping malls with slopes and worst, spiral slopes).

So why the discrimination?

--------------------
~ Accident free for 52,000km and still counting ~
Mazda 2R (28,000km: 26 Mar 08 - 19 Jun 09)
207cc (29,000km: 19 Jun 09 - now)

+Quote Post
Octopus
Octopus post Sep 11 2009, 09:35 PM   |  In Reply To Hondacub777
Post #14

QUOTE (Hondacub777 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:31 PM) *

Who wouldn't admire a chio lady who handle the stick well. inlove.gif

+Quote Post
Yeshe
Yeshe post Sep 11 2009, 09:36 PM   |  In Reply To Quantum
Post #15

??? is it??? in fact i prefer manual than AT, not because its cheaper, but because more fun to drive and i feel in control. problem is, nowadays AD only bring in AT and my dad who occasionally drives the car also prefers AT.... unimpressed.gif

so AT over manual as a status confirm incorrect statement.

+Quote Post
Acevin
Acevin post Sep 11 2009, 09:38 PM  
Post #16

3rd Gear

Why look down?? Have a car alrdy consider not easy be it AT / MT..

+Quote Post
Cerano
Cerano post Sep 11 2009, 09:43 PM   |  In Reply To Revolc81
Post #17

QUOTE (Revolc81 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:16 PM) *
This question has never come into my mind b4. drivingcar.gif. Nothing beats the pleasure of driving a manual car.

bro

what about ... a mercedes SLR... they only come in autos (;

+Quote Post
Hermitage
Hermitage post Sep 11 2009, 10:01 PM  
Post #18

5th Gear

Never heard of such a thing! That's like a crazy statement! The broz here are right, to each his/her own, why look down on others?? Anyway, I always have and always will be a manual fan, drove an AT once and sold the car within 3 months of ownership despite the losses! Just can't take it!

--------------------
To Punish & Enslave...We Are The Fallen.

+Quote Post
GoodCar
GoodCar post Sep 11 2009, 10:09 PM  
Post #19

5th Gear

Auto car is for convenient, manual car is skill.

Who dare look down on manual car..... smash.gif whip.gif rifle.gif knife.gif

+Quote Post
Bicolor
Bicolor post Sep 11 2009, 10:10 PM  
Post #20

3rd Gear

If anyone says that to my face, I won't know whether to laugh out loud or punch him in the face!
I've never looked down on drivers of auto cars, I know each person has his own preference and some people just like convenience. So far I've never heard of anyone thinking in this way, although people tell me I'm crazy for owning manual cars in Hong Kong.

+Quote Post

25 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic