Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Mustang
Mustang post Sep 13 2009, 09:17 PM  
Post #1

4th Gear
Warn: -----

Sources:http://kereta.info/german-carmaker-volkswagen-planning-for-car-assembly-with-proton/

--------------------
Its better to drive a small car with BIG brain rather than driving big car with NO brain at all!
If you don't like my attitude Dial 1800 Eat s--t
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Try_conti
Try_conti post Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM   |  In Reply To Mustang
Post #2

QUOTE (Mustang @ Sep 13 2009, 09:17 PM) *
Sources:http://kereta.info/german-carmaker-volkswagen-planning-for-car-assembly-with-proton/

linked for you http://kereta.info/german-carmaker-volkswa...bly-with-proton

--------------------
Changes so far:
Sachs front, Eibach/Bilstein coilover rear, chiak-kentang, BBS RX 16", Fed 595EVO, Nanopulser 

+Quote Post
Mustang
Mustang post Sep 13 2009, 10:00 PM   |  In Reply To Try_conti
Post #3

4th Gear

QUOTE (Try_conti @ Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM) *

Thanks Try_Conti.You're very continental i shall say thumbsup.gif

--------------------
Its better to drive a small car with BIG brain rather than driving big car with NO brain at all!

+Quote Post
GoodCar
GoodCar post Sep 14 2009, 03:55 PM   |  In Reply To Try_conti
Post #4

5th Gear

QUOTE (Try_conti @ Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM) *

Hopefully we can have VW car at a more competitive prize in Singapore.

VW - The people''s car, will it live up to it's reputation

+Quote Post
Sgsw0skl
Sgsw0skl post Sep 14 2009, 10:01 PM  
Post #5

2nd Gear

they have tried and fail with the mitsubishi. Why would it be any different. They tried with the Lotus. And nothing good has come out of the " Lotus Tuned" Proton.

+Quote Post
Mustang
Mustang post Sep 15 2009, 04:01 PM   |  In Reply To Sgsw0skl
Post #6

4th Gear

QUOTE (Sgsw0skl @ Sep 14 2009, 10:01 PM) *
they have tried and fail with the mitsubishi. Why would it be any different. They tried with the Lotus. And nothing good has come out of the " Lotus Tuned" Proton.

For engine no but for handling yes,I feel there's improvement on handling in the Campro era.For the Exora the bodyroll during cornering is little for a bulky MPV.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Quirky_ster
Quirky_ster post Sep 15 2009, 05:24 PM   |  In Reply To Mustang
Post #7

4th Gear

QUOTE (Mustang @ Sep 15 2009, 04:01 PM) *
For engine no but for handling yes,I feel there's improvement on handling in the Campro era.For the Exora the bodyroll during cornering is little for a bulky MPV.

I have to agree. I drive and Opel Astra which is tuned by the same Lotus tuner and surprisingly the feeling on straight and corners are similar.. when I test drove the Waja.

So there are substance.. it's the cosmetics that fails them...

+Quote Post
Mustang
Mustang post Sep 16 2009, 06:59 PM  
Post #8

4th Gear

http://kereta.info/proton-considering-to-re-badge-small-car/

--------------------

+Quote Post
AhmadK
AhmadK post Oct 2 2009, 11:59 PM  
Post #9

Clutched

The VW-proton talks failed before. I don't think it will succeed this time round either. Too bad, or else I'd gone ahead and gotten my Passat CC Coupe.

+Quote Post
Jaizuddin
Jaizuddin post Oct 3 2009, 03:13 PM  
Post #10

Novice

Yea the Passat CC Coupe seems like a cool car to have....at a decent price. I wonder why VW even wants to work with Proton in the first place. Incompetent company

+Quote Post
Cozyred
Cozyred post Oct 3 2009, 08:57 PM   |  In Reply To Jaizuddin
Post #11

Warn: X----

QUOTE (Jaizuddin @ Oct 3 2009, 03:13 PM) *
Yea the Passat CC Coupe seems like a cool car to have....at a decent price. I wonder why VW even wants to work with Proton in the first place. Incompetent company

Is not a bad option after all. Ready manufacturing facilities for them to venture into southeast asia countries. It will benefit us as consumer for sure. I don't mind driving a proton badged VW. rolleyes.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Mjangka
Mjangka post Oct 4 2009, 06:11 PM   |  In Reply To Cozyred
Post #12

QUOTE (Cozyred @ Oct 3 2009, 08:57 PM) *
Is not a bad option after all. Ready manufacturing facilities for them to venture into southeast asia countries. It will benefit us as consumer for sure. I don't mind driving a proton badged VW. rolleyes.gif

of course...cheaper spare parts for Ahmad who wants his passat cc haha

+Quote Post
AhmadK
AhmadK post Oct 5 2009, 02:53 AM   |  In Reply To Mjangka
Post #13

Clutched

VW cars like the passat/scirroco are known for parts problems? Are they durable?

+Quote Post
Mustang
Mustang post Oct 5 2009, 10:05 AM   |  In Reply To Jaizuddin
Post #14

4th Gear

QUOTE (Jaizuddin @ Oct 3 2009, 03:13 PM) *

Marketing bro,They're setting up plant in Malaysia as their Asean hub.Last year Malaysia overtake Thailand in production car volume also.Their planning is to sell VW cars at a reasonable price due to the hefty import tax by Malaysian Govt.Quite a smart move i shall say.If this plan materialise i wont be surprise if VW overtake Toyota sales for non-national car makes.. thumbsup.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
AhmadK
AhmadK post Oct 5 2009, 04:54 PM   |  In Reply To Mustang
Post #15

Clutched

QUOTE (Mustang @ Oct 5 2009, 10:05 AM) *
Marketing bro,They're setting up plant in Malaysia as their Asean hub.Last year Malaysia overtake Thailand in production car volume also.Their planning is to sell VW cars at a reasonable price due to the hefty import tax by Malaysian Govt.Quite a smart move i shall say.If this plan materialise i wont be surprise if VW overtake Toyota sales for non-national car makes.. thumbsup.gif

Oh didn't know Malaysia overtook Thailand...but is Malaysia the biggest market for VW in the region? Don't think so yea?

+Quote Post
Mustang
Mustang post Oct 5 2009, 10:31 PM   |  In Reply To AhmadK
Post #16

4th Gear

QUOTE (AhmadK @ Oct 5 2009, 04:54 PM) *
Oh didn't know Malaysia overtook Thailand...but is Malaysia the biggest market for VW in the region? Don't think so yea?

Nope i can forsee the reasons why they want to set up plant in Malaysia instead of Thailand,Vietnam or Indonesia.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Lumbengheng
Lumbengheng post Oct 6 2009, 03:45 PM  
Post #17

2nd Gear

i think it is good for proton, definitely. proton can't make good cars because their brand and quality got problem. but whether vw will become cheaper that 1 i really dun know because u see japanese camry and thailand camry no price difference. because borneo motor never push thailand toyota to imporove quality and reduce price.

+Quote Post
Alechi
Alechi post Oct 6 2009, 04:09 PM   |  In Reply To Lumbengheng
Post #18

5th Gear

what???? then VW becomes made in boleh land .. worse than made in Siam leh

+Quote Post
Little_prince
Little_prince post Oct 6 2009, 04:35 PM   |  In Reply To Alechi
Post #19

5th Gear

Volkswagon Wira or Proton Golf? kaoz...

--------------------

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.antimanu.co.uk/

+Quote Post
Lumbengheng
Lumbengheng post Oct 6 2009, 06:11 PM  
Post #20

2nd Gear

i think the basic cost will sure go down.

+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic