Subaru impreza 1.6 ts ECU tuning

Driftformoment

hi bros
have the above statement stated
would like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning?
at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning?
how to stop my car cut off?
ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h?

Save the money and dun risk your life going 180km.. To me I believe how fast can a car stop and not how fast it can go..Get a better platform car then start thinking of modding.Sorry to burst your bubble.

Edited by Accordboy

hi bros

TS? dont waste time. 4wd 1.6L should be 1 of the slowest ard liao.

save ur $ for a better car.

Bro Driftformoment,

Accordboy is right. don't risk your life..

Bro Alfisti168,

usually the stock ecu is pre-set. retune it will boost your ride slightly..

piggyback is using another set of ecu to boost your ride and able to swop to your stock ecu anytime..

Bro Driftformoment,

Bro Alfisti168,

piggyback is using another set of ecu to boost your ride and able to swop to your stock ecu anytime..

thx for ur ans. [:)] But does piggyback fit into the current ecu or uu replace the stock ecu altogether with piggyback?

Bro, it's up to you.

You can add a switch to tap or totally replaced with another ecu.

When it comes to inspection, you better change it back to stock ecu, play safe than need to re-inspect -> $.~

piggy back is an "add on" ecu . means you have ur stock ecu , u add another piggy back ecu.

put it in simple terms.it works something like this..

when u floor you car .. it sends signal to ur ecu then ur ecu will "instruct" ur car to react .

but in this case with a piggy back , the piggy back ecu will sort of like intercepts the signal and instruct ur car to react differently with preset or tuned maps.

So how much power can a TS go? Change engine to EJ20? Add turbo to existing EJ16? If put piggyback or re-tune ECU, how much more increase in HP are we looking at?

Waste time & waste money lah. The power you get out of tuning is hardly noticeable. If you illegal mod and lup turbo, kenna caught damn jialat. Put this money aside and save it for your next car. If you want more respond from your throttle, just have to spend around $20 on fuel injector cleaner & fuel system cleaner every 5k or 10k km intervals.

So how much power can a TS go? Change engine to EJ20? Add turbo to existing EJ16? If put piggyback or re-tune ECU, how much more increase in HP are we looking at?

TS engine put turbo also still lose to 1.6 VTEC...not that i'm bragging or what la....but i know of some putting int he 2.5L engine...now thats potent [cool]

hi bros

err.. u mean the TS can hit 180 km/h even without speed cut? i doubt [laugh]

but if u decide to turbo it, then by all means. the impreza chassis is very very decent. pity about the totally wimpy engine. at least it's smooth n refined [thumbsup]

hi bros

so many answer and none give u direct answer.. LOL

1) Malaysia is cheaper if doing Unichip, Viswork if not mistake on spelling,

there are better because mostly malaysian do alot of mod here and there, is much more then Singapore.

2) I don't think so, Piggyback i don't think have cut off function.

Direct bot on ECU will be no problem, u can run as high as u can, aftermarket market don't bother yr engine

will spoilt or not, also no warrenty to engine.

err.. u mean the TS can hit 180 km/h even without speed cut? i doubt [laugh]

but if u decide to turbo it, then by all means. the impreza chassis is very very decent. pity about the totally wimpy engine. at least it's smooth n refined [thumbsup]

yup. I intro my friend to do, less then 3.5k

normally 1 week job, but one knows workshop do it 3 days.

One of my colleague done on same shop, 2 days. Of course non-impreaza will be more then 3 days.

Piggback ECU is not able to swap.

Bro Driftformoment,

Bro Alfisti168,

my ride only can go till 170km/ph ..tinks it already too fast ...spore rd isnt a plc to speed or race.life is at risk as we dont know wats ahead on the rd..be safe then sorry..cheers [thumbsup]

yup. I intro my friend to do, less then 3.5k

normally 1 week job, but one knows workshop do it 3 days.

One of my colleague done on same shop, 2 days. Of course non-impreaza will be more then 3 days.

isnt that illegal to turbo a ts..we should obey the law [thumbsup]

btw 2-3 days n 3.5k is quite fast n cheap,but is it nicely doneup [lipsrsealed]