Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ladykillerz
Ladykillerz post Dec 19 2009, 12:56 AM  
Post #2

5th Gear
Warn: -----

do you believe for a 26 years old car with only 8,000km mileage?~
i reckon either there is a change of meters or the whole damn thing completed one whole cycle and now is at 8,000km mark.~ =P

--------------------
Ladykillerz - The Sky's The Limit!~~~
I won't bite... ... hard...~ ;-)

+Quote Post
Ender
Ender post Dec 19 2009, 01:05 AM  
Post #3

5th Gear

may not have tampered with the meter. The counter could have gone thru one cycle and have reset to zero to start all over.

--------------------
"When you cross the finish line, no matter how slow, no matter how fast it'll change your life forever" -Dick Beardsley

+Quote Post
GK-Mok
GK-Mok post Dec 19 2009, 01:07 AM   |  In Reply To Ladykillerz
Post #4

Clutched

QUOTE (Ladykillerz @ Dec 19 2009, 12:56 AM) *
do you believe for a 26 years old car with only 8,000km mileage?~
i reckon either there is a change of meters or the whole damn thing completed one whole cycle and now is at 8,000km mark.~ =P

but hor owner say : " Extremely Low Mileage, Seldom Driven " unsure.gif

+Quote Post
Marky3113
Marky3113 post Dec 19 2009, 01:19 AM   |  In Reply To GK-Mok
Post #5

1st Gear

its highly likely that its been 8,000km since engine overhaul / engine rebuild

its highly unlikely that he and the previous owners have travelled 8,000km since 1984 hahaha

+Quote Post
Ladykillerz
Ladykillerz post Dec 19 2009, 01:40 AM   |  In Reply To GK-Mok
Post #6

5th Gear

QUOTE (GK-Mok @ Dec 19 2009, 01:07 AM) *

It's up to you then.~
At a rate of 500km per week, one only need to take up 16 days to reach 8000km.
If it is 8000km, congrats! the car have not completed the run-in mode.~ =P

--------------------
Ladykillerz - The Sky's The Limit!~~~
I won't bite... ... hard...~ ;-)

+Quote Post
Jamesgetz
Jamesgetz post Dec 19 2009, 01:47 AM   |  In Reply To GK-Mok
Post #7

5th Gear

QUOTE (GK-Mok @ Dec 19 2009, 01:07 AM) *

maybe the current owner is only referring to the mileage he clocked... doesn't count all the mileage the previous owners did. anyway, meter clusters can be altered or changed. not sure about this car's ECUs but the newer ECUs can tell u the actual mileage of the car

+Quote Post
Kusje
Kusje post Dec 19 2009, 02:33 AM  
Post #8

5th Gear

What does "Almost Sold!" mean? Either it is sold or not sold.

+Quote Post
GK-Mok
GK-Mok post Dec 19 2009, 03:14 AM   |  In Reply To Kusje
Post #9

Clutched

QUOTE (Kusje @ Dec 19 2009, 02:33 AM) *
What does "Almost Sold!" mean? Either it is sold or not sold.

<< Almost Sold >>

does it mean someone ALMOST wanted to buy, BUT . . .

but somehow find out the mileage was gone thru one whole cycle and have reset to zero to start all over again ! ! ! lipsrsealed.gif lipsrsealed.gif lipsrsealed.gif

so in the end . . . " Almost Sold " smallcry.gif

+Quote Post
Slowman
Slowman post Dec 19 2009, 09:31 AM   |  In Reply To GK-Mok
Post #10

I think what the owner mean is someone almost kanna con.....

+Quote Post
Rickster
Rickster post Dec 19 2009, 09:50 AM   |  In Reply To Slowman
Post #11

QUOTE (Slowman @ Dec 19 2009, 09:31 AM) *
I think what the owner mean is someone almost kanna con.....

laugh.gif laugh.gif Good one!

+Quote Post
Hosaybo
Hosaybo post Dec 19 2009, 10:28 AM  
Post #12

2nd Gear

ai ya... I hate this "almost sold" kind of marketing thing....in fact, it is a turn off....more like implied someone wanted to buy till they notice something fishy and reject the offer.

+Quote Post
Peaceracer
Peaceracer post Dec 19 2009, 11:16 AM  
Post #13

4th Gear

Wow, i think the car itself is quite good. 26k for 4 yrs seems like not too bad. Okok, forgive me. I jus watched Initial D on my com the 11th time this morning before i went to work..

+Quote Post
Zniper
Zniper post Dec 19 2009, 11:42 AM   |  In Reply To GK-Mok
Post #14

5th Gear

QUOTE (GK-Mok @ Dec 19 2009, 12:52 AM) *
26 years car @ $27,000 ! ! !

Super Low Mileage car, worth to buy?
confused.gif

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...997&DL=1000

it's already finish a full cycle and back to 8000km liao... dun be so naive lah.. tis is a 26yrs old car not 6yrs old...

--------------------

+Quote Post
Wildfaye29
Wildfaye29 post Dec 19 2009, 12:04 PM  
Post #15

1st Gear

it says fully rebuilt engine...hence since rebuilt only clock 8k...

+Quote Post
Dh15
Dh15 post Dec 19 2009, 12:06 PM  
Post #16

3rd Gear

I don't think it finished a full cycle. More likely, fully re-built engine means it has done 8k km since the engine was re-built.

+Quote Post
Sw20
Sw20 post Dec 19 2009, 12:12 PM  
Post #17

4th Gear

this car COULD BE used as a "spare'....

i have a friend who owns an AE86... he is DRIVING a trueno... and 3 complete cars... 1 levin and 2 trueno.... to use as PARTS....

Like me... I have a car... and i have another car to use as parts.... but so many parts taken out from the other car... not much of a car left... lol...

This post has been edited by Sw20: Dec 19 2009, 12:15 PM

+Quote Post
Tigershark1976
Tigershark1976 post Dec 19 2009, 12:56 PM  
Post #18

its a typo mistake lah, the seller wanted to typen 8,000K millage, not 8,000km millage.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

divide 8000k into 26 yrs, on average 30k per yr. which is very possible for a person in sales/ service line.

This post has been edited by Tigershark1976: Dec 19 2009, 12:56 PM

+Quote Post
Introz
Introz post Dec 19 2009, 01:01 PM   |  In Reply To Tigershark1976
Post #19

5th Gear

neway
wat the guide line of average km/month travel
wondering
tongue.gif