Most Active Discussions

5 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 7 2010, 04:22 PM  
Post #1

Warn: -----

When i mean Decent size, i will be refering to at least a Picnic size MPV.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Beehive3783
Beehive3783 post Jan 7 2010, 04:47 PM  
Post #2

NOS-ed

My definition of decent size would be at least Mazda 5..

--------------------
Ben

+Quote Post
Ben5266
Ben5266 post Jan 7 2010, 05:15 PM  
Post #3

Wish1.8 should have the best fuel consumption MPV. But it is out of your criteria.

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 08:37 AM   |  In Reply To Ben5266
Post #4

QUOTE (Ben5266 @ Jan 7 2010, 05:15 PM) *
Wish1.8 should have the best fuel consumption MPV. But it is out of your criteria.

Yes i know Wish have good FC as my father in law own one. The thing is, i dont like MPV where after seated fully, there is no cargo for Bags. Also, i dont like MPV where the last row is very tight too.

+Quote Post
OeteM
OeteM post Jan 8 2010, 09:05 AM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #5

1st Gear

Not sure which one is the best FC .

Just for your info, I am getting 9 - 10km/liters for my Nissan Presage HWS

+Quote Post
Roh96
Roh96 post Jan 8 2010, 09:10 AM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #6

QUOTE (Joseph22 @ Jan 8 2010, 08:37 AM) *
Yes i know Wish have good FC as my father in law own one. The thing is, i dont like MPV where after seated fully, there is no cargo for Bags. Also, i dont like MPV where the last row is very tight too.

Most small to mid size MPV don't provide much space for bags when fully loaded. Unless u consider bigger size MPV such as Estima, Veilfire, Presage. However due to bigger engine, don't expect good FC also.

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 09:13 AM   |  In Reply To Roh96
Post #7

QUOTE (Roh96 @ Jan 8 2010, 09:10 AM) *
Most small to mid size MPV don't provide much space for bags when fully loaded. Unless u consider bigger size MPV such as Estima, Veilfire, Presage. However due to bigger engine, don't expect good FC also.

Yes these are the one i will be interested in. the thing here is i want to know which one have better FC amont the lot of lousy FC.

+Quote Post
Akula
Akula post Jan 8 2010, 12:01 PM  
Post #8

5th Gear

Consistently getting 9 - 9.5km per litre for my missus' Vellfire.

I would say not too bad considering its size and weight(1.9tons).

+Quote Post
Tigerwoods
Tigerwoods post Jan 8 2010, 12:13 PM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #9

QUOTE (Joseph22 @ Jan 7 2010, 04:22 PM) *
When i mean Decent size, i will be refering to at least a Picnic size MPV.

Best is to get Volkswagen 1.4TSI - 8.5sec to 100km/h ! solid !
But its small MPV...
Picnic is at least 8 yrs old design... wait for new model if you can...

--------------------
If I have not become a better person today, I'd have wasted yesterday doing nothing about it.

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 12:17 PM   |  In Reply To Tigerwoods
Post #10

QUOTE (Tigerwoods @ Jan 8 2010, 12:13 PM) *
Best is to get Volkswagen 1.4TSI - 8.5sec to 100km/h ! solid !
But its small MPV...
Picnic is at least 8 yrs old design... wait for new model if you can...

Yes that one was in my consideration until i sit in the rear seat. too crampy.

Actually i am not even looking at picnic too small imho. is noah size good?

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Jan 8 2010, 12:47 PM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #11

u want so big??

buy a passenger van lah

--------------------
"Is it possible to pursue happiness if the pursuit itself does not make you happy?"
From book titled "I move Your Cheese" by Deepak Malhotra

+Quote Post
Tigerwoods
Tigerwoods post Jan 8 2010, 12:52 PM  
Post #12

Those with Second row door like normal car is not practical for MPV.
Its those with sliding door that makes entry to 3rd row much easier.
But be careful with 1st Door (Passenger seat) the fellow must not slam door like normal car as my friend Kena broke index finger becos of this. He hold on to the Column to get up the seat... Ouchhhhh!!!

Toyotas :
Noah, Estima, Alphard, Vellfire,
Nissan
Elgrand, Presage
Mitsubishi

Delica
Ford S-Max

--------------------
If I have not become a better person today, I'd have wasted yesterday doing nothing about it.

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 12:53 PM   |  In Reply To Donut
Post #13

laugh.gif
QUOTE (Donut @ Jan 8 2010, 12:47 PM) *
u want so big??

buy a passenger van lah

Why you not happy huh?

Actually i was thinking of Estima, but i am trying to see if there is any other option or not.

This post has been edited by Joseph22: Jan 8 2010, 12:54 PM

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 12:54 PM   |  In Reply To Tigerwoods
Post #14

QUOTE (Tigerwoods @ Jan 8 2010, 12:52 PM) *
Those with Second row door like normal car is not practical for MPV.
Its those with sliding door that makes entry to 3rd row much easier.
But be careful with 1st Door (Passenger seat) the fellow must not slam door like normal car as my friend Kena broke index finger becos of this. He hold on to the Column to get up the seat... Ouchhhhh!!!

Toyotas :
Noah, Estima, Alphard, Vellfire,
Nissan
Elgrand, Presage
Mitsubishi

Delica
Ford S-Max

okay. will take a look at those.

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Jan 8 2010, 12:55 PM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #15

i'm giving u more options mah..... must think out of the box.....

passenger vans are more practical for your purposes mah, dun u think so?

--------------------
"Is it possible to pursue happiness if the pursuit itself does not make you happy?"
From book titled "I move Your Cheese" by Deepak Malhotra

+Quote Post
Joseph22
Joseph22 post Jan 8 2010, 12:59 PM   |  In Reply To Donut
Post #16

QUOTE (Donut @ Jan 8 2010, 12:55 PM) *
i'm giving u more options mah..... must think out of the box.....

passenger vans are more practical for your purposes mah, dun u think so?

no leh. go genting everyone must unboard the van. cause more than 10 ppl on the car.

But hor, if passenger van is the merc 12 sitter i dont mind lah. i find that car very comfortable. haha.

+Quote Post
Albc
Albc post Jan 8 2010, 01:13 PM   |  In Reply To Joseph22
Post #17

Clutched

toyota wish would be good. stream has the outlook but the the fuel comsumption compare to wish.

+Quote Post
Tigerwoods
Tigerwoods post Jan 8 2010, 01:35 PM   |  In Reply To Albc
Post #18

QUOTE (Albc @ Jan 8 2010, 01:13 PM) *
toyota wish would be good. stream has the outlook but the the fuel comsumption compare to wish.

He already said Picnic too small - Wish CMI lah !

Actually MPV is dangerous if you kena Kiss Backside. The 3rd Row has no protection.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Albc
Albc post Jan 8 2010, 01:45 PM  
Post #19

Clutched

hahaha. toyota alphard lo

+Quote Post
Bismarck
Bismarck post Jan 8 2010, 01:53 PM  
Post #20

4th Gear

Anything around 10km/l is consider very good for a decent size MPV. I also think Estima is worth considerating. Those compact MPV can give a miss if you need decent space.

+Quote Post

5 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic