OWS NA Racing @ only $48?

Ken4555

hi all,

went through the latest issue of hot stuff just... (wah girls this issue power sia...)

... and i saw Motec's ad says OWS NA racing @ $48... usual $96... WTF??? but there was a star next to the $48... anybody knows wats the terms and con?.... the last i saw the OWS NA racing at Motec a month ago, it was $130 or $128... or smthing... hmmmmm.....

any bro can shed some light pls.... i tried calling them yesterday couldnt get through... and now they are close right?... many thanks..

where?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

is it old stock? btw do you keep the extra? cause my car only need 2.9liters including oil filter.... so i have like 2.2liters with me now... next oil change which will my 3rd NA racing oil change will be able to change twice... ^_^

bro how's this month hotstuff? wanna get later. mod mod modddddddddddddddddd~

i only flipped through it... main focus was the gals... haha... this issue the usual ads from chun lee, sungbeng, mcwell, jeep chee... nothing really caught my attention... except for this Motec's ad $48 OWS NA RAcing dont know real anot... and Dspec promotion for their calipers starts at $1200... dont know 1peiece or 2piece and how many pot.... also noticed sungbeng can do e-throttle for non-e-throttle cars.. dont know how... and their violence voltage booster can adjust from inside your car, same as dspec's voltage booster...

by the way, any bro here knows if voltage boosters till 18+ volts... will it kill any prt of the car? blown fuses or bulbs?

Bro

The ows oil from motec it is a promo lar... it is real...

was there and checked on it... :)

so dun worry not snake oil!! =p

Edited by Zomb1e

Bro

The ows oil from motec it is a promo lar... it is real...

was there and checked on it... :)

so dun worry not snake oil!! =p

sure ah!!!!!!! then how come got a star at the $48.... thought got terms and condition?...

if real i go buy a few once they open....

Hmmm,bro,so how did we buy? i mean where is dat place?

hmmm... how do we buy? how did u buy?.... ur english powerful...

i will give you the address... after i go buy.... haha...

its at Motec at jurong west tuas there.... workshop opens at night only.... they have very unfriendly mechs... [laugh]

Is it this place? Blk 1 Pioneer Road North #01-10 Singapore 628455

If yes,i noe their boss,gota knn him liao,good news never tell me :(

if you know the boss pls ask WHY the promo... and i know there is terms and condition but nobody here saying what it is...

any bro lives or works near motec if you drop by after work pls update... thanks...

jurong the other end if not i got there myself....

any bro lives or works near motec if you drop by after work pls update... thanks...

jurong the other end if not i got there myself....

try calling any of them..

http://www.motec.com.sg/contactus.html

Motec Auto Accessories

Oriana

Sales Manager

(65) 9776 4040

[email protected]

Motec Pte Ltd

Steven

Sales Manager

(65) 9007 6917

[email protected]

Motec Enterprise

Pierre

Sales Manager

(65) 9274 4999

[email protected]

open at nite till early morning...

MOTEC...

not the performance parts shop from AUSTRALIA - please dont misunderstand leh

They selling that Pmax VS also

CREATED a huge roar in SLC forum also....

go SLC forum, under technical discussion, ''motec VS''

..i bet u will die laughing after reading thru the thread....

try calling any of them..

http://www.motec.com.sg/contactus.html

Thanks for the link. Went to their website and looked at the Jan '10 ad in Hotstuff, nothing was mentioned about the $48 super deal for OWS NA Racing oil lei... <_<

Anyway, any feedback about this workshop? I understand other forums have discussions on it but I dunno what is SLC forum, and I'm really too lazy to go check [blush] Also, how can they anyhow name themselves and their products Motec?? Isn't that a brand of stand-alone ECUs?? [confused] Was actually checking their site in hopes that they can tune my Motec M400 for a good price, but there's absolutely NOTHING about the REAL Motec [shakehead]

Still, their opening at night till morning is quite a good idea [cool]