Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kurty
Kurty post Feb 7 2010, 11:43 AM  
Post #1

4th Gear
Warn: X----

as the holiday season approaching, our customs are really on the ball.

stupid me, yesterday bought a box of chewing gum, i usually eat them to keep myself awake while driving or at work.
during the inspection, i was caught for 'smuggling' a box of chewing gum...
i don't even hide in, just chunk at the rear seat...

brought into the room, give them my passport..
written my detail on their 'destroy' log book.

wish to check.. will it leave any bad mark?
i check with the officer, he told me nothing much.. just a formality to write down with the consent of destroying the gum...

is that true... bigcry.gif

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Karebu
Karebu post Feb 7 2010, 12:16 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #2

5th Gear
Warn: -----

no records nothing whatsoever. you can get written down again and again and nothing much happens.

+Quote Post
Sgg687z
Sgg687z post Feb 7 2010, 12:17 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #3

2nd Gear

no worries. It's just a normal routine.

+Quote Post
Kurty
Kurty post Feb 7 2010, 09:30 PM   |  In Reply To Sgg687z
Post #4

4th Gear

thanks guys, appreciate that.

after this incident, i definitely be more kia si...

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ichibawa
Ichibawa post Feb 7 2010, 09:49 PM  
Post #5

4th Gear

I think I got records in a few check points in Singapore, thats for smuggling ciggies. It has been 10 years and life still goes on..

+Quote Post
Hamburger
Hamburger post Feb 7 2010, 09:54 PM  
Post #6

its tis kind of minor offense tat makes singaporean looks like a laughing stock to others unimpressed.gif

--------------------
my yoshi is so cute

+Quote Post
Tarzan666
Tarzan666 post Feb 7 2010, 10:16 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #7

aiyo...sibeh kiasi leh u..

I all kinda record oso have with custom..

-go in with low fuel
-bring in meat products
-chewing gums..
-cigs
-dvds
-magazines..

only thing i dun dare is bring in drugs or weapon... laugh.gif

--------------------
MCF PS3 CLAN
1)Dj_spike:Dj_Shahril 2)Fireball0088:hsb0088 3)Tarzan666:sardin69 4)Tonyhawk:yaharoko 5)Ah_Cow:Ah_Cow 6)Kingcopa:thegod09 7)Freestylers09:freestylers09 8)Wreckwrx:wreckwrx 9)Galantspeedz:accordH22A 10)Unltd:Unltd8 11)Ixus:luckytan 12)Limahmao:limahmao 13)Skylander:rico7ch3t 14)Little_prince:The_king137 15)Hub_n_mona:trebuh007 16)Angguguay:r3d-agg 17)Ni_Ni10: ni_ni10 18)Windchoco : windchoco 19)King:Ah_nei 20)Tansrb:Tansrb 21)Nlatio: nlatio 22)MadDog70:XTheDarkSideX 23)Tkesper:Tkesper 24)Mazdaowner:SGSEAL64 25)Introz:intro82

Games we are playing now: Bad Company 2, Transformers , Super Street Fighter IV
Feel free to join us in PSN every weekday/end nights from: 10pm onwards..

+Quote Post
Pisces69
Pisces69 post Feb 7 2010, 10:21 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #8

QUOTE (Kurty @ Feb 7 2010, 11:43 AM) *

stupid me, yesterday bought a box of chewing gum, i usually eat them to keep myself awake while driving or at work.

i check with the officer, he told me nothing much.. just a formality to write down with the consent of destroying the gum...

=================

Just tell them u suffer from very bad breath & even doctor/dentist cannot cure.

Your only hope is to chew gum all the time, otherwisw got no frens, GF run away & apply job also kenna rejected.

If he dont believe, u ask him if he want to smell your breath? laugh.gif

Anyway the writing of your particulars in the book is nothing lah.

If they key into computer then maybe they wil keep a record.

I tot chewing gum is allowed for personal use now. As long as u dont put up for sale.

I buy gum all the time from JB. So far never kenna. I dont think its an offence. Just the selling of gum is not allowed here. But now gum for medical use is being allowed.

+Quote Post
Pisces69
Pisces69 post Feb 7 2010, 10:22 PM   |  In Reply To Tarzan666
Post #9

QUOTE (Tarzan666 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:16 PM) *

-go in with low fuel
-bring in meat products
-chewing gums..
-cigs
-dvds
-magazines..

===============

Weapons I brought in a few times but never kenna caught. Heng ah. tongue.gif

Drugs I bring in most of the time.

This post has been edited by Pisces69: Feb 7 2010, 10:23 PM

+Quote Post
Thaiyotakamli
Thaiyotakamli post Feb 7 2010, 10:27 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #10

4th Gear

no worry they just action only cool.gif , anyway buy again but better hide it, such a waste biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Thaiyotakamli
Thaiyotakamli post Feb 7 2010, 10:28 PM   |  In Reply To Tarzan666
Post #11

4th Gear

QUOTE (Tarzan666 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:16 PM) *

-go in with low fuel
-bring in meat products
-chewing gums..
-cigs
-dvds
-magazines..

all of them i never kena before but only sometimes i smuggle people ohmy.gif

+Quote Post
Kurty
Kurty post Feb 7 2010, 10:29 PM   |  In Reply To Hamburger
Post #12

4th Gear

I think I got records in a few check points in Singapore, thats for smuggling ciggies. It has been 10 years and life still goes on..

wow, they got tax/fine you for that?

its tis kind of minor offense tat makes singaporean looks like a laughing stock to others

-go in with low fuel
-bring in meat products
-chewing gums..
-cigs
-dvds
-magazines..

keke, paiseh lah. i first timer mah... tongue.gif

can ask, low fuel refer to lesser than 3/4? i thought they will fine you?

my gf say in future, i got to be more careful as the custom already have a record of my act...

to be frank.. i don't dare to buy anything apart from chewing gum.. not even cigs or dvd.. scare..

well, i notice another issue, per pax is only allowed to bring in not more than SGD$50 of goodies, anything above that, got to be tax.
on the day itself, we bought some new year goodies.. the officer question me their worth..
lucky, they only cost around rm120..
he verbally warned me that per pax is SGD$50 cap, will be taxable if i exceed..
i don't even know there's such a law...

I buy gum all the time from JB. So far never kenna. I dont think its an offence. Just the selling of gum is not allowed here. But now gum for medical use is being allowed.

you are one powerful ranger.
but gum are good for health, serious rolleyes.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Alechi
Alechi post Feb 7 2010, 10:42 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #13

5th Gear

u are peanut case .. sure no records lah

+Quote Post
Alechi
Alechi post Feb 7 2010, 10:43 PM   |  In Reply To Pisces69
Post #14

5th Gear

U dare talk like that on internet.
Gd luck to u ...

QUOTE (Pisces69 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:22 PM) *
===============

Weapons I brought in a few times but never kenna caught. Heng ah. tongue.gif

Drugs I bring in most of the time.

+Quote Post
Turboflat4
Turboflat4 post Feb 7 2010, 10:44 PM  
Post #15

5th Gear

If you've ever harbored thoughts of running in the oppo, abandon them now. Because they'll dredge this up again and come after you (like CSJ's postage stamps business).

Other than that, you have very little to worry about.

This post has been edited by Turboflat4: Feb 7 2010, 10:45 PM

+Quote Post
Ichibawa
Ichibawa post Feb 7 2010, 10:51 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #16

4th Gear

QUOTE (Kurty @ Feb 7 2010, 10:29 PM) *

I only pay the tax but of course must admit mistake and don't be cocky with the officers lah. They also need to do their job you know..

+Quote Post
Kurty
Kurty post Feb 7 2010, 11:03 PM   |  In Reply To Ichibawa
Post #17

4th Gear

you guys really daring... thumbsup.gif

haha, peanut me, just got caught for gum.. already ball shrinks.. laugh.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ironstarz
Ironstarz post Feb 7 2010, 11:10 PM  
Post #18

4th Gear

Chewing gums only.... Today saw one guy carrying 3 carton of canned carlsberg beers into the custom office, he was in the green lane " nothing to declare" GG to him liao wave.gif

--------------------
Talk is cheap

+Quote Post
Pisces69
Pisces69 post Feb 7 2010, 11:20 PM   |  In Reply To Kurty
Post #19

QUOTE (Kurty @ Feb 7 2010, 10:29 PM) *

its tis kind of minor offense tat makes singaporean looks like a laughing stock to others

-go in with low fuel
-bring in meat products
-chewing gums..
-cigs
-dvds
-magazines..

keke, paiseh lah. i first timer mah... tongue.gif

can ask, low fuel refer to lesser than 3/4? i thought they will fine you?

my gf say in future, i got to be more careful as the custom already have a record of my act...

to be frank.. i don't dare to buy anything apart from chewing gum.. not even cigs or dvd.. scare..

well, i notice another issue, per pax is only allowed to bring in not more than SGD$50 of goodies, anything above that, got to be tax.
on the day itself, we bought some new year goodies.. the officer question me their worth..
lucky, they only cost around rm120..
he verbally warned me that per pax is SGD$50 cap, will be taxable if i exceed..
i don't even know there's such a law...

you are one powerful ranger.
but gum are good for health, serious rolleyes.gif

=================

Gum is NOT illegal. Just cannot sell in SG.

VCD always bring in fishing VCDs. So far never kenna even I just leave on the front seat. If kenna ask to send for censorship, I just tell them to confiscate lor.

Most important is dont hide. Just put where they can see when they check. Most times they also heck care unless u get some @sshole who want to catch every little thing. Then it wil just reflect badly on the ICA officer lah.

Long ago my fren had Maggi chicken cubes. Got 1 idiot say chicken got bird flu so cannot bring in from MY. I tell him this is processed chicken products lah. Not fresh chicken. In the end also allowed to bring in.

I think sometimes they also not sure what can & what cannot.

+Quote Post
Pisces69
Pisces69 post Feb 7 2010, 11:24 PM   |  In Reply To Ironstarz
Post #20

QUOTE (Ironstarz @ Feb 7 2010, 11:10 PM) *
Chewing gums only.... Today saw one guy carrying 3 carton of canned carlsberg beers into the custom office, he was in the green lane " nothing to declare" GG to him liao wave.gif

================

Hahaha. Beer now not cheap in MY anymore. Stupid clown dont know what to buy. Summore 3 ctns sure kenna tax liow. Like that cheaper to buy here.

+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic