Reply to this topicStart new topic
Tigerwoods
Tigerwoods post Feb 9 2010, 06:13 PM   |  In Reply To Cutebeat
Post #41

5th Gear
Warn: -----

QUOTE (Cutebeat @ Feb 8 2010, 08:47 PM) *
you also no better, check your own nick. laugh.gif

laugh.gif I have it for all other USER IDs because he was so clean-cut then.
How I know he sooooooooo Harm Sup one...

--------------------
Singlish should be used as an Expression of our Roots, and not the Roots of our Expression.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Toapayohkid
Toapayohkid post Feb 10 2010, 10:54 AM   |  In Reply To Benarsenal
Post #42

4th Gear

QUOTE (Benarsenal @ Feb 9 2010, 05:55 PM) *
Alamak, buy car then buy car lah. So gei gao about salespeople for wat.

Last time I go see Skoda, the girl also nice and pretty. But I no money to buy, also cannot do anything wat. tongue.gif

For me, the car is the priority. The salesperson is secondary.

between buying the car from a pretty polite se and a rude ugly one, pretty one gets it.

--------------------
The AT-AT, the best SUV for Hoth!

+Quote Post
Speddevil
Speddevil post Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM   |  In Reply To Toapayohkid
Post #43

5th Gear

that's the way of life... wink.gif

+Quote Post
Rayoh
Rayoh post Feb 10 2010, 11:22 AM  
Post #44

2nd Gear

My take :

Get a male SE if you want discount.
Get a female SE if you want to oogle at some boobs.

My experience, approached a pretty SE, asked her for price discount. She said she don't have such practices, can only offer me more freebies.

Another day at the same showroom, approached a male SE. After talking for a while, asked him for price discount. He dragged me to one corner of showroom to talk and told me 600 bucks off list price + all freebies thrown in.
He steady.. I also steady... Signed on the spot.

+Quote Post
Ferraricaliforni...
Ferraricalifornia post Feb 10 2010, 11:59 AM  
Post #45

but then again you went in on another day mah...

who knows, you walk out, then walk in on that very same day...

if best, go to a male SE without the female SE noticing...

see if you can get the $600 discount and freebies...lol...

do you think the SE give out freebies and discount based on their mood??

the manager or boss also play a part right??

maybe mon cannot give discounts, tue if customers ask for it, will give...

wed, $600 off the list-price...

--------------------
The Married Men 91.3FM

+Quote Post
Rayoh
Rayoh post Feb 10 2010, 12:46 PM   |  In Reply To Ferraricalifornia
Post #46

2nd Gear

My bro-in-law and my friend almost same time bought altis at BM (ubi) branch. 1-2 days difference.

My bro-in-law was served by this cute and pretty lady, very innocent looking young lady. Negotiated for very long but also cannot get discount. Giving all sorts of excuses. My bro-in-law thought it is the norm and signed on dotted line anyway.
My friend was serviced by a guy. $500 discount after much negotiation.

Thru the help of my 2nd hand car dealer stationed at BM, managed to find out that the lady SE is one of the top sales @ BM Ubi branch. She is not hungry for sales hence can afford to be more hard up when offering discounts.

You want to know if i'm bu11sh1tt1ng on u? Try it for yourself... biggrin.gif

If you are aware of their comission schemes, yes they will earn lesser if they offer discounts.
For some ADs, their company do have some budget set aside for discounts. Discount is on a 50-50 basis. Eg if SE offer 1000 bucks discount - company lose 500, SE lose 500.

+Quote Post
Ferraricaliforni...
Ferraricalifornia post Feb 10 2010, 01:04 PM   |  In Reply To Rayoh
Post #47

ok...got you...

but still can't help and wonder, different days of the week will have different kind of promotions leh.. tongue.gif

--------------------
The Married Men 91.3FM

+Quote Post
Tigerwoods
Tigerwoods post Feb 10 2010, 01:09 PM   |  In Reply To Rayoh
Post #48

5th Gear

QUOTE (Rayoh @ Feb 10 2010, 12:46 PM) *
My bro-in-law and my friend almost same time bought altis at BM (ubi) branch. 1-2 days difference.

My bro-in-law was served by this cute and pretty lady, very innocent looking young lady. Negotiated for very long but also cannot get discount. Giving all sorts of excuses. My bro-in-law thought it is the norm and signed on dotted line anyway.
My friend was serviced by a guy. $500 discount after much negotiation.

Thru the help of my 2nd hand car dealer stationed at BM, managed to find out that the lady SE is one of the top sales @ BM Ubi branch. She is not hungry for sales hence can afford to be more hard up when offering discounts.

You want to know if i'm bu11sh1tt1ng on u? Try it for yourself... biggrin.gif

If you are aware of their comission schemes, yes they will earn lesser if they offer discounts.
For some ADs, their company do have some budget set aside for discounts. Discount is on a 50-50 basis. Eg if SE offer 1000 bucks discount - company lose 500, SE lose 500.

AD SEs are like that one. If you go the wrong timing - if they hit Sales target, you wait long long for discount. Some of them super Tau, see u no up. I think Spore service industry is the worst in develop countries... many front line sales staff all CMI.

Some overtly eager to serve you. You walk in the Store they ask what you want - friend I have not even see yet.
Others you call them they sometimes give you the "Czk" sound and only to tell you "All the stocks are in the Box, if no S size, means no more".

Frankly sometimes I'd rather pay more for good service than to pay less for No service at all.

--------------------
Singlish should be used as an Expression of our Roots, and not the Roots of our Expression.

+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic