Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Rooneytoon
Rooneytoon post Feb 9 2010, 09:29 AM  
Post #1

Clutched
Warn: -----

I was travelling comfortably 70k/h on the first lane along queensway towards queensway underpass this morning ard 8am when this stupid driver suddenly just cut into my lane from the 2nd lane without judgement of my car speed causing me to jam my brake hard and activate my ABS. It was jus a few cm away from the idiot before my car came to a full stop. wat a near miss!
To the driver: Please do not beacause of trying to save the full day coupon of ($20) and drive so fxxking reckless to get to your destination.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hensony
Hensony post Feb 9 2010, 09:59 AM  
Post #2

3rd Gear

I'm puzzled by your account. If you were travelling at 70km/h, your car should be able to brake in time. Unless the red car cut into your lane and the driver slammed on the brakes, which didn't make sense. Or, your brakes have partially lost their effectiveness. If that's the case, you should have them checked.

+Quote Post
Unfair
Unfair post Feb 9 2010, 10:08 AM  
Post #3

4th Gear

You might have been road hogging.

--------------------
Please Vote with your Brains and not because of peer pressure

+Quote Post
Bluepica
Bluepica post Feb 9 2010, 10:14 AM  
Post #4

4th Gear

And what's that got to do with red plate?????
Even black platers does many stunts!

+Quote Post
Yeshe
Yeshe post Feb 9 2010, 10:23 AM   |  In Reply To Rooneytoon
Post #5

QUOTE (Rooneytoon @ Feb 9 2010, 09:29 AM) *
I was travelling comfortably 70k/h on the first lane along queensway towards queensway underpass this morning ard 8am when this stupid driver suddenly just cut into my lane from the 2nd lane without judgement of my car speed causing me to jam my brake hard and activate my ABS. It was jus a few cm away from the idiot before my car came to a full stop. wat a near miss!
To the driver: Please do not beacause of trying to save the full day coupon of ($20) and drive so fxxking reckless to get to your destination.

u roadhog in lane 1, he buey song from behind overtake u then cut u in? rolleyes.gif

i guess u didnt even realise u were roadhogging all the while? lipsrsealed.gif

+Quote Post
Jolie888
Jolie888 post Feb 9 2010, 10:25 AM   |  In Reply To Rooneytoon
Post #6

4th Gear

You travel at only 70 km/h on lane 1 (fast lane)? Tsk tsk.
Please don't road hog lah ... even though that may be the speed limit of the Queensway section.

Whether or not the other car is red or black plate does not matter.
You WERE road hogging and you deserve what you got.

+Quote Post
7007 post Feb 9 2010, 10:25 AM   |  In Reply To Rooneytoon
Post #7

3rd Gear

At that time, he/she oredi need display coupon liao.... wacko.gif

+Quote Post
Swiftee
Swiftee post Feb 9 2010, 10:25 AM  
Post #8

3rd Gear

Nothing new .. be it black, red, taxi and lorry. They see got gap they filter in and do not care about the car behind. Some dont even bother to signal!

+Quote Post
Bluepica
Bluepica post Feb 9 2010, 10:28 AM   |  In Reply To Rooneytoon
Post #9

4th Gear

Even if u r traveling according to speed limit, that doesn't give u the right to stay on the right most lane if u r not overtaking.
Most if not all taxis likes to do that esp on ECP where I travel most often. lane 2,3 and 4 are empty but yet they like to hog on lane 1. rifle.gif

+Quote Post
Maroon5
Maroon5 post Feb 9 2010, 10:39 AM  
Post #10

5th Gear

but if it were true, to have to jam brake until ABS come out is quite serious.
the last time i rear ended someone my ABS din even activate.

+Quote Post
Ninafrost
Ninafrost post Feb 9 2010, 10:41 AM  
Post #11

2nd Gear

mellow.gif mellow.gif I don't think its a good response from the other driver but ... You are road hogging!

If you wish to travel at 70 and you are ONLY comfortable at 70, pls stay away from the first lane and move to the 3rd lane. Otherwise speed up.

First lanes are for faster cars or overtaking. That underpass is to facilitate smoother and faster traffic for the large amount of cars heading towards farrer road.

Nina

+Quote Post
Zniper
Zniper post Feb 9 2010, 10:41 AM   |  In Reply To Jolie888
Post #12

5th Gear

QUOTE (Jolie888 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:25 AM) *
You travel at only 70 km/h on lane 1 (fast lane)? Tsk tsk.
Please don't road hog lah ... even though that may be the speed limit of the Queensway section.

Whether or not the other car is red or black plate does not matter.
You WERE road hogging and you deserve what you got.

imo, as long as the roads are 3 lanes and above by travelling even at the speed limit TS is still hogging on lane 1... pls giv way to cars which are faster dan u, juz in case u do not noe how to judge the speed of cars behind u dan i suggest u stick to lane 2 or lane 3 all the way in future...
i really hate hoggers!!!
fyi, i may do tis type of stunt too if after high beam or horn but the hogger still dun budge..

--------------------

+Quote Post
Sleepy-T
Sleepy-T post Feb 9 2010, 10:42 AM  
Post #13

if your traveling at 70kmh please DO NOT STAY IN LANE 1.
go to lane 2.
be considerate dun hog the road, the road does not belong to u whip.gif

--------------------
0~80km/h in 6.5s, 0-100km/h in 9.5 , no chance of trying out yet !!!!

+Quote Post
Darryn
Darryn post Feb 9 2010, 10:51 AM   |  In Reply To Maroon5
Post #14

5th Gear
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Maroon5 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:39 AM) *
but if it were true, to have to jam brake until ABS come out is quite serious.
the last time i rear ended someone my ABS din even activate.

Huh? Why not?

If doing E-Brake then ABS SHOULD come on - or you not braking hard enough. No porridge for breakfast that day is it? (i.e NO STRENGTH)

--------------------
Behold the tortoise! He only makes progress when he sticks his neck out.
All that's required for evil to triumph is that good men do nothing

+Quote Post
Leggt
Leggt post Feb 9 2010, 11:01 AM  
Post #15

2nd Gear

TS, you have windows all round u. Importantly, u have to be conscious of all vehicles around you, making mental visual notes of their positions and speed. Then, you will be able to anticipate any possible sudden movement of any of those vehicles. You will not have to "jam brake" at all. U need to practise more on your defensive driving skills, dude.

+Quote Post
Maroon5
Maroon5 post Feb 9 2010, 11:01 AM   |  In Reply To Darryn
Post #16

5th Gear

QUOTE (Darryn @ Feb 9 2010, 10:51 AM) *
Huh? Why not?

If doing E-Brake then ABS SHOULD come on - or you not braking hard enough. No porridge for breakfast that day is it? (i.e NO STRENGTH)

dunno leh...there was jus no ABS...but few of us drivers concur that brakes for our car is quite weak tho..
lancer CS3 btw...

+Quote Post
Edwinccs
Edwinccs post Feb 9 2010, 11:02 AM   |  In Reply To Rooneytoon
Post #17

Clutched

Alamak! Kena fire left, right, centre, up and down.

+Quote Post
Yeshe
Yeshe post Feb 9 2010, 11:02 AM   |  In Reply To 7007
Post #18

QUOTE (7007 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:25 AM) *
At that time, he/she oredi need display coupon liao.... wacko.gif

now no need coupon leow.. just need to buy the e-coupon within 24hrs

+Quote Post
Darryn
Darryn post Feb 9 2010, 11:12 AM   |  In Reply To Maroon5
Post #19

5th Gear
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Maroon5 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:01 AM) *
dunno leh...there was jus no ABS...but few of us drivers concur that brakes for our car is quite weak tho..
lancer CS3 btw...

Actually you won't always feel abs - mine can't be felt through the pedal, I only know is working from behaviour of front wheels....

--------------------
Behold the tortoise! He only makes progress when he sticks his neck out.
All that's required for evil to triumph is that good men do nothing

+Quote Post
Swingarm
Swingarm post Feb 9 2010, 11:15 AM  
Post #20

3rd Gear

hahahahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

road hoggers complaining.....

--------------------
Say also Never Listen