Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Ken4555
Ken4555 post Feb 9 2010, 04:37 PM  
Post #1

Warn: X----

call me boliao... but i need to know if the feelings i have towards certain cars/drivers... are 'alien' feelings i have? or is it the norm.... thanks... and hey... this is a forum u know, not a cambridge or yale website...

Hi all, just to clear some misunderstanding tat i look down on certain cars. I would like to say that i respect all car owners who r proud of their ride. Be it a QQ, Kalisa, Spark... Getz, Rio.... Be it an Evo, GTR, Ferrari... I hv respect for all u car owners... No matter wat, its ur ride. You bought it, u shd be proud of it. But there is a limit to the statement "to each its own"... or "one man's meat is another man's poison"... I understand everyone has different taste.... But bad taste IS bad taste.... I'm not here to tell u wat is right or wrong, but just want to share some thoughts & views... Hey this is a forum right? Haha...

Anyways the type of cars/car owners that I like to PUI!!! are.....

*bought the car but embarrassed abt the make... THEN WHY THE FCUK U BOUGHT IT IN THE FIRST PLACE?

*owners who ONLY pump petrol n drive. NEVER ever wash the car (except during servicing agent wash)... Never ever pump types until they puncture or wear out.

*fake exhaust pipes... Wtf? Fake rear rotor/disc plates... Vomit... PUI!!! Fake dummy intercoolers with blue lights inside front bumper... Fake pieces of plastic to look like air ducts/vents 3M stickered on the bonnet... No offense but its retarded... Even ugly oversized spoilers/wings I can take it, at least u dare to install it although I wouldn't... Yuck... (wif the exception of cars which come wif spoilers as stock)*after market body kits which are cheap fiber glass which have a WAVEY surface... YUCKS!!! Worst when u have a wavey full body kit with small rims n high suspension... TOTAL TURN OFF!!!... Omg.

*fake turbo sound aka whistle installed at the exhaust tip... I have no idea wats going through ur mind...

*ROAD HOGGERS.... Omg.. Not only sickening.... But dangerous cause oblivious to the surroundings... Worst are those on the highways 1st lane & don't give a s--t cause they think tat they r driving within the speed limit. We need to shoot them...

Ok I guess I hv probably insulted & provoked many car owners out there... Sorry but hey... Its wat I feel. I'm sure many will agree wif me, just as many will disagree wif me... Probably cursing at me now... Haha... Pls feel free to add on to the list.... I am very interested to know wat else turns ppl off... Haha... Hv a good day everyone..... wave.gif

--------------------
watever i say in my posts... its MY OWN views and thoughts... might be wrong ofcourse... just tell me nicely... thank you...
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Xefera
Xefera post Feb 9 2010, 05:02 PM  
Post #2

5th Gear
Warn: -----

fake replica rims? I'm ok if the stickers are taken off, but wtf give other a false impression and try to pass off as the real McCoy?

This post has been edited by Xefera: Feb 9 2010, 05:03 PM

--------------------
________________________________________________________________________________
Any woman who thinks the way to a man's heart is through his stomach is aiming about 10 inches too high

+Quote Post
Busybody
Busybody post Feb 9 2010, 05:12 PM   |  In Reply To Ken4555
Post #3

2nd Gear

It's Kelisa, not Kalisa..

--------------------
The company is seeking an accountant. There comes a guy. They ask him: How much is two plus two? He says four. They say he does not fit. The next candidate is asked the same question, he gives the same answer, and he does not get the job either. Along comes the next candidate. He is also asked: How much is two plus two? He asks: How much do you need? The company gives him the job.

Perodua Alza, Perodua Kelisa, Honda CBR1100xx, Honda CB400 VTECII, Honda CBR400J, Honda 150SP

+Quote Post
Busybody
Busybody post Feb 9 2010, 05:20 PM   |  In Reply To Ken4555
Post #4

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Ken4555 @ Feb 9 2010, 04:37 PM) *
Hi all, just to clear some misunderstanding tat i look down on certain cars. I would like to say that i respect all car owners who r proud of their ride. Be it a QQ, Kalisa, Spark... Getz, Rio.... Be it an Evo, GTR, Ferrari...

It's Kelisa, not Kalisa

--------------------
The company is seeking an accountant. There comes a guy. They ask him: How much is two plus two? He says four. They say he does not fit. The next candidate is asked the same question, he gives the same answer, and he does not get the job either. Along comes the next candidate. He is also asked: How much is two plus two? He asks: How much do you need? The company gives him the job.

Perodua Alza, Perodua Kelisa, Honda CBR1100xx, Honda CB400 VTECII, Honda CBR400J, Honda 150SP

+Quote Post
Yuan
Yuan post Feb 9 2010, 05:24 PM   |  In Reply To Ken4555
Post #5

NOS-ed

Today weather too hot and u neber drink liang teh huh? tongue.gif

What turn me off are the road hoggers.....and brakesters......

Brakesters are defined as drivers who brake at least once in every 5 seconds whether there are any cars in front or not OR whether the cars in front got brake or not.

--------------------
Evil Vacuum Gauge & Voltmeter|K&N|Extended Wide Rear View Mirror|Project Mu Brake Pads-Shoes-Runstop Slotted & Cross-drilled Rotors|Alutec-Summit-Customized Strut Bars|BC Coilovers|5 Point Silver Blue Grounding|Pioneer DEH-P80RS-Focal 165VR-Helix Darkblue Component Speakers-Tweeters-Soundstream Lil'wonder Amp|

+Quote Post
Ender
Ender post Feb 9 2010, 05:27 PM  
Post #6

5th Gear

There's these drivers i don't know what's on their mind when they leave a gap of 2 car length while waiting for the light to go green. I understand a certain group is for the shade under hot sun, but sometimes at night I see those big gap leavers.

--------------------
"When you cross the finish line, no matter how slow, no matter how fast it'll change your life forever" -Dick Beardsley

+Quote Post
Pocus
Pocus post Feb 9 2010, 05:31 PM  
Post #7

4th Gear

Seriously your posts are hard to read. Not sure it's how you type everywhere even at work or whether you're just letting out your true self.

But anyway to answer you queries on your thought whether they are "Alien"....Let's just say your idea are very CONSERVATIVE. I'm not insulting or offending you mind you, but you seem to be narrow-minded on your perspective on how drivers shohld behave and cars should be.

We live in a world or diversity where different people have different thinking. Where or not your are faking or something to be something, at least there's a sense of satisfaction inside you.

Now to your points:

*bought the car but embarrassed abt the make...
Maybe the person seriously need a point A to B vehicle and just buy whatever cars they can get? Or the person buy the car only to realise it's flaws and felt embarassed?

*owners who ONLY pump petrol n drive. NEVER ever wash the car (except during servicing agent wash)... Never ever pump types until they puncture or wear out.
As mentioned before, some people treat cars like a point A to B tool. You'll be surprise alot of people dunno their rides. Esp if you grew up in a poor family where you need to be prudent, their shoes tored liao still wearing.

Incidentally if you visit europe, you'll find SG cars very clean liao, alot of cars in europe looked like they never wash their car since out of the factory.

*fake exhaust pipes... Wtf? Fake rear rotor/disc plates... Vomit... PUI!!! Fake dummy intercoolers with blue lights inside front bumper... Fake pieces of plastic to look like air ducts/vents 3M stickered on the bonnet... No offense but its retarded... Even ugly oversized spoilers/wings I can take it, at least u dare to install it although I wouldn't... Yuck... (wif the exception of cars which come wif spoilers as stock)*after market body kits which are cheap fiber glass which have a WAVEY surface... YUCKS!!! Worst when u have a wavey full body kit with small rims n high suspension... TOTAL TURN OFF!!!... Omg.
This is very subjective, everyone has their own taste and perspective of what is nice. All subject to their pockets. Who dun want eal turbo? who dun want real brand rims? Who dun want a sporty car? No everything is perfect and at least they are doing things they like.

A plump man who fail 2.4km run doesn't mean he's not allowed to buy nike shoes.

*fake turbo sound aka whistle installed at the exhaust tip... I have no idea wats going through ur mind...
For this, I have to agree with you. But it's their money. At least it boost their confidence and ego.

*ROAD HOGGERS.... Omg.. Not only sickening.... But dangerous cause oblivious to the surroundings... Worst are those on the highways 1st lane & don't give a s--t cause they think tat they r driving within the speed limit. We need to shoot them...
Sometimes we have to understand we may not concentrate 100% on the road all the time. It could be something you hear on radio, it could be your passenger talking to you, it could be that SMS you just got, it could be anything. Just be patient an cut this guys some slack. It's sooner or later they realise they are hogging and switch lanes, which I'm fine.

But if those purposely hog and purposely accelerate, I'm with you on this.

Also, try to cut down on the spitting. happy.gif

--------------------
2003: Dad's Ford Laser 1.6
2004: Dad's Toyota Vios 1.5
2005: Suzuki Swift 1.5
2008: Mitsubishi Colt Version R 1.5

+Quote Post
Ericongy
Ericongy post Feb 9 2010, 05:34 PM   |  In Reply To Yuan
Post #8

4th Gear

QUOTE (Yuan @ Feb 9 2010, 05:24 PM) *
Today weather too hot and u neber drink liang teh huh? tongue.gif

What turn me off are the road hoggers.....and brakesters......

Brakesters are defined as drivers who brake at least once in every 5 seconds whether there are any cars in front or not OR whether the cars in front got brake or not.

brakesters r really very dangerous...
but they always tink they are very safe... when will they understand tat slow dosen't equal safe?? haiz
no offence.. but most brakesters r female

another type is sway in n out of traffic one lor..
they worst thing is they tink tat they r fast tats y they can do tat and they cant accept the fact tat the car they juz sway into usually have to brake to accommodate them....

+Quote Post
Xefera
Xefera post Feb 9 2010, 05:35 PM   |  In Reply To Ender
Post #9

5th Gear

maybe they prefer a rolling start? tongue.gif

--------------------
________________________________________________________________________________
Any woman who thinks the way to a man's heart is through his stomach is aiming about 10 inches too high

+Quote Post
Xefera
Xefera post Feb 9 2010, 05:37 PM   |  In Reply To Pocus
Post #10

5th Gear

..... and the ciggies too.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Passion
Passion post Feb 9 2010, 05:40 PM  
Post #11

5th Gear

I think original car are the nicest.Else,why the hack those car manufacturer hire them for?

+Quote Post
Yuan
Yuan post Feb 9 2010, 05:44 PM   |  In Reply To Passion
Post #12

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Passion @ Feb 9 2010, 05:40 PM) *
I think original car are the nicest.Else,why the hack those car manufacturer hire them for?

Plus the millions of dollars they pour into the R&D.....Stock is the best! tongue.gif

--------------------
Evil Vacuum Gauge & Voltmeter|K&N|Extended Wide Rear View Mirror|Project Mu Brake Pads-Shoes-Runstop Slotted & Cross-drilled Rotors|Alutec-Summit-Customized Strut Bars|BC Coilovers|5 Point Silver Blue Grounding|Pioneer DEH-P80RS-Focal 165VR-Helix Darkblue Component Speakers-Tweeters-Soundstream Lil'wonder Amp|

+Quote Post
Krado
Krado post Feb 9 2010, 05:44 PM   |  In Reply To Pocus
Post #13

5th Gear

QUOTE (Pocus @ Feb 9 2010, 05:31 PM) *
A plump man who fail 2.4km run doesn't mean he's not allowed to buy nike shoes.

Very true. wub.gif

--------------------
An 370H55V, and proud of it.

+Quote Post
Junky73
Junky73 post Feb 9 2010, 05:46 PM  
Post #14

Novice

i never wash my car. i like it dirty. wats ur problem? car slaver.

+Quote Post
Jamesc
Jamesc post Feb 9 2010, 05:51 PM   |  In Reply To Pocus
Post #15

5th Gear

QUOTE (Pocus @ Feb 9 2010, 05:31 PM) *
Sometimes we have to understand we may not concentrate 100% on the road all the time. It could be something you hear on radio, it could be your passenger talking to you, it could be that SMS you just got, it could be anything. Just be patient an cut this guys some slack. It's sooner or later they realise they are hogging and switch lanes, which I'm fine.

Oh my! You only concentrate 80% or 90% when you are driving?

I hope I am not driving anywhere near you when you are not
concentrating 100%. biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Swingarm
Swingarm post Feb 9 2010, 05:59 PM  
Post #16

3rd Gear

TS just want to TCSS.. just tyoe ur heart out if u are against him or with him....

I don't have any car make/model that turn me off....

but i do have drivers that turn me off...... even if u r a chio bu but u drive like its ur road... i wont give a damn....

--------------------
Say also Never Listen
Listen also Never Understand
Never Understand
also Never Ask
Ask
also Never Do
Do
also Do Wrongly
Do Wrongly
also Never Admit
Admit
also Never Correct
Correct
also Not Happy
Not Happy
also Never Say

+Quote Post
Cypher
Cypher post Feb 9 2010, 07:06 PM   |  In Reply To Ken4555
Post #17

Clutched

Bro no need to type alot... why not use the term Rice boy or Ricer?....

--------------------
I'm a healthy student.

+Quote Post
Zyrofillica
Zyrofillica post Feb 9 2010, 11:59 PM  
Post #18

Warn: XXXX-

wow, ken your grievances very long hor.

then i think some pple also dun like a lowered nissan sunny with full body kit and painted matt black? laugh.gif no offence ya, some pple will find that disgusting also, but its all in the eyes of the beholder, the less you think of other's opinions, the happier you will be. Vice versa. You will be happier if you think less of what other pple choose to do.

+Quote Post
Qr25vet
Qr25vet post Feb 10 2010, 12:13 AM  
Post #19

5th Gear

not to forget those a-----es who never like to give way or change lanes w/o signalling and looking while u're changing lane...
Merging lanes as well..die die dun wanna merge must create one more lane..4 fvck? end up make it even more jam...shame on these people...if u wanna rush then make sure that u also maintain high average speed!! dont sqyeeze here and there cut queue end up when the traffic eases up become another roadhogger...

--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Speeding has never killed anyone...suddenly becoming stationary is what kills you

+Quote Post
Ghostrider
Ghostrider post Feb 10 2010, 12:20 AM   |  In Reply To Ken4555
Post #20

The best car experience I had was when I was waiting back then for my car to be delivered....say around 3 months....I tot of renting a ride but price was so high....so I bought a almost 10 year old car....a 9.5 year car....left 6 months only....bought it 2k above PARF and drove it...

Park anywhere I want...no need scare pple dink my car....infact pple scare of me (cos it was like a rust bucket)...basically....pump petrol and go. No worries at all...not scare of pple stealing lah... scratch lah....

In short...BEST CAR EXPERIENCE. (not driving experience).

The car was a slave to me and not the other way round.

--------------------
I got no signature ??

+Quote Post

14 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic