Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Yahgo22
Yahgo22 post Mar 12 2010, 09:41 PM  
Post #1

2nd Gear
Warn: -----

I was at Newton Hawker Car park 2 days ago at 9.50pm.

I could not believe my eyes when I saw a CARPARK WARDEN issueing car park summons.

FYI, this car park is free after 10pm.

This warden Damn ON THE BALL.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Mar 12 2010, 09:50 PM  
Post #2

No carpark wardens are as on as the ones at the Buddha Tooth Relic temple. They come like every 45-60mins throughout the day to check..

+Quote Post
Khoen
Khoen post Mar 12 2010, 10:05 PM  
Post #3

jalan kayu also. nvm la let them do their job.. why have double standards for law enforcement officers.. expect spf to be on the ball but when it comes to us getting summoned, a lot of hoo-ha.

+Quote Post
Blackyv
Blackyv post Mar 12 2010, 10:20 PM  
Post #4

another place i know super duper on--> Tanjong Katong Complex

+Quote Post
Mcf777
Mcf777 post Mar 12 2010, 10:48 PM  
Post #5

4th Gear

the auntie at the Chinatown car park (outside sub-court) are prowling the same car park every moment.

This post has been edited by Mcf777: Mar 12 2010, 10:49 PM

+Quote Post
Acieed
Acieed post Mar 12 2010, 10:52 PM   |  In Reply To Mcf777
Post #6

2nd Gear

Agree, this is the most "monitored" carpark. Once you remove your parking coupon from your dashboard, they will come and check you up. No waiting in the car without a coupon.

QUOTE (Mcf777 @ Mar 12 2010, 10:48 PM) *
the auntie at the Chinatown car park (outside sub-court) are prowling the same car park every moment.

+Quote Post
Intel
Intel post Mar 12 2010, 10:59 PM   |  In Reply To Yahgo22
Post #7

2nd Gear

you also cant say they are wrong. cos alot of ppl reach at 9+ sure never put coupon 1. I am 1 of those ppl oso. So if I happen to tio then LLST lor.

+Quote Post
Nf0rc3r
Nf0rc3r post Mar 12 2010, 11:23 PM   |  In Reply To Yahgo22
Post #8

3rd Gear

That is when he can get the most "hits" lol.. smart..

+Quote Post
Cybertech
Cybertech post Mar 13 2010, 01:07 AM  
Post #9

2nd Gear

Another place is that carpark at east coast park where all the seafood resturant located.
Try putting coupon(s) and over short the time >10 - 15mins, you will see a white slip on
the windscreen when collecting your car bigcry.gif

+Quote Post
Damienic
Damienic post Mar 13 2010, 01:31 AM  
Post #10

Those parallel parking along club street also very frequent...

+Quote Post
Kenji
Kenji post Mar 13 2010, 10:12 AM  
Post #11

Haha u have come across one super super on one, u got make passport at lavender there worst... the warden never even leave the carpark...

+Quote Post
Leepee
Leepee post Mar 13 2010, 10:55 AM  
Post #12

Warden on is good. But super on is no good. Because there will be a reduced return on his time. Imagine if the warden is there all the time, the drivers will tear coupons(gov earns), while the warden cannot earn his commissions from summons.
Best is just to rotate around the few carparks randomly.

Best is to rotate around the few carparks.
If I were a warden I will hit the carparks at 7am, lunch time, and evening (6-8pm) and 10pm. Those are the best time to earn commissions.
The rest of the time can spent in coffeeshop drinking, or maybe play shares on internet.

--------------------
++++++++++++++++++
+ I am handsome hor! +
++++++++++++++++++

+Quote Post
Yahgo22
Yahgo22 post Mar 13 2010, 10:58 AM  
Post #13

2nd Gear

Be EXTRA CAREFUL when parking after 10pm behind ORCHARD PLAZA near CAIRNHILL/CENTREPOINT.

The place with lotsa PUBs.

NO FREE PARKING HERE cos COUPONS PARKING APPLY think after 10.30pm till morning.

This post has been edited by Yahgo22: Mar 13 2010, 11:01 AM

+Quote Post
Yuan
Yuan post Mar 13 2010, 12:49 PM   |  In Reply To Khoen
Post #14

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Khoen @ Mar 12 2010, 10:05 PM) *
jalan kayu also. nvm la let them do their job.. why have double standards for law enforcement officers.. expect spf to be on the ball but when it comes to us getting summoned, a lot of hoo-ha.

They probably haven't hit their target quotas.... tongue.gif

--------------------
Evil Vacuum Gauge & Voltmeter|K&N|Extended Wide Rear View Mirror|Project Mu Brake Pads-Shoes-Runstop Slotted & Cross-drilled Rotors|Alutec-Summit-Customized Strut Bars|BC Coilovers|5 Point Silver Blue Grounding|Pioneer DEH-P80RS-Focal 165VR-Helix Darkblue Component Speakers-Tweeters-Soundstream Lil'wonder Amp|

+Quote Post
Yuan
Yuan post Mar 13 2010, 12:49 PM   |  In Reply To Acieed
Post #15

NOS-ed

QUOTE (Acieed @ Mar 12 2010, 10:52 PM) *
Agree, this is the most "monitored" carpark. Once you remove your parking coupon from your dashboard, they will come and check you up. No waiting in the car without a coupon.

Fully agreed.....That carpark is very well-monitored...Dunno why.... shakehead.gif

--------------------
Evil Vacuum Gauge & Voltmeter|K&N|Extended Wide Rear View Mirror|Project Mu Brake Pads-Shoes-Runstop Slotted & Cross-drilled Rotors|Alutec-Summit-Customized Strut Bars|BC Coilovers|5 Point Silver Blue Grounding|Pioneer DEH-P80RS-Focal 165VR-Helix Darkblue Component Speakers-Tweeters-Soundstream Lil'wonder Amp|

+Quote Post
Kanr
Kanr post Mar 13 2010, 12:53 PM  
Post #16

5th Gear

They have the highest car turnover all the time angry.gif

+Quote Post
HARDGAYHOOOO
HARDGAYHOOOO post Mar 13 2010, 08:23 PM   |  In Reply To Yahgo22
Post #17

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Yahgo22 @ Mar 12 2010, 09:41 PM) *
I was at Newton Hawker Car park 2 days ago at 9.50pm.

I could not believe my eyes when I saw a CARPARK WARDEN issueing car park summons.

FYI, this car park is free after 10pm.

This warden Damn ON THE BALL.

In any events of wrongful summon, I would write a complain letter to HDB apart from the appeal letter and code the damn warden's name in full .Not tat i expect him/her to apogise but it is a way to say ,I not onli hated them guts but lots more from where it is coming from Fancy earning $$$$ upon others misery.... knife.gif

This post has been edited by HARDGAYHOOOO: Mar 13 2010, 08:24 PM

--------------------
无敌是寂寞的

+Quote Post
Branteo
Branteo post Mar 13 2010, 08:46 PM   |  In Reply To HARDGAYHOOOO
Post #18

2nd Gear

Regardless whether the warders are 'on' or not.

The onus is on us to adhere to the stipulated timing and coupon requirements.

If I choose to undertake the risk, ... and suay suay tio summon, ... then LLST lor ... be it 5mins or 30mins, ... if you tio summon, means you're suay plus guilty of flouting the rules - not cos some wardens are 'on'.

+Quote Post
Redplanet
Redplanet post Mar 13 2010, 10:32 PM   |  In Reply To Branteo
Post #19

5th Gear

QUOTE (Branteo @ Mar 13 2010, 08:46 PM) *
Regardless whether the warders are 'on' or not.

The onus is on us to adhere to the stipulated timing and coupon requirements.

If I choose to undertake the risk, ... and suay suay tio summon, ... then LLST lor ... be it 5mins or 30mins, ... if you tio summon, means you're suay plus guilty of flouting the rules - not cos some wardens are 'on'.

true....

--------------------

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Mar 14 2010, 01:18 AM   |  In Reply To Branteo
Post #20

5th Gear
Warn: X----

for these high car turnover car parks, why cant they install elect gantries and charged from our cash cards? charge by per minute is most fair system.

then no one will be bothered by wardens walking ard and save the hassle of issuing summons and incurring wrath from drivers.

+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic