Throttle2
Throttle2 post Jul 25 2011, 12:03 AM   |  In Reply To Turboflat4
Post #341

NOS-ed
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Turboflat4 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:58 PM) *
Sorry lor, I thought that was a coded message. laugh.gif

So why is the CLS350 "lumpy"? Looks quite curvy to me. happy.gif

oh no, you're right, it is curvy and sleek and one of the best looking Mercedes to me.

but it's not the most sporty drive due to the length and set up, so i call it lumpy.
Just like how i call a 5er lumpy too.

but it cruises beautifully.......rolling rolling rolling
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Turboflat4
Turboflat4 post Jul 25 2011, 12:06 AM   |  In Reply To Throttle2
Post #342

Warn: -----

QUOTE (Throttle2 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:03 AM) *
oh no, you're right, it is curvy and sleek and one of the best looking Mercedes to me.

but it's not the most sporty drive due to the length and set up, so i call it lumpy.
Just like how i call a 5er lumpy too.

but it cruises beautifully.......rolling rolling rolling

Ah, gotcha.

In SG, no need "sporty" lah. Straight line acceleration (rolling torque) is probably the most useful given how our fellow motorists love to block others from changing lanes, etc.

Serious handling is only useful if you're a trackie, and since I've become a family man, I've been going less and less.

This post has been edited by Turboflat4: Jul 25 2011, 12:10 AM

+Quote Post
Throttle2
Throttle2 post Jul 25 2011, 12:13 AM   |  In Reply To Turboflat4
Post #343

NOS-ed
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Turboflat4 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:06 AM) *
Ah, gotcha.

In SG, no need "sporty" lah. Straight line acceleration (rolling torque) is probably the most useful given how our fellow motorists love to block others from changing lanes, etc.

Serious handling is only useful if you're a trackie, and since I've become a family man, I've been going less and less.

Straight line also not very fast. slightly under 7s at best, since i got a lightweight pulley and tuned ECU...
es nowadays 2 childseats permanently behind, how sporty can i get? and how much agility in handling do i need.

just rolling rolling rolling.....

good nite dude

+Quote Post
Turboflat4
Turboflat4 post Jul 25 2011, 12:17 AM   |  In Reply To Throttle2
Post #344

QUOTE (Throttle2 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:13 AM) *
Straight line also not very fast. slightly under 7s at best, since i got a lightweight pulley and tuned ECU...
es nowadays 2 childseats permanently behind, how sporty can i get? and how much agility in handling do i need.

just rolling rolling rolling.....

good nite dude

G'nite.

+Quote Post
Highmount
Highmount post Sep 29 2011, 02:49 PM  
Post #345

3rd Gear

Anyone know if I can get manual gear for the 1.4s ? In SGcarmart I can only see manual gears available for the 2L.

+Quote Post
Cruze9311
Cruze9311 post Sep 2 2012, 05:02 AM  
Post #346

Hi All, so sorry that I can't start a topic as I am new to this. I would like to get some advice from you guys.

Currently, I'm driving a Cruze but I am considering to sell it off and purchase a Scirocco 1.4tsi or a Honda Stream 1.8 RSZ. But, I have read a couple of negative comments with regard to the Scirocco model. I am quite keen on it but would appreciate if I could get an honest opinion on the car's maintenance, performance etc.

Thanks!

+Quote Post
Hotfavourite
Hotfavourite post Sep 2 2012, 07:52 AM  
Post #347

2nd Gear
Warn: Banned

rgds to vw sirroco, asking parent for car..issue..

i think if u can give maintenance to mum or dad, eg.$500 both $1k "every month", plus on top of that..u have $2k to go around plus $1-2k makan with friends, and rest is savings...for the 10 years or seven years loan, u tell them, give them confidence, and what industry u do and can u confirm u can upkeep parents plus your charbo eat and spend and car maintenance... tell u first...$4-5k not enuf....dun think married ...single already very tough, can go very happy, one day u go downturn, u can die.........if not

...then car is at least a good buy..otherwise forget abt house and sleep in car..then most youngsters 18-38yrs old,... u see is bankrupt by car loans....this is the most possible case..mother might not know..thats why father say 70 30...cos he pump petrol when he drive and when he not driving , he also pump petrol...then still got insurance, and road tax and car checks, etc...

most people can give only $50, $100, $150.... so parents see no point "invest" in this kiddo..or his or her kiddo.

on top of that, if u take study loan, u have to pay back, and same with car loan right, also same with parents, u have to pay them back, its their hard earn money....when u start paying ...huge cash type.... u are growing up...otherwise its a fad. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Hotfavourite: Sep 2 2012, 07:56 AM

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Sep 2 2012, 09:51 AM  
Post #348

4th Gear

There are many Scirocco on sale in sgcarmart, think may have problems giving the large sale.
So you still want to buy it?

+Quote Post
Celicar
Celicar post Sep 2 2012, 10:10 AM   |  In Reply To MadDog70
Post #349

QUOTE (MadDog70 @ Sep 2 2012, 09:51 AM) *
There are many Scirocco on sale in sgcarmart, think may have problems giving the large sale.
So you still want to buy it?

By this logic, avoid all Altis, Vios, Civic, Stream, Wish. Heck, just avoid buying a car.

+Quote Post
FocusWagon
FocusWagon post Sep 2 2012, 10:14 AM   |  In Reply To Celicar
Post #350

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Celicar @ Sep 2 2012, 10:10 AM) *
By this logic, avoid all Altis, Vios, Civic, Stream, Wish. Heck, just avoid buying a car.

best is buy a landrover.. quite rare in sgcarmart. should be a good car.

+Quote Post

18 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 18
Reply to this topicStart new topic