2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Wish1719
Wish1719 post Jun 15 2010, 12:09 PM   |  In Reply To Picnic06
Post #21

Warn: -----

QUOTE (Picnic06 @ Jun 15 2010, 11:13 AM) *
Still prefer Lor 4 Toa Payoh, Blk 94 Hainanese Chicken Rice (forgot the name which is beside the former TPY Police Station) or the one at Serangoon Garden 'Po Sing' Hainanese Chicken Rice...... thumbsup.gif

Unker, Chicken rice , must try the one at Bukit Batok
Jew Kit Hainanese Chicken Rice
273 #01-78 Bukit Batok East Ave 4
S650273
Tel: 6569 0112

can call to reserve first....

--------------------
The one who changes History, created History
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Bluepica
Bluepica post Jun 15 2010, 12:13 PM   |  In Reply To Wish1719
Post #22

5th Gear

QUOTE (Wish1719 @ Jun 15 2010, 12:05 PM) *
you got your point...ig you consider their attitude bad, you have yet to get the REAL Attitude staff .... laugh.gif laugh.gif

But the other famous stall opposite them super friendly lor :) Though they not selling steamboat :)

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Jun 18 2010, 07:19 PM  
Post #23

4th Gear

Yo, why you guys OT so much.
It's about my recommendation on Thien Kee Steamboat lei.
Can open new thread please? Thanks!

+Quote Post
Mikelcy1963
Mikelcy1963 post Jun 19 2010, 11:23 PM  
Post #24

2nd Gear

I like Thien Kee too. The soup base is just nice, minimal MSG. Their chicken rice, roast pork are great complements.
It has that old eatery ambience and yet comfortable (air conditioned).

+Quote Post
Ccjna
Ccjna post Jun 21 2010, 04:35 PM   |  In Reply To Picnic06
Post #25

5th Gear

Still prefer Lor 4 Toa Payoh, Blk 94 Hainanese Chicken Rice (forgot the name which is beside the former TPY Police Station) or the one at Serangoon Garden 'Po Sing' Hainanese Chicken Rice...... thumbsup.gif

Same same... biggrin.gif inlove.gif thumbsup.gif

+Quote Post
Ahleon
Ahleon post Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM  
Post #26

3rd Gear

U guys remember the steamboat with chicken rice behind the 7 storey hotel?

They moved to WikieEdge @ selegie rd, tried the chicken rice(not too bad) but never try their steamboat.

+Quote Post
Kxbc
Kxbc post Jun 21 2010, 05:57 PM   |  In Reply To Ahleon
Post #27

QUOTE (Ahleon @ Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM) *
U guys remember the steamboat with chicken rice behind the 7 storey hotel?

They moved to WikieEdge @ selegie rd, tried the chicken rice(not too bad) but never try their steamboat.

tried their steamboat before they moved. Not bad but not value for money. I found a better one at Balestier already. But tmd, always sold one when I reach there 8+. dry.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Xefera
Xefera post Jun 21 2010, 06:03 PM   |  In Reply To Ahleon
Post #28

5th Gear

I thot the steamboat one moved to Marina Barrage? or I could be wrong though.

+Quote Post
Floweradvisor
Floweradvisor post Sep 2 2010, 03:50 PM  
Post #29

Sponsor

where's the place??

thanks anyway for the info :)

--------------------
FlowerAdvisor is an International Florist that does Worldwide Flower Delivery. We are a consortium of Florists that delivers to over 140 countries.

Visit us for the best Singapore Florist - FlowerAdvisor

+Quote Post
Dlar2
Dlar2 post Oct 26 2010, 11:09 PM   |  In Reply To Xefera
Post #30

5th Gear

After moving there, very very very expensive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

QUOTE (Xefera @ Jun 21 2010, 06:03 PM) *
I thot the steamboat one moved to Marina Barrage? or I could be wrong though.

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Jun 11 2011, 01:09 PM  
Post #31

4th Gear

Check out Mediacorp 老字号 advertising at
Timeless Treats - Episode 3

+Quote Post
MadDog70
MadDog70 post Jan 20 2012, 11:47 AM  
Post #32

4th Gear

This shop also sell 发财鱼生

+Quote Post
Vooth
Vooth post Jan 20 2012, 12:06 PM   |  In Reply To Bluepica
Post #33

QUOTE (Bluepica @ Jun 15 2010, 10:31 AM) *
if I'm not wrong, corner of Jalan Sultan and North Bridge Rd junction.... I hate this area, the car park until 3 lanes squeeze into one lane passable...
Another branch is just diagonally opposite under the HDB block 462 NBR

The opposite restaurant is not affiliated to them, although the name is almost similar and the taste also not as good.

+Quote Post
Titanhook
Titanhook post Jan 21 2012, 04:48 PM   |  In Reply To Picnic06
Post #34

1st Gear

Yup!!!!

+Quote Post
Donut
Donut post Jan 21 2012, 05:23 PM   |  In Reply To Titanhook
Post #35

QUOTE (Titanhook @ Jan 21 2012, 04:48 PM) *
Yup!!!!

Pls lor. Their standard drop like Lao sai....

--------------------
"Is it possible to pursue happiness if the pursuit itself does not make you happy?"
From book titled "I move Your Cheese" by Deepak Malhotra

+Quote Post
Matchy
Matchy post Jan 28 2012, 01:03 PM   |  In Reply To Wish1719
Post #36

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Wish1719 @ Jun 15 2010, 10:21 AM) *
Over-priced liao.....
still prefer to go to Pervis Street Yet Con Restaurant (Steamboat)

that is wat i heard also abt the price

+Quote Post
Calvin79
Calvin79 post Jan 28 2012, 01:09 PM  
Post #37

Satay and pork chop is 1st class there... Steamboat average... Just gives u the feeling of the old times..

+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic