Porsche is REally Porsche!

Mini-itx

You car cost $50k, filter element cost $10.

The Porsche costs $300k, filter element should cost 6 times more. So $48 considered very cheap lor.

Mine is only $6.... cheapo.....

what car you drive?

OEM parts? cheaper loh. branded one cost more. and also depends which brand.

Mine is only $6.... cheapo.....

Wa lau! I thought few hundred dollars. KNN only $48 for a $0.5m car. What's the big deal?

Bro,

You buy toyota....You get "toyota" price...

Buy Porsche....Of cos "Porsche " price la......

I understand lar. Thats why I said Porsche is really Porsche. Wonder what kind of EO Porsche uses....Perhaps some sort of super duper ultra oil.

Looking at the filter, I don't think its expensive to be honest. Anyway, oil filter is not one thing you change often right.

depends how u see it.

some like me change engine oil and filter together.

so every 5k i change oil and filter...

depends how u see it.

A little kia su leh, but its your preference lah. I normally only change oil. Rest of stuff, I just change base on recommended interval, or I sense they need replacement.

Yes i think you are right. A lot of parts used in cars are actually OEM parts, with a common manufacturing source but subsequently "rebranded" by the car manufacturer or other car part distributors, and consequently costing a premium.

Like the turbochargers (typically Garrett), twin clutch transmissions (either Gertrag or the other German company) etc.

So the premium is really for the brand, bcos at it's core it's essentially the same OEM product.

I understand lar. Thats why I said Porsche is really Porsche. Wonder what kind of EO Porsche uses....Perhaps some sort of super duper ultra oil.

i ever kena once around this price also. ask fpr power enterprise oil filter . dunno how much it cost when bill comes out filteris 49!

and i am driving a japanese rite . KNN.

depends how u see it.

I also do that. Everytime change oil confirm change filter as well.

Wa lau! I thought few hundred dollars. KNN only $48 for a $0.5m car. What's the big deal?

Yeah $48 doesnt sound too much although it is more than usual.

Even motorcycle Oil Filters cost about $25 - $35