|
| Joint membership: You may login to MyCarForum using your sgCarMart username & password |
![]() ![]() |
|
Mini-itx
Oct 15 2010, 10:04 AM
|
|
|
5th Gear Posts: 1,400 Warn:
|
Anyone driving this car? How is it?
Cause it looks very nice to me. Good potential for mods (I meant engine etc mods) and can turn it into a mini powerhouse w/o anyone knowing.... |
|
|
|
|
Mustang
Dec 6 2010, 04:11 PM
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 718 Warn:
|
-------------------- Its better to drive a small car with BIG brain rather than driving big car with NO brain at all! If you don't like my attitude Dial 1800 Eat s--t People from other countries are also amazed when Singaporeans are stupid enough to own cars at ridiculous prices tagged with something funny called COE. So no matter you are driving a tin can from whatever country, contis or supercars, you are already losing money from the moment you sign on the dot. My point is, respect other's choice, if you got nothing better to say, just shut up. |
|
|
|
|
Usui_takumi
Dec 21 2010, 10:30 AM | In Reply To Mustang
|
|
|
Clutched Posts: 44 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
Mike1234
Dec 21 2010, 10:34 AM | In Reply To Usui_takumi
|
|
![]() Supercharged Posts: 5,193 Warn:
|
Nice but not in production....sigh..... agree... on paper looks quite nid to bring to the track n test it out man -------------------- My girlfriend leads a very sad life. That is why i existed |
|
|
|
|
Princeirfan
Dec 29 2010, 01:23 AM
|
|
|
Neutral Newbie Posts: 1 Warn:
|
Good car. Driven it for 3 year.solid.good road handlin
|
|
|
|
|
XALmoN
Dec 29 2010, 01:27 AM
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 790 Warn:
|
i was eaten by a mystery satria gti in melbourne..
-------------------- We Produced With Spartan Air Am i trolling you? Or am i not? I wonder. |
|
|
|
|
Forrestcat
Dec 29 2010, 01:51 AM | In Reply To XALmoN
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 982 Warn:
|
|
|
|
|
|
XALmoN
Dec 29 2010, 01:53 AM | In Reply To Forrestcat
|
|
![]() 4th Gear Posts: 790 Warn:
|
Bro, maybe there's a 4G63 inside....? maybe maybe.. scary thing.. -------------------- We Produced With Spartan Air Am i trolling you? Or am i not? I wonder. |
|
|
|
|
Kurty
Jan 4 2011, 01:38 PM | In Reply To XALmoN
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 4,287 Warn:
|
anyone want to sell their neo?
only wanted a manual -------------------- bluey Tiko Ranger |
|
|
|
|
Kamal21my
Jan 18 2011, 05:39 AM
|
|
|
Neutral Newbie Posts: 9 Warn:
|
Hi all,
I'm a Satria neo Manual 1.6 H-Line spec owner.. i drove the car for almost 2 years now...i lived in KL, Malaysia and i bought the car for rm56000 on a 5 years loan... My impression is I wouldn't sell the car even if i have to get a bigger car after i'm getting a family... it is such a great car to drive for the value of money that u paid for... and the 1.6 Liter Campro S4PH is a great engine to MOD with cheaper $$$ cost... yes for sure there is a huge feedback in regards to a lack of engine power in low end rev....( actually campro engine gain his peakk power at 3800rpm, but below than that it is quite sux if your engine is stock )therefore a few minor mod need to be done to solve the issue...well...at first to solve the low end prob... i guess i've started to MOD air filter and exhaust header at first and i felt so much different on the low end performance and lastly i was hooked into a journey of searching for Torque, that no one has eventually return after the search of addictive Torque.... below are all listed modification and some price in Ringgit Malaysia for the total cost of MOD...to improve my Campro S4PH ride a lot... Intake and exhaust: 1) Custom 2.5 inch open port air filter - rm 350 3) Custom stainless steel tune length 4-2-1 Header - rm 470 4) Hotbits exhaust piping including 1 mid box and 1 swirl bullet - rm550 5) N1 replica Racing muffler rm320 6) Calculated re-bored stock throttle body - rm 300 7) Rebored stock intake manifold for bigger air flow - rm 340 Engine: 1) Matspeed HighCam - Scattered 260.266/260 - rm1800 - The same spec that was used by team R3 in Sepang Track 1.6 race againts the Vtec's.... hehe... 2) Port and polish head with test flow by Nasty Port Malaysia Pte Ltd - rm1350 3) High compression piston from 1.3 liter Satria neo engine ( because it has a high cmopression design compare to 1.6 engine ) - rm 600 - now my A/F compression is at 14.8 compared to 10.2 on stock 1.6 piston...can match B16A vtec...hehe 4) Re-grind and 3-Valve angle job - rm 400 5) Works ENG Adjustable Cam Pulley - rm480 6) Arospeed 10.2mm plug cable - rm180 7) Denso IT22 Iridium spark plug rm170 Gearbox: Manual 5 Speed 1) Modified and balanced Flywheel to upgrade to 8.5 inch ( 1.8 car ) - rm600 2) Triniti 1.8 clutch kit - rm900 3) Custom 4.6 Final Drive by Powerzone - Rm 1800 ( Close gear ratio upgrade is on my plan, but no money yet.. rm 2800 ) Management/ECU : 1) Haltech Platinum Interceptor Piggyback - RM3000 + install and tune Handling and breaking: Not much spent there, coz im kinda DRAG person... 1) GAB Adjustable Hi- Low Suspension - rm1800 2) Advan Racing 15inch wheels - rm 1050 3) Toyo Proxes T1R 15 inch - rm250 per piece 4) IMP Improve brake pad - red stufff - rm130 per pair 5) Pro RS brake hose kit - Rm 300 6) Ultra racing front stabilizer bar - rm130 After 1 and 1/2 years modding it, i'm proud to say thanks to all that had involved in the project.... meeting and discussing theory and some advice received from them at a coffee shop and finally making it happen... my new car spec... Engine : Proton Campro 1.6 liter S4PH ( 1598cc ) Power output : 171 HP@7000rpm / 204nm@5500 - Rev Cut @ 7200rpm i can be proud la...my car only made locally what...japan car more better lor....so if sometimes can folllow2 Vtec on a short sprint is really a pleasure...hahhaha Now can play2 with B16A/ B16B minor MOD... but if heavy MOD B16b comes, i have to run oredi...hahha.. i got few friend in Spore are now starting to mod their ride in KL..one of them is driving a white satria neo in sg... |
|
|
|
|
Kurty
Jan 18 2011, 08:43 AM | In Reply To Kamal21my
|
|
![]() 6th Gear Posts: 4,287 Warn:
|
i also wanted a manual neo... -------------------- bluey Tiko Ranger |
|
|
|
|
Gt2929
Jan 18 2011, 12:28 PM | In Reply To Kamal21my
|
|
![]() 3rd Gear Posts: 316 Warn:
|
Hmmm are you the white satria behind the silver waja that tailgate me at TPE toward SLE on sunday night?
|
|
|
|
|
Kamal21my
Jan 21 2011, 01:48 AM | In Reply To Gt2929
|
|
|
|
Hmmm are you the white satria behind the silver waja that tailgate me at TPE toward SLE on sunday night? sorry dont think its me...my NEO got a malaysian flag and my name on the side glass.... and even if its me...honestly...i dont think that i will be tailgating the waja for long.... waja is only below 100WHP... they could never challenge a full mod satria neo.... weight and HP is diff there.... This post has been edited by Kamal21my: Jan 21 2011, 01:50 AM |
|
|
|
|
Kamal21my
Jan 21 2011, 01:51 AM | In Reply To Kurty
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Shorty
Feb 17 2011, 05:21 PM
|
|
|
Supercharged Posts: 6,745 Warn:
|
u guys should watch this season's top gear, episode 2. 2 satria neo driven by the Uk and Aust teams racing. very nice~!
-------------------- Don't Give Up Hope...No Matter How Hopeless U Are... Psn id: STR8_ACE07 super noobie |
|
|
|
|
Versatile
Feb 17 2011, 05:25 PM
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 2,262 Warn:
|
SORRY BRO, but despite spending so MUCH RMs only gain so little. Does it really worth it on a NA car?
-------------------- Hyundai Avante 1.6MT - Jan 2010 / Sept 2011 Suzuki Swift Sports 1.6MT - Sept 2011 - Present |
|
|
|
|
Aaron_soh80
Feb 17 2011, 05:27 PM | In Reply To Kamal21my
|
|
![]() 5th Gear Posts: 2,459 Warn:
|
Very impressive ..I hav a friend driving red one too...can easily makan alot of car..
|
|
|
|
|
Gt2929
Feb 17 2011, 05:44 PM | In Reply To Kamal21my
|
|
![]() 3rd Gear Posts: 316 Warn:
|
Well done, so what is the 1/4 mile and 0-100 timing?
|
|
|
|
|
Kamal21my
Feb 17 2011, 11:06 PM | In Reply To Versatile
|
|
|
|
SORRY BRO, but despite spending so MUCH RMs only gain so little. Does it really worth it on a NA car? Not a worry bro for your question... Actually to be honest it is not worth la....it is because that... it just happen in terms of $$, i can only afford to buy a Satria neo instead of an EK 9 or an Evo 7.... hehe And as well.... every car engine has their own potential.... in Sepang Circuit on every Saaturday night....We had a race for satria neo class only... 15 laps race....im now preparing my ride for thata event....only have to pay rm300....but my handling needs to be upgrade.... its fun man....if u cant afford an Evo...i suggest u get a Neo and mod it... |
|
|
|
|
Kamal21my
Feb 17 2011, 11:08 PM | In Reply To Aaron_soh80
|
|
|
|
|