Most Active Discussions

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kjleck
Kjleck post Dec 31 2010, 12:33 AM  
Post #1

1st Gear
Warn: -----

hi, just wondering if its possible to bring in a nsx type r into Singapore from let's say japan? what would be the total cost and all? tks guys
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sw20
Sw20 post Dec 31 2010, 12:38 AM  
Post #2

5th Gear

ask kah motor... it takes 3 years for your order... cheers

I tried already... avg price... $600k

+Quote Post
Kjleck
Kjleck post Dec 31 2010, 12:47 AM  
Post #3

1st Gear

lol. tks anyway. 600k? thats crazyyy

+Quote Post
SeriousGuy
SeriousGuy post Dec 31 2010, 12:48 AM   |  In Reply To Kjleck
Post #4

4th Gear

QUOTE (Kjleck @ Dec 31 2010, 12:33 AM) *
hi, just wondering if its possible to bring in a nsx type r into Singapore from let's say japan? what would be the total cost and all? tks guys

They only built the NSX-R for Japanese market only .... and they bulit with very limited , so i think it very hard to find one ..

--------------------
Your source for Automotive News

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 12:50 AM  
Post #5

2nd Gear

I am sure that there's an NSX in Singapore, I've been to a Supercar gathering a few years ago I think in Fort Caning and I saw an orange one

--------------------
Current Rides
2000 Nissan Skyline GTR R34 (track only)
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2010 Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis
Coming in 5 months: Aston Vantage V12 Titanium White

+Quote Post
Nightsky
Nightsky post Dec 31 2010, 12:52 AM  
Post #6

4th Gear

From onemotoring.

'Guidelines:

* You can only import cars that are less than 3 years of age.'

The last NSX was built in.. 2005?

+Quote Post
Kiadaw
Kiadaw post Dec 31 2010, 12:53 AM   |  In Reply To Kjleck
Post #7

QUOTE (Kjleck @ Dec 31 2010, 12:47 AM) *
lol. tks anyway. 600k? thats crazyyy

For the money, I rather get a used Ferrari F430 or gallado here, if I have 600k to throw around....

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 12:55 AM  
Post #8

2nd Gear

To TS, then to bad haha you'll have to wait for the NSX to be sold, which I don't think so in the future, but do check sgcamart often, there's some rare cars like recently the Maybach 62

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 12:56 AM  
Post #9

2nd Gear

Not as much as 600k lah, in ~year 2000 I think is around sub 400k

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 01:02 AM   |  In Reply To Kiadaw
Post #10

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Kiadaw @ Dec 31 2010, 12:53 AM) *
For the money, I rather get a used Ferrari F430 or gallado here, if I have 600k to throw around....

Bro, Gallardo close to a million before options, after options I got $1.17 million

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
Nightsky
Nightsky post Dec 31 2010, 01:02 AM   |  In Reply To M3e92
Post #11

4th Gear

QUOTE (M3e92 @ Dec 31 2010, 01:02 AM) *
Bro, Gallardo close to a million before options, after options I got $1.17 million

He did mention used. Used gallardo can range from 500-700k.

+Quote Post
GLZT
GLZT post Dec 31 2010, 01:04 AM  
Post #12

5th Gear

There is a few in Singapore, so far I saw white blue and a black one. The black one I saw was on sale a couple of months ago at 275k I think.

+Quote Post
Kjleck
Kjleck post Dec 31 2010, 01:05 AM  
Post #13

1st Gear

LOL. no intention to get one nor do i have 600k to throw around. was just curious to find out. :)

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 01:05 AM  
Post #14

2nd Gear

Oh sorry didn't read properly paiseh

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 01:07 AM   |  In Reply To Kjleck
Post #15

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Kjleck @ Dec 31 2010, 01:05 AM) *
LOL. no intention to get one nor do i have 600k to throw around. was just curious to find out. :)

I'll help you ask around my friends and see if they know anyone who has an NSX :)

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
M3e92
M3e92 post Dec 31 2010, 01:08 AM   |  In Reply To Kiadaw
Post #16

2nd Gear

QUOTE (Kiadaw @ Dec 31 2010, 12:53 AM) *

And, in terms of NSX, Gallardos and F430s are VERY COMMON

--------------------
Current Rides
2008 BMW M3 E92 Coupe
2009 Kia Certo Forte
2005 Mitsubishi Grandis

+Quote Post
Mona-vie
Mona-vie post Dec 31 2010, 08:58 AM   |  In Reply To Kjleck
Post #17

4th Gear
Warn: X----

QUOTE (Kjleck @ Dec 31 2010, 12:33 AM) *

The car is no longer in production thus you can't bring it into SG. AFAIK, you can only import cars that are less than 3yrs old. According to wiki, nsx production ended in 2005 so they are at least 5yrs old.

+Quote Post
Vhtfhwlego
Vhtfhwlego post Dec 31 2010, 09:03 AM   |  In Reply To M3e92
Post #18

QUOTE (M3e92 @ Dec 31 2010, 12:50 AM) *
I am sure that there's an NSX in Singapore, I've been to a Supercar gathering a few years ago I think in Fort Caning and I saw an orange one

I think you saw the SBM 300.
I know the first owner.

Anyway, here we have 5 NSX.

+Quote Post
Vhtfhwlego
Vhtfhwlego post Dec 31 2010, 09:34 AM  
Post #19

I had used a number checker to check the last alpha for the car....
It was a SBM 300 S.
Then check with LTA for the transfer fee, the car had been de-reg....

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfu...uireTransferFee

Hope that the last owner change the plate number before de-reg the NSX.
Attached File  NRIC_FIN_Checker.xls ( 33K ) Number of downloads: 63

+Quote Post
Watwheels
Watwheels post Dec 31 2010, 09:45 AM  
Post #20

NOS-ed

I dun think there's any NSX-R in sgp. The regular NSX model, yes.

--------------------
ALWAYS GIVE 100% AT WORK: 12% MONDAY + 23% TUESDAY + 40% WEDNESDAY +20% THURSDAY + 5% FRIDAY

+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic