Speed Trap along Sentosa Gateway

Yahgo22

This morn at 8.15, I saw a Sentosa Ranger in grey uniform holding

a hand-held cam standing on the left side near the far end of

the gateway.

This is the 1st time I come across the speed trap.

Fyi, the speed limit there is 50km / hr.

the gateway.

A device that resembles a hand held cam = speed trap?

And the speed limit is enforced by a Sentosa Ranger?

the gateway.

I do see them sometimes. Usually 2 rangers at one spot.

i saw a mx5 got pulled over last time on the gateway's bridge and yes 2 rangers with bike, i thought the speed trap was the meter shown below of the speed limit sign post

Then similarly, should there be speedtraps within a school's compund, ... are the teachers and Principal empowered to enforce it?

Or are the MCST, Council Members and/or Security Guards of a condominium permitted to do likewise to 'speedsters' within the condo grounds?

And penalize offenders?

Where does it ever end leh?

i saw them in action today!! 1 guy in ranger uniform on the bridge. not sure if they got anyone.... Have anyone one been fine before??

Yes this morning went in around 8am, they were on the bridge with the camera.

believe they are there to snap vehicles stopping there waiting to pick up someone or alighting someone along sentosa gateway gg to sentosa island coz tat winding road has a No Stopping sign. my friend kenna pay $70 for alighting his friend there last mth. still can see ppl/workers waiting there to be pick up whenever passby there despite the No Stopping sign is so obvious [shakehead]

are they really taking photo of speeding vehicles?

i seldom go to sentosa and i hardly notice the speed limit sign...

i was doing 60 all the way until i saw this joker hold a tripod-camera... i reduced the speed below 60, somewhere around 50... not sure if i really kena... jialat big time...

There's already speed cam along the bridge and other parts of the island. Payment is to Sentosa management, not TP. It's a private place

They can enforce speed restrictions in Private Place????

Is the bridge a private place? Where does privacy limit start?

Didn't know that.

Where is the law which states this???

the speed cams are located not only at the bridge but also in the island itself. It's already been mentioned in the press sometime back