13 Pages V   1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
JOHNKHOR
JOHNKHOR post Apr 17 2011, 11:21 AM  
Post #1

Clutched
Warn: -----

Dear brothers and Sisters,

I am going to replace my 3 years BMW 118i .

Which car should i choose a Audi A4 1.8 TFI or BMW 320i .

Thanks please advice. huh.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Yeshe
Yeshe post Apr 17 2011, 11:23 AM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #2

NOS-ed

QUOTE (JOHNKHOR @ Apr 17 2011, 11:21 AM) *
Dear brothers and Sisters,

I am going to replace my 3 years BMW 118i .

Which car should i choose a Audi A4 1.8 TFI or BMW 320i .

Thanks please advice. huh.gif

C180 laugh.gif laugh.gif

or 159, if not, go for S60. unless u wanna 325, else dun bother with BMW

+Quote Post
Ladykillerz
Ladykillerz post Apr 17 2011, 11:30 AM  
Post #3

between A4 1.8T and 320i, i will go for A4.
between A4 2.0T and 325i, i will go for 325i.
for A4, go for 2.0T, not the 1.8T.
go for 325i, not the 320i.

best is you go and sit on both, test drive them and you will know why i said so.

but if there is one more option, i will go for C200 any time. =p

This post has been edited by Ladykillerz: Apr 17 2011, 11:35 AM

--------------------
Ladykillerz
Above all!~~~

+Quote Post
JOHNKHOR
JOHNKHOR post Apr 17 2011, 11:32 AM   |  In Reply To Yeshe
Post #4

Clutched

QUOTE (Yeshe @ Apr 17 2011, 11:23 AM) *
C180 laugh.gif laugh.gif

or 159, if not, go for S60. unless u wanna 325, else dun bother with BMW

Thanks Bro ,

Sorry But i need advice between this two cars only . Thank.

+Quote Post
JOHNKHOR
JOHNKHOR post Apr 17 2011, 11:41 AM   |  In Reply To Ladykillerz
Post #5

Clutched

QUOTE (Ladykillerz @ Apr 17 2011, 11:30 AM) *
between A4 1.8T and 320i, i will go for A4.
between A4 2.0T and 325i, i will go for 325i.
for A4, go for 2.0T, not the 1.8T.

best is you go and sit on both, test drive them and you will know why i said so.

but if there is one more option, i will go for C200 any time. =p

Thank Ladykillers,

I have a budget la only can choose one of this.
Yes i know A4 2.0 is good 211 HP.

But i just want a 156 HP or 160 HP. Because my 118 is 136HP and some budget i think is already fin for me at this movement now.

If i can i will get the 325 but not now Bro

+Quote Post
Throttle2
Throttle2 post Apr 17 2011, 11:50 AM  
Post #6

NOS-ed
Warn: X----

go for the A4 , dude

+Quote Post
Pyramid_sg
Pyramid_sg post Apr 17 2011, 11:53 AM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #7

4th Gear

If you are down to these 2 cars and want a car that is 156BHP, then just get the BMW 320i.

Bear in mind that they are going to change model soon. Why do you want to change your 3 year old car? It still runs right?

+Quote Post
Yahgo22
Yahgo22 post Apr 17 2011, 11:53 AM   |  In Reply To Throttle2
Post #8

5th Gear

QUOTE (Throttle2 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:50 AM) *
go for the A4 , dude

Me too A4.

Cool..........

+Quote Post
Ladykillerz
Ladykillerz post Apr 17 2011, 11:59 AM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #9

QUOTE (JOHNKHOR @ Apr 17 2011, 11:41 AM) *
Thank Ladykillers,

I have a budget la only can choose one of this.
Yes i know A4 2.0 is good 211 HP.

But i just want a 156 HP or 160 HP. Because my 118 is 136HP and some budget i think is already fin for me at this movement now.

If i can i will get the 325 but not now Bro

i slap you ah! laugh.gif
you already have A4 1.8T in mind lor! =p

if you like and its way within your budget then just go for it lo.
don't have to worry so much, life is not too long to consider so many things lah. laugh.gif

--------------------
Ladykillerz
Above all!~~~

+Quote Post
Cerano
Cerano post Apr 17 2011, 12:01 PM  
Post #10

go for A4 otherwise go for C180 (:

+Quote Post
JOHNKHOR
JOHNKHOR post Apr 17 2011, 12:02 PM   |  In Reply To Pyramid_sg
Post #11

Clutched

QUOTE (Pyramid_sg @ Apr 17 2011, 11:53 AM) *
If you are down to these 2 cars and want a car that is 156BHP, then just get the BMW 320i.

Bear in mind that they are going to change model soon. Why do you want to change your 3 year old car? It still runs right?

Bro my bmw 118i is a little small and i like the out look of 320i M sport .

+Quote Post
Mockngbrd
Mockngbrd post Apr 17 2011, 12:03 PM  
Post #12

Go test drive both lo... This type of thing y ask forum

--------------------
My blrog: Garage36.blogspot.com

+Quote Post
Princey
Princey post Apr 17 2011, 12:04 PM  
Post #13

I was thinking of c180, A4, 320i as well. I found the current facelifted 320i still the most fierce-looking. 318i front lights do not have the LED indicator; looks less fierce. Handling-wise, c180 is light, A4 is ok but 320i is most responsive.
Sorry, just to add a disclaimer, i am biased here since i am more of a mercs and bmw fan rather than audi. Choose what you like in your heart.

+Quote Post
Mockngbrd
Mockngbrd post Apr 17 2011, 12:09 PM  
Post #14

R u sellin ur 118?

--------------------
My blrog: Garage36.blogspot.com

+Quote Post
JOHNKHOR
JOHNKHOR post Apr 17 2011, 12:15 PM   |  In Reply To Princey
Post #15

Clutched

QUOTE (Princey @ Apr 17 2011, 12:04 PM) *
I was thinking of c180, A4, 320i as well. I found the current facelifted 320i still the most fierce-looking. 318i front lights do not have the LED indicator; looks less fierce. Handling-wise, c180 is light, A4 is ok but 320i is most responsive.
Sorry, just to add a disclaimer, i am biased here since i am more of a mercs and bmw fan rather than audi. Choose what you like in your heart.

Thanks Bro

Great you know 320i wink.gif that why i can't make up my mind both are too good for my taste
But now i like the BMW 320i M sport.

Thanks Bro i think a will get the 320i Cheers i am going down to book today. Thanks

Cheers Bro

+Quote Post
Davidtch
Davidtch post Apr 17 2011, 12:35 PM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #16

QUOTE (JOHNKHOR @ Apr 17 2011, 12:15 PM) *
Thanks Bro

Great you know 320i wink.gif that why i can't make up my mind both are too good for my taste

Thanks Bro i think a will get the 320i Cheers i am going down to book today. Thanks

Cheers Bro

Since u have decided, got & booked lor. 2 yrs down the road, u might think about 325 laugh.gif laugh.gif

+Quote Post
Sforester
Sforester post Apr 19 2011, 11:14 AM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #17

2nd Gear

QUOTE (JOHNKHOR @ Apr 17 2011, 12:15 PM) *
Thanks Bro

Cheers Bro

If i really have to choose between these two, I will go for the 320. Just personal liking and for no obvious performance reason. I own a beemer (not 320), so I can somehow relate to going back to the beemer family again.. :)
The part I do not understand is why jump from a 118 to a 320?? Its still an incremental jump from a hierachical perspective, but you will see no obvious increase in performance. I do agree with davidtch to quite an extent... If you are thinking of 325 in the future, why not considering waiting another 2 years? 320 M sport has no added performance juice.. I believe the sport version comes with only cosmetic upgrades..
if its an emotional and cosmetic upgrade, fine, go with it. if you are expecting to get more boost, dun expect much.

This post has been edited by Sforester: Apr 19 2011, 11:19 AM

+Quote Post
Hoppie24
Hoppie24 post Apr 19 2011, 11:34 AM  
Post #18

5th Gear

A4 anytime. Is FC ur primary consideration? Do note that 320 may drinks. My friend 325 is doing 6.6km/litre which equates to 15l/100km.

A4 should gives u better FC.

This post has been edited by Hoppie24: Apr 19 2011, 11:34 AM

--------------------
Refer to signature guidelines

+Quote Post
Chpeck
Chpeck post Apr 19 2011, 05:36 PM   |  In Reply To Hoppie24
Post #19

3rd Gear

QUOTE (Hoppie24 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:34 AM) *
A4 anytime. Is FC ur primary consideration? Do note that 320 may drinks. My friend 325 is doing 6.6km/litre which equates to 15l/100km.

A4 should gives u better FC.

Strongly disagree with that. My 523i usually does 9.6km/l, 325i can't be that far off. Maybe your friend is just very heavy footed.

+Quote Post
Yaloryalor
Yaloryalor post Apr 20 2011, 08:11 AM   |  In Reply To JOHNKHOR
Post #20

Is it too late to vote now? laugh.gif

I will choose A4 than 320.

--------------------
树欲静而风不止。。。