Sonax at Stamford Tyres Lengkee

Jerry

Guys,just like to warn bros out there about this shop located at stamford tyres.

I am a hobbyist groomer and am very careful with the washing and grooming techniques when washing or polishing my car. But as all would know,swirls marks are inevitable. Paint condition of my car is still very new since my car is only about 1 year old.

So when i came across this deal at deal.com.sg : http://deal.com.sg/recent-deals/40-sonax-c...minor-scratches

I thought i could give it a try since Sonax is pretty well known and there was a 40% saving. Enquired before purchasing the package and was confirmed that the package does defect remover. So took the plunge and bought the package in January 2011 as i wanted to remove the swirl marks on my ride.

Sent my car down on march for the grooming.Initially was told that it would require 6 hours for it,but car was done in less than 3 hours. Suspected something was not right,i asked the worker there and they told me that they did only hand polish. Unhappy with it,i called the boss up. He insisted that they did machine polishing until i told him that the worker has already confessed that they did hand polish only.

Only then that he admitted it, told me that i should have told them that i wanted swirl remover and that the lighting condition there made it difficult for them to detect the swirls.I told him off straight,they are the professionals and should know how to inspect the paint condition instead of waiting for customers to tell them.Furthermore,the package is a full complete car grooming which was supposed to be sold at $230.Will anyone pay $230 for hand polishing?

In the end,the boss agreed to compensate me with a swirl remover session.I reluctantly accepted the offer.