Porsche and Maserati very common

Ahtong

This is my general observation.

Seems that Maserati and especially Porsche are getting quite common on the roads nowadays.

Singapore must be having more and more rich people everydays.

surprise meh?...the richer get richer...the poorer get poorer....this is Singapore...the gaps are getting wider and wider...

Just giving some observations on cars on the road that's all.

I also notice there seems to be very few Evo X

Just giving some observations on cars on the road that's all.

I also notice there seems to be very few Evo X

Just go count the cars that have SK* plate. How many are Ang Mo Chia and how many Jepun/Hankok Chia ?

And Yes so many exotic cars on our roads recently.

surprise meh?...the richer get richer...the poorer get poorer....this is Singapore...the gaps are getting wider and wider...

Precisely, but this is not unique to sgp....

The role of the govt is to provide opportunities for wider spreads of wealth and not just the few rich persons.... how successful the govt does this will be a good gauge of how capable and committed it is to serve the pple, unless this is not its real agenda despite its 'promises' during the recent election. :D

Edited by KARTer

Wah lau, Mitsubishi average about 20 cars / month nia. [sweatdrop]

Not that long ago, the old version of Lancer was super common.

13 last mth.

if they have not C & C as mother AD,

long collapsed liao.

C&C gave up mitsubish agent few months ago liao.

Not sold by some PI dealer..if I remember correct.

That why the sales is even lower at 13 units.

Mazda also up lorry Liao.

The Jap better wise up and offers more high tech spec and equipment levels or else really not worth compared to the conti.

My next car after Jazz will most likely be conti.

isnt this the same for every other countries (developed countries at least)?

tell me which country where the rich gets poorer and the poor gets richer?

stupid comment.

The Jap better wise up and offers more high tech spec and equipment levels or else really not worth compared to the conti.

the japs chose a wrong time to "go green"

bring back the type Rs and evos.

i think one of the things many don't realise in getting a conti, particularly from the VW range, is the expensive maintenance should parts break down. The DSG is a fanciful system, but when the clutches and electronics give way, it's another story altogether. The Jap range is more straightforward, offering cars which are more suited to the climate and style of driving.

Yes, it's more simple and right away, it doesn't seem to deserve the price tag. But if you want something that last with minimal hassle, Japs are still the way to go. The lifespan of cars in SG is relatively short, abt 3-5 years. So for most, they may not feel the pinch of a car breaking down.

btw, not putting down VW. but reason why i mentioned it is bcos VW seems to be the new Toyo/Nissan these days. And these owners who are used to fuss free japs will be in a for a rude shock when it's time to replace parts.